We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home”
Review of Pars Teatro Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pars Teatro Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Lappeenranta, Finland
1 review
“Feels like home”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A very good option for those who want to combine all the possible activities, which Barcelona has to offer within a walkable distance: beach, nightlife, sightseenig, shopping .. The grocery store is situated just around the corner - 2min walk. The hostel itself provides with all the nessesary facilities you might need during your trip including a free wi-fi connection and laundry service. Staff members are super friendly and always assist in organising tematic evenings as well as in gaining any sort of information you might wonder about.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnejuliette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    40
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
4
12
90
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and I absolutely loved it. It's in a great location around everything, and the staff was awesome! The bathrooms were always being cleaned in the morning so I never saw the place get dirty. The rooms were a typical hostel room with five other beds that I stayed in, but they had a locker to put ur belongings in so I felt safe the whole entire time. I would definitely go back in a heart beat. Nothing bad to say about this place

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Good location, Very freandly,family hostel. You feel safe and cosy there. They give you so much to choose!' The beds in the rooms are so comfortable. Is very clean avery where. If you need something you can allways ask the freandly people who work there, they are so kind and helpfull.!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Besmira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I arrived alone in Barcelona, didn't know anyone and spent 4 unforgettable days at this hostel. I met a bunch of incredible people, with whom I am still in touch today. The staff is very welcoming, very nice and helpful. The location is perfect: close to everything ( 5 min walk to la rambla, close to the beach).
I highly recommend it!!! The sangria nights were very funny - they make the BEST sangria! -
Don't think twice, guys, pick this hostel, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I was supposed to stay at the hostel for a week, but I had to move about 5 days in. I was leaving to go to Girona for the day, and the owner (who didn't speak great English) explained to me I had to move to another hostel because they were cleaning. I was upset, because it ruined the day trip.

However, all my other experiences were good. The kitchen (while small - only one hot plate to cook on) was very clean and well stocked. The bedrooms were very nice, and I slept well. The location was great - 10 minutes from the ocean - and the staff and the residents were nice.

Despite the bump of getting kicked out, I enjoyed the place. I'm sure it wouldn't happen to you - but it might be a good idea to check!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cormac O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I stayed here after having it recommended to me by many other travellers through my Europe trip. Sure enough it was lovely. Only incident I had was with a drunk, obnoxious guest in the same room as me who I think intimidated the night guard who hesitated to do anything about it. There are smaller rooms, so this might be less of an issue if you aren't in the biggest shared dorms.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marygold99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagoya, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

One of my friend recommend me this hostel and I really enjoyed my stay. I originally booked a bed for 2 night but I extend it for 3 more nights. The hostel is clean, secure and next to the main street las ramblas and most of tourist attractions. The owner made Paella and Sangria one night, she is really helpful. I recommend this Hostel to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hitomi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Montjuic
HelloBCN Hostel
HelloBCN Hostel
#75 of 722 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#16 of 722 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
El Raval
Pars Tailor's Hostel
Pars Tailor's Hostel
#62 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#22 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#4 of 722 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#46 of 722 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pars Teatro Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pars Teatro Hostel

Property: Pars Teatro Hostel
Address: Carrer d'Albareda, 12, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Montjuic , El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teatro Hostel is the best place to take an unforgettable vacation in Barcelona. We have recently reopened the hostel with a new concept of a vintage design furnished with old and typical Theater objects from different places of the world. The hostel is in a great central location next to the port of Barcelona, just five minutes walk from La Rambla and Barri Gotic and 15 minutes to the main beach Barceloneta. We have a free daily walking tour as well as a free city map and best tips of what to do in Barcelona. Like the surrounding area, such as sightseeing, transport, restaurants, nightlife, bike tours and more. You can hang out in our big lounge where you can meet people, make friends, chat, relax, watch a movie, play guitar or even have a game of chess and share some beers with our friendly staff. Our accommodation is for those who know how to share with other travellers in a happy city like Barcelona without any disruptive behaviour. Around us, you will find some of the best places to go out, with all the hippest and coolest bars, clubs and restaurants. Sun, paella, beach, football, art, culture, nightlife and more...You know you want to! Please note that we don't permit guests older than 45 years of age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pars Teatro Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pars Teatro Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing