We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
HCC Montblanc(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Room Mate Pau(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
H10 Cubik(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Lausanne(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Modernista(Barcelona)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
683
678
150
39
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
678
150
39
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsxl roommedium roomairport busgreat locationextra large roomplaca catalunyanarrow alleygothic quarterquiet side streetaerobus stopcentral locationyogurtbarri goticsmall hotelglass doorincluded breakfastfree internet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Superb location, in the heart of the Barcelona city! Great hotel, with a good breakfast (no hot food though). It was just missing some basic amenities like a fridge which would have been helpful especially during the summer months when you need a cold drink. But a otherwise a clean hotel with a funky vibe where we spent 3 nights.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrads9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This neo-modern hotel is centrally located in Barcelona's old town. Everything is white. The rooms are comfortable and clean but on the small side. The bed takes up most of the room. Hotel staff is friendly. Breakfast is served downstairs with a good array of foods.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jazzpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia S, Gerente at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Mr. / Mrs. Jazzpod,
Thank you very much for having rewieded the Denit Hotel. That really helps us improving every day.
We are glad that you liked the hotel location, housekeeping and breakfast variety.
We offer Small, Medium, Large and Extra Large rooms. You can have a look on our website, so next time you can choose a bigger room.
Again, thank you very much for having taken your time and hope to see you on a future occasion.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The location, within a 10-minute walk to Las Ramblas and 3 minutes to Placa Catalunya could not be beat. I walked Las Ramblas every evening with my 3 teenaged daughters and this was one of their favorite experiences. Staff was friendly, attentive and helpful - even when we knocked the power out in one of our rooms immediately after checkin - they had it restored within 15 minutes. Our reservation did not include breakfast but it was available for euro 7 pp and was a great way to start the day. The rooms are small but very efficiently designed and very comfortable. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Based on previous reviews we had an "extra large" room which was fine for us. We were out and about most of the day. The "double" bed was actually two twin beds pushed together. We also had a triple room for our three teenaged daughters which was a (real) double bed and a rollaway, which the kids fought over : - D
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joan Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia S, Gerente at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Mrs. JoanMcGeeGuttman,
Firstly, thank you very much for having shared with us and the rest of TripAdvisor members your experience in Denit Hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and so happy for all the positive comments you have made about the staff, hotel location and breakfast.
We hope that you come to Barcelona in the future and we can say hello to you again!
Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Well we agree with everyone who posted that the location of Denit was perfect for Barcelona. The rooms were small, but very clean and comfortable. We do not eat meat so we felt that the breakfast was adequate. There could have at least been something related to eggs. I felt that the friendly staff was overworked. They were not a great help with consierge type of servies and we were in need of that help. Again, they were lovely, friendly, but did not seem to know a lot about the restaurants in the areas. They did give clear directions to sights. One other issue was the WiFi. It did not work well with our phones and yet when we ate at other places, our connections were perfect. I would go back there because again, the location was excellent and it was very clean.

Room Tip: We had an inner room, not on street and it was very quiet. Even though the hotel was near the Ramblas, the street it is on is very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chantchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia S, Gerente at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs. Chantchaz,
Thank you for having shared with us how your experience in Denit Hotel was. We appreciate you have taken your time.
Thank you for all the good comments regarding the staff and housekeeping. On the other hand, I appologize on behalf of reception that we didn´t give you more restaurant recommendations. I will make a list of restaurants so we can have it handy next time.
Again, thank you very much and hope to see you again.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here back in April. This is a short distance from the airport and a short walk from the shuttle bus stop if you decide to use it. As with other reviews, the hotel is tucked away down an alley but don't let that put you off - it is well lit at night and there are other people around.
The lady on reception was very friendly and spoke very good English. This hotel was perfect for us as we wanted to be near to the nightlife, but not so close that the street noise would keep us awake at night. We were there more for the travel rather than nightlife, but still wanted to go out in the evenings, just not until the early hours! We stayed in Barcelona for 2 nights, but with hindsight, we probably should have stayed for 3.
We liked this hotel and would stay again, but the only thing I would point out is that the walls are quite thin, and we could hear our neighbours' whole conversations! Not ideal at 3 in the morning! But apart from that, was a gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsHayleyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leticia S, Gerente at Hotel Denit Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mrs. Hazzer1985,
Firstly, thank you very much for having chosen us and also for sharing with us and all tripadvisor members, your experience in Denit Hotel.
We are glad that you liked the hotel location and you found the hotel conveniently connected from/to the airport. Thank you also for the good comments about reception staff.
We hope to welcome you again very soon!
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews