We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Princep Jordi: great location, and great apartment"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vivobarcelona Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The Princep Jordi apartment is located in excellent location, very close to metro, bus stops, and just minute walking to the Plaza d' Espania. The apartment is fully equipped with new kitchen appliances. Pedro, who waited us at the apartment for checking us in, spoke English fluently, and provided us very helpful information about Barcelona => great customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2011

I would highly recommend these properties (I have stayed in both the Salva and Jordi buildings). They are very clean, well-equipped, in great locations, and well priced. Joel and his team are great to work with. For our most recent visit, we rented out all nine apartments in the Jordi building. What could have been an organizational nightmare, was actually incredibly smooth, thanks to the organization and flexibility of Joel and his team. They were always quick to respond to any questions or requests or to provide recommendations for food or transportation. We stayed in Jordi B2 and enjoyed the beautiful terrace, complete with fresh fruit trees and a small pool! I have traveled to Barcelona many times in the recent years and have stayed with different apartment rental companies. Without a doubt, VivoBarcelona is the best rental company I have ever worked with. These are the nicest apartments, the best locations, and the most responsive staff.

Room Tip: Jordi B1 and B2 have terraces and small wading pools. Salva 1 (I think) also has a terrace. Jordi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STRioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbalague, Propietario at Vivobarcelona Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

WOW! Thank You Stacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Fantastic place only about 100m from a metro stop (Esplanaya). Well equipped kitchen (including kettle and toaster for the UK folk). Pedro (he spoke excellent english) was great at meeting us at the apartment and let us in and gave us some good info on the city (don't keep anything in your back pockets, etc.). All in all, I would highly reccomend it to other families looking for a nice, reasonably priced place in a great location for exploring the city. Only downside (and I'm reaching here!) was the lack of a bin for rubbish in the bathrooms

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We stayed at Jordi Princep apartment and were highly satisfied with everything about it!! location is excellent, almost in center, we walked on foot to the center with pleasure. near we found great shopping center Arena (discounter Mercadona on -1 floor), National museum of Arts, Montjuic mountain with ancient castle, signing fountains (not sure how to say in English). apartment itself is very comfortable with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen and big room, 2 balconies. all possible equipment is available. check-in was utterly simple and quick, person in charge has iPad and POS terminal. we paid for apartment on-site and without any prior blocking of money at credit card.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

if you lock the door from inside and left your key somebody can unlock it from outside!!!!

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank travellerinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbalague, Propietario at Vivobarcelona Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

First of all we would like to apologize for what happened to your relatives. We are really, really sorry.

Of course we have refunded the amount paid for the whole stay to the guests. We also have asked our insurance company to compensate our guests for all the loses. And finally, as we have in most of our apartments, we will install in the coming days an electronic lock card system for all the apartments that makes imposible to open any door without the guests card.

Again, please accept our apologies, it's clearly our fault.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Clean, well located and equipped. Excellent choice for a family (specially with young kids), very close (2 blocks2) to the metro station from where you can reach any place in Barcelona.
Service was very good, including great advices of what to do and what to avoid.
Will definitively recommend it to my friends travelling with children.
Only problem was that beds where too soft for my taste, will prefer stiffer mattress if I could choose (and this is something I rarely notice in places where I stay).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I have stayed in these apartments many times especially in Diputacio and Princep Jordi on 7-10 Oct 2011 and i am never let down because these apartments are very clean ,fully equipped and modern together with great communication from the agent.
The location is Plaza Espanya thats beautiful day and night and on my recent visit i experienced the new La Arena shopping centre thats about 5 mins walk from these apartments and also has a supermarket so this also makes it very easy for food shopping too.
The metro station is 5 mins walk away and great and cheap for visiting other parts of the city.
Also getting to and from the airport is easy and cheap too as Sants train station is 10 mins walk away and we used our T10 metro ticket so the cost was pennys but if you have to wait for a late flight there are lockers to leave your luggage until you need to leave.
So these are the reasons why i choose to use these apartments and will return again soon.

Room Tip: read reviews and check location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baywoodbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#22 of 740 in Barcelona
1,618 reviews
Garden House Hostel Barcelona
#121 of 308 in Barcelona
108 reviews
Urbany Barcelona Hostel
#66 of 740 in Barcelona
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 517 in Barcelona
3,904 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#203 of 517 in Barcelona
3,145 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 517 in Barcelona
4,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivobarcelona Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivobarcelona Apartments

Address: Salva, 78, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 740 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £66 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These elegant and modern apartments enjoy excellent locations in the city. They are all situated only a few minutes from the centre by metro.Vivo Barcelona Apartments offer well-equipped apartments with full kitchens, situated in different buildings throughout the city of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Vivobarcelona Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivobarcelona Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing