We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic find!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Ranked #138 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Havant, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic find!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Hotel Denit is situated in a perfect position to access everywhere you would want to go to in Barcelona. It is stylish and extremely comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I have stayed there 3 times now and would recommend the XL room as some of the others are quite small. The bathrooms are lovely as are the toiletries provided. It is certainly the only place I would want to stay in when visiting Barcelona.

Room Tip: Book the largest you can afford!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    632
    141
    28
    13
See reviews for
222
783
101
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

A perfectly situated little boutique hotel right near to Las Ramblas and the many sights of Barcelona. Clean, fresh rooms with plenty of room for clothes and a nice comfy bed. Lovely shower room with fabulous drench shower and toiletries provided.

An excellent breakfast in the basement breakfast room, included fresh fruit, ham, cheese, croissants, toast, muffins etc - great value at only 7 euros.

Highly recommended for comfort and value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambridge1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
192 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

the hotel is small, in a great location , and the staff was very friendly and informative. our room was great for the 2 of us, i would stay there again for the convenience to all the popular locations of barcelona.

Room Tip: we were on the bottom floor, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelbydee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Everything was nice about the stay in Denit hotel, the room was exactly as in the photos on the site.
The hotel is chic, it has written on the walls locations worth seeing in barcelona.
The room was clean, And even though at first impression it seemed small, we wouldn't have needed a bigger one since we only slept jn the hotel. We felt very comfortable while being there.
The breakfast is not very diversified, it offers few vegetables and no egges. The coffee is good.
The location of the hotel is very convenient, very close to Ramblas and Placa de catalunya, easy access to the airport bus and to all transportation means.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexandru7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights in early fall. Convenient location and comfortable room. We were supposed to be in a larger room, but it wasn't ready. Desk clerk showed us another room that was ready, and it was fine. We appreciated the efficient room layout and did not mind that the bathroom was behind a frosted glass wall. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CydnHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia S, Gerente at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Mr. CydnHank,
Thank you very much for having shared with us your opinion about Denit. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the room layout.
We hope to welcome you again on a future occasion.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Great part of town. Good staff. Clean rooms. Awesome shower. Comfy bed. Convenient breakfast. Excellent value. My wife and I loved our stay here, but we don't need a ton of space or a view. We walked almost everywhere we wanted to go.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank OffThePost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel, friendly staff and excellent location make this an excellent choice for a short break in Barcelona. Close to Placa de Catalunya where the airport bus terminates and 3 minutes from La Rambla you couldn't find a more convenient location.
Good continental breakfast with plenty of choice.
Only downside, couldn't connect to the wifi from my room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia S, Gerente at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Mr. Phil L,
Firstly, we would like to thank you for having shared with us your experience at Denit Hotel.
We are glad that you liked location, housekeeping service, breakfast and staff.
Regaring Wifi, we had problems 2 days but now it has been fixed.
We hope to welcome you again on the future.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Nouvel Hotel
Nouvel Hotel
#234 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#44 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ginebra
Hotel Ginebra
#141 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#125 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,457 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#217 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#62 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Denit Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Denit Barcelona

Property: Hotel Denit Barcelona
Address: Estruc 24 - 26, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#92 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#98 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Denit Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Denit Barcelona is located in the heart of the city; in the Gothic quarter and close to Plaza Cataluna and Las Ramblas. It is a hotel ready to offer a new concept in terms of functionality, simplicity, privacy and spontaneity. Designed to offer utmost comfort, our 36 rooms are modern, functional and provide a range of services such as a bar & coffee shop open 24 hours, free Wi-Fi internet connection, iPod dock station and plasma T.V sets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Denit Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Denit Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing