We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, beautiful area”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DiggyLo
North Massapequa, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, beautiful area”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the apartment which was accessible to main tourist attractions, metro and great restaurants. The apartment was clean, and the manager was most helpful and accessible. There is a doorman for many hours of the day. We used the residence mainly for sleeping, so I can't comment on the kitchen facility. Also, there is a washing machine, but make note that there is no dryer, however there is a rack to dry clothes.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GardenPam
Monterey, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 28 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

On Passeig de Gracia, steps away from the metro and Placa de Catalunya, the spacious apartment is ideally placed for exploration of the city on foot or by the excellent public transport. On the 2nd floor (3 in US ) it overlooks the busy street but is very quiet. Across the square is a large supermarket for those evenings when you just want to eat in and rest. The apartment is fully equipped and the owner very responsive. He kindly arranged a pick up from the airport which is so much less stressful after an overnight flight.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious, 2 bedrooms and bathrooms, location, elevator
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestSusse...
West Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Stylish and Elegant Address!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A stylish and elegant address minutes away from the Airport Bus Stop at Placa de Catalunya and El Corte Ingles supermarket. It is in walking distance of most attractions but the metro and bus stops are just outside the door. The apartment is well equipped with the minor exception of some mugs for a decent cuppa and an electric kettle, however Xavier, the owner/caretaker has promised to try and remedy this. Furnishing is modern IKEA and the double bed on the mezzanine floor is very comfortable. Luxury for me would have to include a dishwasher, which there isn't, however that being said we very much enjoyed our stay and the apartment represents good value for money in a prestigious location.

We were unsure about how to access the apartment when we arrived but Xavier was waiting to greet us outside. He is very professional and business like and he ensured that an electrician came in to replace a light bulb. After showing us around and explaining the working of everything he passed on some helpful tips and was happy to answer all our questions about Barcelona. A pleasure to do business with and in all a very agreeable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Dishwasher
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Dear

We bought the dishwasher !! Thanks for your comments...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BobKava
Cooper City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super apartment with a great location”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed for 1 week and it was the best choice in apartments for the location and the comforts the apartment provided.
To get anywhere in Barcelona was extremely easy. Right across from El Cortes Ingles, and a mini market down the street.
El portero, and manager were extremely helpful when I got sick, and had to go to one of the local hospitals. It was wonderful to come back to the apartment for a few days of recovering from a bad infection.
Only negative is the upstairs bedroom is a bit low for me who is 6'2" tall, but easy to get use to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The alcove looking out on the strett.
Liked least: twin beds downstairs and better couch needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NinaP
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location, friendly host”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying at Xavi's centrally located apartment in Barcelona. It is a comfortable apartment in a fantastic area. Because of its location, we could return for naps in between all the fantastic meals we were having. With two bathrooms, we didn't have to share with our teenager. And the apartment is spacious. Xavi is a friendly host -- I recommend having him pick you up at the airport. It was a great introduction to Barcelona.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roroads
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous layout in a great location, but poor in details within furniture and appliances.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The person who handed us the apartment was very attentive and helpful. He showed us every room and advised us of the surroundings regarding transportation and shops.
The building is in excellent condition and clean. The doorman was kind and friendly. The apartment was spacious and quiet (from both, neighbors and street noise).
The master bedroom was big enough while the second bedroom too small. The beds were comfortable and the linens were clean, although the pillows were smelly.
In the living room the couch (white) was way too small, it looked worn out and dirty. Luckily I found an extra blanket in a closet so I could cover it. The two other seats also in white were dirty too.
The downstairs bathroom was Ok clean but nothing especial. The towels were clean but the shower curtain was dirty. It didn't have a waste bin.
The upstairs bathroom was better but the shower curtain was dirty too. No garbage bin here either.
In both bathrooms the bowl brushes were either too old or extremely dirty.
In the kitchen the electric appliances were fine but there wasn't any coffee maker/machine. It was also difficult to chop apples with knives that weren't sharp at all and without a chopping board.
The apartment has the two extremes a gorgeous layout in a great location but poor in details within furniture and appliances.
If the "LUX" stands for luxurious it doesn't necessarily meets this standard.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
Thanks a lot for your comments and we will take care of them.

Some comments regarding your objections and we came to the apartment after tour leave and :
a) The couch in the living room is not white as you said. Is grey.
b) The other two seats (white ones) are not clean enough. You are right. White is so difficult to clean.
c) I don't understand when you say : "The downstairs bathroom was Ok clean but nothing especial"
d) We don't realize that both garbage bin has disappear.
e) The apartment has two caffe machines (italian model) not Nespresso.
f) All the kitchen is made in marble. Is really a problem the chopping board. There are Sharp Knives.

In the other hand :
a) The rental agreement was for 4 people. You came with your mum and your two Kids (4). Why your husband has answered the phone? Was you 5 instead of 4?
b) You decided to dye your hay and three of our towels are useless.

We advertise Lux is because (among other things)

a) Not all the buildings has concierge.
b) Not all the apartments has ac/heating by air in all cameras.
c) Not all the apartments provide free local phone calls.
d) Not all the apartments provide a BlueRay system with a system where you can buy films.
e) Not all the apartments provide a music system for any Smartphone
e) Not all the apartments has 2 complete bathrooms.

Any way, once more thank you for your comments. We will take care.

My best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing