We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vivobarcelona Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
US$277
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Musik Boutique Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$273
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$367
US$290
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Praktik Garden(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$904
US$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$524
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$373
US$325
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
161
131
34
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
131
34
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment was cleandishwasher tabletsliving roomgreat apartmentwell equipped kitchenarena mallplaca espanyapoble secpots and pansmetro stationexcellent locationquiet streetsmall poolconvenient locationgreat place to staywonderful cityminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Apartment is really nice, location is not at the centre city but still great literary 2min from Espanya station with access to metro, buses and the aerobus.
My apartment had a big balcony that could be really nice during summer.
Internet works really well.
Only thing bad was that the walls were dirty if you Consider this a downside. I didn't care at all.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabiolin8333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Good Location. Excellent service provided by Patricia.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at the Salva Location and were met by a lovely host who was extremely helpful. The apartments were lovely,very clean and modern and had everything you need. I loved that it had a video entry system and felt very safe staying there. I didn't feel worried about leaving valuables in the apartment either.
It is not a touristy area and gives you a real feel for Spanish life. It's only a short,beautiful walk to Barcelona FC and Palau Sant Jordi and a short walk to Place De L'espana. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and didn't want to leave.
I 100% recommend these lovely apartments, i am already planning a return visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The Princep Jordi apartment is located in excellent location, very close to metro, bus stops, and just minute walking to the Plaza d' Espania. The apartment is fully equipped with new kitchen appliances. Pedro, who waited us at the apartment for checking us in, spoke English fluently, and provided us very helpful information about Barcelona => great customer service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I would highly recommend these properties (I have stayed in both the Salva and Jordi buildings). They are very clean, well-equipped, in great locations, and well priced. Joel and his team are great to work with. For our most recent visit, we rented out all nine apartments in the Jordi building. What could have been an organizational nightmare, was actually incredibly smooth, thanks to the organization and flexibility of Joel and his team. They were always quick to respond to any questions or requests or to provide recommendations for food or transportation. We stayed in Jordi B2 and enjoyed the beautiful terrace, complete with fresh fruit trees and a small pool! I have traveled to Barcelona many times in the recent years and have stayed with different apartment rental companies. Without a doubt, VivoBarcelona is the best rental company I have ever worked with. These are the nicest apartments, the best locations, and the most responsive staff.

Room Tip: Jordi B1 and B2 have terraces and small wading pools. Salva 1 (I think) also has a terrace. Jordi B3 and B1 have multiple beds and are good for kids or groups.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STRioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbalague, Propietario at Vivobarcelona Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

WOW! Thank You Stacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews