We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Barcelona hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Ranked #190 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I selected this hotel as I was attending a concert in L'Auditori which is just across the street, so from that point of view it was the perfect location. The hotel is a tall. narrow building with maybe five floors served by a lift. Check-in/out was faultless. The staff were personable; as I checked in the reception guy was trying to find a booking in his system for an oriental couple. It turned out they weren't booked in until the following day but he joked about finding them a room or putting bedding on the park bench across the street. The rooms have nicely tiled floors, which makes housekeeping easy and which was of a good standard. I was surprised at the generous size of the rooms but the real surprise was the bathroom which, by European city standards was very generously proportioned with a huge shower cubicle. The 'Monumental' metro station is a couple of blocks away and the museum and La Sagrada Familia are within walking distance. Turning right outside the hotel there is a popular tapas bar at the end of the street on the other side. I visit Barcelona from time-to-time and will certainly stay at this hotel again and am happy to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: I was in room 201, long corridor, quiet for sleeping, generously proportioned bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teatre Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear David,

We want to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all the services provided have been to your liking.

We hope to see you soon

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is located in a quiet area, but is central in terms of sites. It is filled with beautifully modern décor, immaculately clean and spacious rooms and bathrooms. Barceloneta beach is 20mins walking distance away, as well as the famous Gaudi's Segrada Familia. We received great service from staff, especially the Ariadna at the front desk, who helped with directions, organized taxi's, etc- in good English!
Soft, squeaky bed was the only complaint.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ani_Raf2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teatre Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Sirs,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. All of your comments are very important for us and for upcoming guests.

We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you have found our hotel well located to visit the city. We apologize for the incovenience of the bed. Please know that we are changing all the beds of the hotel.

Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to see you during your next visit.

If we can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is close to the subway and in a safe area of town, not too far from the centre. The staff at the desk were very helpful and happy to give directions and recommendations. The rooms are clean, not really, but with nice bathroom. We would only complain about too soft and squeeking beds. The breakfast is good including scrambled eggs, ham, muffins, bagels, fruit, cereal, coffee, and juice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Luděk Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teatre Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your comments are very important for us and for upcoming guests.

We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We also apologize for not exceeding all of your expectations. Please know that we are replacing all the beds of our hotel in order to improve our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you in your next visit. If we can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact us.

Thank you again for taking the time and have a nice day!

Sincerely,

SM Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

A cozy quiet place with friendly and hospitable people, always ready to provide guidance and help in any matter ! Exemplary cleaning every day , without variation ample breakfast menu , same ways every day !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teatre Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Jon,

Thanks for your review reagarding your recent stay in our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you we will use this information to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are very glad to know that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

First visit to Barca. My wife and I just spent 6 nights in this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of our room and the overall friendliness of the staff. The shower facilities were excellent, towels and sheets clean and our room had a safe for free use. The bed was a bit soft for my taste, but that is down to personal preference, so no complaints. Another benefit to this hotel is that it sits on a quiet street with very little traffic noise. Only 5-10 minutes stroll to the nearest metro station so everything accessible including the train to/from the airport. The hotel met our needs for a busy sight-seeing trip to Barca.
A big thank you to Maria who looked after us every morning at breakfast. Muchas gracias senora.

Room Tip: Ask for a firm bed if that is your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlyoneJimboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teatre Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your review regarding your stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important for us and for upcoming guest. We are very glad to know that you have a pleasant stay with us and all has been of your choice. We hope to see you again.

If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us.

Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Booked 2 double rooms here over the Christmas week. The hotel is modern and 5 mins walk from the Glories tube station. The rooms are not too small but I had a big suitcase and it was difficult to move it around.
I was disappointed there was no hot water in the shower, no safe and no coffee/tea facilities in my room.
The wardrobe was dusty and I did not like the maid changed the position of my things on the bathroom sink.
I needed a printer to print my boarding pass and I was relieved there was one in the hotel lobby.
I took the taxi from and to the airport and it costed me €100 (€55;€45)!! The meter goes really quickly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabina2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELISABETH C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Teatre Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Sabina,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we can assure you we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations, on the aspects mentioned.
We have checked the hot water system and it is working properly. We assume that must have been a temporary problem during your stay.
Regarding the kettle service, we inform you that is on request; you can ask for it when you make your reservation or directly on reception.
We apologize if your things were moved on the toilette

Again, thanks for your comments and accept our deepest apologizes

Hoping to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona.

Sincerely,

Hotel Teatre Auditori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Marianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ELISABETH C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Teatre Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#180 of 519 in Barcelona
887 reviews
Catalonia Albeniz
#130 of 519 in Barcelona
572 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#121 of 519 in Barcelona
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#167 of 519 in Barcelona
1,300 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Glories
Hotel Glories
#289 of 519 in Barcelona
601 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Angelo
Hotel Sant Angelo
#213 of 519 in Barcelona
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teatre Auditori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teatre Auditori

Address: Ribes, 71, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#117 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £49 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Teatre Auditori 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Superbreak UK, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Teatre Auditori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Barcelona
Hotel Teatre Auditori Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing