We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please read my review before you book Entenca 140”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AinB Eixample Entenza
Ranked #476 of 740 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed 12 December 2012

The apartment is Entenca 140 located in quite central area but hasn't got a lot of atmosphere...The building is old and full of character and once the works of renovation finish in the entrance and stairs and a lift is added it will be very nice all round. At the moment there is a big contradiction between the inside of the apartments and the first impression at the entrance. The apartments are great value, nice colour tasteful scheme and very nice bedding mattress however the rooms are very cold as the doors and windows are old style and do not insulate at all the cold and Barcelona is cold in the winter same with bathroom as there is only a heater in the living area. NO LIFT... now that is something you should think carefuly about before booking as it is a big CON when you have suitcases etc...it is a long way up! The staff are very efficient and do their job well, they sorted any problems they could nicely. I feel a smoke alarm would be great safety item to have as it is like a hotel but no fire safety implemented. Parking is okish during weekends but outside weekends can be pricey around the area. I feel there could be small things to pick on but I will be fair and say I loved the apartment except the bits mentioned above. Susie Christine and family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 480Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quim b, Manager at AinB Eixample Entenza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, allow us to thank you for such a complex review. Your comments help us a lot, given that we have just opened the building in Calle Entenza, 140. We are constantly searching to better our service and your suggestions about the insulation problems and the smoke alarm are extremely valuable for us. Feedbacks such as yours are always taken into account, as they help us improve and make our guests feel more comfortable and safe at the same time.

You are right about the lift, but this problem is due to be solved very soon, as we received the approval to install one.

However, we are happy to know that our staff attended you well; we believe that a good interaction with our guests is the key to an enjoyable vacation.

Let us take advantage of this opportunity and wish you all the best for the New Year!
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again and in better conditions, as you kindly advised us, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you come to Barcelona. We are preparing some surprises for our “returning” guests.

Best regards,
Apartments in Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

The apartment was very clean! Good location, just 10 min. walking to Sants Station. Staff was very nece and helpful. There was no lift, so it could be problem for elder people. Excellent place for weekend or holiday in Barcelona. The apartment was full equiped.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quim b, Manager at AinB Eixample Entenza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us. We are very glad to know that our staff managed to fulfil your request. Making our guests feel like at home is one of our greatest objectives.

There is one small aspect that should be clarified: the building where you stayed is in Calle Entenza, 140. Unfortunately, Tripadvisor didn't accept our request for a new page corresponding to this building yet, so this could be a bit confusing for our future guests. We hope this problem will receive its solution sooner than later.

It is true, there is no elevator at the moment, but we received the approval to install one, so next time you come to Barcelona, you will have the chance to see our building complete.
Thanks once again for taking the time to write this review! We wish you a very happy New Year, may all your dreams become reality!

We would be honoured to be given the chance to welcome you again in our apartments, especially because this year is going to be full of surprises!

Kind regards,
Apartments in Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Good location, own fully equipped kitchen, huge terrace, not the fastest wifi, but its all over the place. Can say much about the service, however the towels and linen is changed everyday or every second day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quim b, Manager at AinB Eixample Entenza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your vacation in our Eixample Entenza apartments, so let us show our appreciation for having taken the time to review your stay.

Your comment about the internet connection has been taken into account and put on our list of improvements. Thank you for helping us better our services! As for the service, we are sorry it didn’t reach your expectations, this is not what usually happens and we hope to have the chance to prove it on a future occasion. We would be very glad to be given the opportunity to make it up to you, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you come to Barcelona.

Apartments in Barcelona wishes you a great 2013, full of accomplishments and delightful vacations!

Kind regards,
Apartments in Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The apartment was very spacious, trendy furnished, very well equiped ( flatscreen tv, cooker, oven, microwave, toaster etc ) everything was brand new ... furthermore it was very well situated in the city center and close to metro station, excellent to visit other landmarks within Barcelona. The staff (Mabim and Ishwar) were very friendly and helpful. I'd reccomend these apartments to everyine who is travelling to Barcelona

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maskotka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quim b, Manager at AinB Eixample Entenza, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for having offered us some of your time and shared your opinion about our apartment.

Reviews like yours give us and our staff a lot of confidence, especially when it’s about the interior design and the service offered by our employees. Comfort and “just like home” sensation is what we strive to offer to our guests, so thank you for confirming our efforts. Mabim and Ishwar were very excited to know that you mentioned them and send you all their best wishes.

Hoping to have the chance to welcome you again, we invite you to contact us directly next time you come in Barcelona, as we have some surprises for our “returning” guests.

Kind regards,
Apartments in Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The appartment is walking distance to Place Espana, close to subway and buses, close to all kind of shopping, close to bars and restaurants, it is clean and quite, highly recommended!!

I had to choose level one for kids actovotoes because I did not see any, as well as swimming pool, these two features were not "terrible" but simply none.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quim b, Manager at AinB Eixample Entenza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very happy to know that you felt comfortable and we thank you for recommending our apartments.

Unfortunately, the only space that we could offer for children activities is the rooftop of the building where our guests can organize dinners, reunions, etc., especially during spring and summer, when there is sunlight until a later hour compared to winter time. Either way, we are grateful for your observation, as it sets another point in our “things-to-better” agenda.

Thank you once again for your comment and hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,
Apartments in Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I stayed in apartments in Calle Entença 140. When we arrived, the entrance hall looked very shabby and old. There were clearly construction works going on, so my girlfriend and I exchanged a very worried look. But once in the apartment itself, it was brand new and spotless. The beds were good, kitchen had everything you needed (except a cutting board), and bathroom looked great.
The only downside was that it was quite noisy. The place still looks like a work in progress, so I hope they'll sound proof it a little bit more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quim b, Manager at AinB Eixample Entenza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay. It is important to mention that this tripadvisor page is related to our apartments from another building in Entenza Street, located at no. 98. Unfortunately, due to tripadvisor’s policies, we cannot (yet) register the building where you stayed.

It is true that there is work in progress in this building, as we are altering all the apartments in the building, to make them look exactly as the one you stayed in. soon we will also have an elevator installed, so we hope we could welcome you again when all this work will be done.

Thanks a lot for signaling the missing cutting board, we will make sure to place one in every apartment.

We are very happy you had a good experience while staying with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again.

Best wishes from Apartments in Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This apartment was very clean and had all the basics. I had some concerns about the safety of the location based on the google street view pictures but I found it quite safe for my family once I arrived. The appartment super attendant was very nice and made us feel very comfortable. I definitely recommend this for the space it offers and the price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny20122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quim b, Manager at AinB Eixample Entenza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment about your stay with us. We were extremely glad to know that our staff’s service reached your expectations and we will certainly inform him about your good feedback. This apartment is located in one of the safest neighbourhoods in Barcelona – El Eixample, where most of the population is local and professional.

Hoping we will have the chance to welcome you again, please receive our best wishes!

Kind regards,
Apartments in Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
AinB Eixample-Miro
AinB Eixample-Miro
#441 of 740 in Barcelona
35 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 740 in Barcelona
1,618 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#121 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#66 of 740 in Barcelona
1,197 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 517 in Barcelona
3,904 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#203 of 517 in Barcelona
3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AinB Eixample Entenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AinB Eixample Entenza

Address: Calle Entenza 98, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #476 of 740 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £41 - £295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — AinB Eixample Entenza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the downtown, Apartments In Barcelona Entença is an attractive accommodation with contemporary design, ideally situated for visiting the many attractions of Barcelona.From Entença apartments can be reached in 10 minutes by metro to Las Ramblas and the Gothic Quarter. You can also stroll to the impressive place to visit Spain and the MNAC (National Art Museum of Catalonia) and the Olympic Stadium.The apartments are well furnished and equipped with kitchen, bathroom, balcony, two bedrooms and a double sofa bed in the living room. There is a spectacular terrace on the roof, where you can sunbathe in the summer months or barbecues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Atrapalo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your AinB Eixample Entenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
AinB Eixample Entenza Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing