We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High price, poor experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Ranked #167 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“High price, poor experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel provides you with a decent roof over your head and a mattress to sleep on. But, for the price, you're paying for deluxe and getting basic.

Thin walls are just one of several issues we encountered on our stay not to mention a severely creaky bed with a visibly sagging mattress all combining for several restless nights. The shower seems to work on solar power so I advise showering late pm or very early am otherwise face a tepid experience. The maid service seemed basic as glasses were left dirty for the duration of our stay indicating only the bare minimal was carried out for appearances,

For those concerned about safety there is no safety deposit box in your room. However, the area is relatively well lit at night but somewhat removed from the city centre. In terms of location, be prepared to buy a 10 journey metro card or pay 4 euros (2 each way) to get to the city centre. The walk is doable but tiresome if you're staying for longer than 3 days and at roughly 30-40 mins, time consuming for anything less than 3.

This hotel is basic. If you can get a good deal, go for it but be prepared for its shortcomings. Do not pay the standard rate as you are being overcharged.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StuartJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    340
    110
    22
    13
See reviews for
156
333
35
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Just got back from a five day stay here, what a fab hotel. staff were very helpful and cheerful!! The location is also great as it is a five to ten minute walk to the Segrada Familiar one of Barcelonas great attractons. The metro station is just around the corner on Carrera de Marina (the monumental station stop). The Agbar building is a five minute walk away (very close).
The hotel breakfast was very good, both hot and cold supplied. Coffee was very nice!! Roonms were very nice we were definately impressed. Maid cleaned the room everyday and fresh towels were left as well as complimentry shower products!! Added bonus was free wifi within your hotel room.
I would definately recommend this hotel for a stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

This hotel is a place to sleep and little more as it has no facilities such as gym, bar, restaurant, etc. The room I had was very small with just barely enough space to walk around the bed! In terms of location, the hotel is a 10-15 minute walk from the Marina Metro station and 15-20 minute walk from La Sagrada Familia. The hotel location is not on, or near, a busy thoroughfare, so I an not surprised than another reviewer was robbed near this hotel - the streets are poorly lit with almost no traffic at night.

On a positive note, the hotel is quite new (Google Street View shows the building being renovated) and the room was very clean, with excellent housekeeping. The breakfast buffet had a selection of hot and cold choices and was very good for 6 euros - except for the croissants which are actually individually wrapped brioche shaped like croissants.

Overall, I did not find this hotel good value for money at just under 150 euros/night, including breakfast. If you can get this hotel for a lot less money and you just want a place to sleep then it would be OK but next time I will look for a hotel in the Barri Gotic.

If you need parking then the hotel has a limited number of places at 20 euros/day, you should try to get one of these places as the public parking across from the hotel is extortionate - I paid 83 euros for around 48 hours in the parking.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the hotel's parking spaces as public parking across the street is extortionate !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgmd2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just about to check out after spending 5 nights in room 102. Lovely clean room, crisp white sheets, excellent housekeeping service daily. Reception staff all helpful with directions, maps, suggestions etc. This hotel is walking distance (about1km) to Sagrada Familia and the local bus pulls up across the road, taking you to Placa Catalunga / La Rambla for onky €2 one way. Had breakfast only once and found it generous for the €9 price - offering juices, bacon, scrambled eggs, baked beans, cold meats and cheeses, cereals, coissant (albeit pre-packaged and not comparable to Paris), cake and breads, tea and coffee. There is no safety deposit box, but i just put passport and valuables in my padlocked suitcase each day before i left my room. Highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Large lift works well, so any floor is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue789Queensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed here for (sadly) only one night in Room 602 and the first thing I have to mention is that this room had a large (20 people could have lay on it) sun terrace with a small table and couple of chairs which was a bonus we had not been expecting! (I'm pretty sure Room 601 next door had the other sun terrace and suspect that these were the only rooms with such a facility.)

The location was a 5-10 min walk between a couple of tube (metro) stations, a 15-20 min walk to the 'Church of the Sacred Family' (also known as La Sagrada Família) and there's a few restaurant /cafes and small supermarkets within 5 minutes walk as well.

The hotel itself is presentable, rooms are modern(ish) and a decent size; there's radio and a TV (all Spanish channels that I could see) and there is wifi available but not free-of-charge.

The staff were helpful enough although English isn't widely understood easily but before we arrived we did have to change the date of our arrival via email so kudos to the staff for that and the breakfast was reasonable.

We would (and will) use this hotel again as it's reasonably priced, well located, quiet and there were no nasty surprises.

Room Tip: 601 or 602 for a rooftop sun terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JulianandOlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed at the Teatre Auditorium with my sister for a long weekend. Hotel was fine, though the first room we were allocated looked out to brick wall, not very nice, but we were able to move to a brighter room at the front of the hotel the next morning. Close to the Metro, but quite a walk to the centre. Breakfast was basic, but at least it was something to start you off in the morning.

Bathroom excellent.

Staff excellent.

Bot too far out of city for us as we do prefer to walk rather than take the Metro.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine310762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights during a trip through Europe

Positives:
- Lovely and modern with big spacious rooms
- good size Ensuite (big for Europe standards)
- Breakfast was better than most; bacon, eggs, toast etc
- metro station (glories) 5min walk down te road which takes you to main city (other than that, there is not much close by apart from a couple of cafe's)

Few downsides:
- Bed was terrible - uncomfortable and very squeaky
- Room was above reception (atrium style) so there were no opening windows, only glass overlooking into reception.
- air conditioning turns on and off automatically, tried to switch it off but kept coming back on (maybe cause there were no opening windows for ventilation

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#159 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#114 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#233 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#156 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
SmartRoom Barcelona
#100 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#68 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatre Auditori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatre Auditori

Property: Hotel Teatre Auditori
Address: Ribes, 71, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#80 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teatre Auditori 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Teatre Auditori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Barcelona
Hotel Teatre Auditori Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing