We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for short business trip or a family weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vivobarcelona Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have chosen Vivobarcelona apts. as our accomodation for a business trip. I've had enough hotels and reception desks and room service and everything so while looking for some alternative at Booking.com I found this. The booking process was OK and we met the employee on arrival at the door and after short formalities we were all set up. The apartment has 2 bedrooms each with own bathroom, living room, fully equipped kitchen and balcony.

I liked this choice very much and would stay here again. I would definitely stay here with my family too as both quality and price are very good.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartmen New York on 2nd floor. Comfortably accomodates 2 business travellers or a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drevokocur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2012

As a family we all had a great time at the apartment we rented in La Espanya, Barcelona. The location was great! It was easy to walk to several main areas in the city, metro was just around the corner and there were lots of bars, small shops, and places to eat nearby. The staff met us at the apartment, explained everything and gave a great overview of the surrounding. I would certainly stay at a Vivo Barcelona property again next time I come back to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Just go for it. We could hear other guest talking in the adjacent room, noise of love making etc. He...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tripsadvizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Our group had a great time at the apartment we rented in Barcelona. The location was great! It was easy to walk to several main areas in the city and there were lots of bars, small shops, and places to eat nearby. The staff met us at the apartment, explained everything and gave a great overview of the city.
I would certainly stay at a Vivo Barcelona property again next time I come back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartyKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Great apartment for a reasonable price in Barcelona! Very clean, very new. Great patio with small pool. The kitchen had everything you could need for making your own meals, including a Nespresso machine. Close to Placa de Espanya and the Arenas shopping center. Friendly staff, free wi-fi...what's to complain about?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chickey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We arrived to a great location, and a clean and airy apartment. Despite being fairly close to the centre the flat was quiet and peaceful.
Would certainly recommend it if you're thinking of coming to Barcelona

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Fantastic apartment for 6 people. It consists of two floors and a large patio with a small pool. On the first floor are three bedrooms and two bathrooms - one bathroom connected to the room. The ground floor has a living area, kitchen with dining area and a toilet. The apartment is bright and quiet so it is an ideal place to rest. Advantage of the apartment is great location - only 1 minute to Espanya Square, where is the transfer station on all subway lines. An additional plus is friendly and helpful hotel staff. The apartment is worth a command.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vissenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Apartment was great for 5 adults. There was plenty of space. One of the bedroom had its own bathroom. Towels and sheets were clean. We text to the hotel when we arrived at the airport and when we came in the appartment there was allready member of the hotel to welcome us and we were able to have the room right away. Really good location, just about 500 m from placa espanya. Also Area-shoppingcenter was really close.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tero M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Angelo
Hotel Sant Angelo
#300 of 515 in Barcelona
385 reviews
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#147 of 515 in Barcelona
526 reviews
Hotel Acta Azul Barcelona
#326 of 515 in Barcelona
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#145 of 515 in Barcelona
552 reviews
Habitat Apartments ADN
#261 of 735 in Barcelona
6 reviews
The Urban Suites
#49 of 735 in Barcelona
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivobarcelona Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivobarcelona Apartments

Address: Salva, 78, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £77 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These elegant and modern apartments enjoy excellent locations in the city. They are all situated only a few minutes from the centre by metro.Vivo Barcelona Apartments offer well-equipped apartments with full kitchens, situated in different buildings throughout the city of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vivobarcelona Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivobarcelona Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing