We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sant Jordi Hostel Sagrada Familia
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Acta Antibes(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Alma Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$354
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$512
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
217
87
36
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
87
36
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomsagrada familiapub crawlhalf pipebig kitchenelectronic keysangria nightperson dormkitchen areabig lockersfree mapbed roompaellacommon areas arewater pressureshared bathroomair condition
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I loved Sant Jordi! It is a great place to stay, well connected, near the city areas... hardly 10mins away.. i stayed there for 4 days..best part is they give you the kitchen to cook food..whatever u want to! the rooms are clean and well kept...

it is the best places in barca and the staff is extremely sweet and cute :)

Room Tip: Take the 4 bedroom dorm and not the 8 one! its a little crammed
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishita_florence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Excellent hostel, with top facilities and very helpful stuff. Comfy rooms too, not too hot at night and very quite. Only downside is the distance to most of the Barcelona action, but this is helped out by the nearby train stations.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank TDZ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This hostel had a lot of potential. Very cool vibe, lots of computers, nice common room with big screen tv, lots of organized activities and tours, etc. We had a four bed dorm, with shared living room and bathrooms. The room (two bunk beds) was TINY. Hardly fit all of our luggage. We came back to the hostel around midnight one night and sat in the common room to enjoy a glass of wine and were (rather rudely) told to leave because they "had to clean". We were also "shhhh"'d a few times when it was not that late and we were only two couples. They were a very clean hostel... almost TOO clean because there was ALWAYS a cleaner in our room.... like.. always. Kind of weird. Since we weren't allowed to hang out in the common room (also weird) we went to our room to find that the cleaner had locked the patio door so we couldn't even get fresh air. Odd. Overall, not what we expected and pretty expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JillioT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Easily one of the slickest, well run Hostels I have come across, Plus plenty of party obviously with stuff on every night. The 4 bed apartments were fantastic. The staff were super helpful and an excellent knowledge base.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hostel has a very cool skateboard theme, and the layout is good for meeting new people. It was the most social hostel we stayed in during our trip, with something happening every night, and there was a guy going around informing the guests of what was on the agenda for the night. Perfect for traveling alone or with a few people. The location is in walking distance of the Sagrada Familia, a must-see in Barcelona, and the metro is right around the corner.

We stayed in both a mixed room and an apartment - both were great but I think the dorms might be a bit more sociable because you tend to hang out in the common rooms more, you meet a lot of people just going to the shower room or kitchen, while in the apartment there's a living room and a kitchen for fewer people. Everything was very nice and clean. They have this really weird thing with the lighting though - you can't control the main light in your room, they do it down in the reception. Lights are off around 11pm and on around 9am I guess. Each bed has it's own little bed light that you can control though. It also takes a really, really long time to check in for some reason, but the staff are always very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: If you want a bit more peace and quiet, ask for an apartment room. If not, ask for a dorm.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews