We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Ranked #192 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed at the Teatre Auditorium with my sister for a long weekend. Hotel was fine, though the first room we were allocated looked out to brick wall, not very nice, but we were able to move to a brighter room at the front of the hotel the next morning. Close to the Metro, but quite a walk to the centre. Breakfast was basic, but at least it was something to start you off in the morning.

Bathroom excellent.

Staff excellent.

Bot too far out of city for us as we do prefer to walk rather than take the Metro.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christine310762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during a trip through Europe

Positives:
- Lovely and modern with big spacious rooms
- good size Ensuite (big for Europe standards)
- Breakfast was better than most; bacon, eggs, toast etc
- metro station (glories) 5min walk down te road which takes you to main city (other than that, there is not much close by apart from a couple of cafe's)

Few downsides:
- Bed was terrible - uncomfortable and very squeaky
- Room was above reception (atrium style) so there were no opening windows, only glass overlooking into reception.
- air conditioning turns on and off automatically, tried to switch it off but kept coming back on (maybe cause there were no opening windows for ventilation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stayed in this Hotel for a Business trip and enjoyed my stay. Rooms were nice and tidy, Service at the reception excellent. Was a little bit to far away from the center of Barcelona and therefore it sometimes takes a while until we got a taxi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

great hotel, with nice and friendly staff. Our room on 6th floor with big tarras was amazing, with everything or even more than I expect from price. During night it was peace and quiet. Breakfast was very good and tasty. About 10 minutes walk to "Monument" metro station. Im recommending this place for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin120986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We arrived on a late flight, which was one reason we chose Hotel Teatre Auditori as it had the reception manned I believe 24 hours and didn't penalise us as other hotels did. It is also very close to the Estacio Nord Autobus, which takes you up and down the coast.
The room was very clean and modern and although we looked out onto the road, we weren't woken by noise or early morning sunlight. Beds to die for, also help.
We didn't have the breakfast as it was additional.
We left our bags for an hour whilst we went out for breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly.
For the price (Euro 95) it is expensive for the location and room but we saved in travel fares and walking, as we were out the next morning to the bus station.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and weren't bothered, so I guess there isn' a tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KLAT1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#182 of 517 in Barcelona
856 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Glories
Hotel Glories
#281 of 517 in Barcelona
591 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#120 of 517 in Barcelona
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Catalonia Albeniz
#131 of 517 in Barcelona
561 reviews
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#164 of 517 in Barcelona
1,296 reviews
Hotel Via Augusta
#183 of 517 in Barcelona
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatre Auditori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatre Auditori

Address: Ribes, 71, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £37 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teatre Auditori 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Teatre Auditori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Barcelona
Hotel Teatre Auditori Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing