We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great apartment, incredible value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vivobarcelona Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Knockmore
1 review
“Great location, great apartment, incredible value”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed in the ground floor apartment with the terrace, really lovely spacious apartment with all mod cons. The location was ideal, short walk from Barcelona Sants train station, and a stone's throw from the Metro. It is also within walking distance of the Magic Fountains of Montjuic which you should make a point of catching during your stay (http://www.barcelona-tourist-guide.com/en/albums-en/magic-fountains-montjuic/). There is a large shopping centre in the converted bullring around the corner which includes a Mercadona supermarket and a food court and there are also plenty of restaurants/bars close by. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise on our first night in the apartment but apart from that I could not fault it and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    119
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
165
21
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very neat appartement with all wishable facilities in the appartement.
Very good located near the Espanya metro station (5 min walk).
Nice owner/ concierge of the appartement.
Good beds for our family of two adults and three older children.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ternate, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We have been staying in VivoBarcelona Apartments for the weekend of All Saints in 2012. My wife, myself and our daughter, 3 years old.
Very minimal and simple furniture but 2 bathrooms and completely furnished with home appliances, which we appreciated a lot. Slightly noisy room, especially during the night. The street is not inundated with light, also in front of the entrance no lamp. We strongly recommend to put one turned on all night long.
Check in very fast and professional from Patricia. One day after I asked if it was possible to have an email printed out, but it could not. I had to find an internet cafè by myself.
Area is strategic for some attractions (plaza de Espanya, magic fountain, etc), also near to metro (2 lines) just 4 stop from the city center.
All in all we stayed well, no major problem. Probably slightly too expensive given the level of service and distance from the center

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo73_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We have chosen Vivobarcelona apts. as our accomodation for a business trip. I've had enough hotels and reception desks and room service and everything so while looking for some alternative at Booking.com I found this. The booking process was OK and we met the employee on arrival at the door and after short formalities we were all set up. The apartment has 2 bedrooms each with own bathroom, living room, fully equipped kitchen and balcony.

I liked this choice very much and would stay here again. I would definitely stay here with my family too as both quality and price are very good.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartmen New York on 2nd floor. Comfortably accomodates 2 business travellers or a fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drevokocur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2012

As a family we all had a great time at the apartment we rented in La Espanya, Barcelona. The location was great! It was easy to walk to several main areas in the city, metro was just around the corner and there were lots of bars, small shops, and places to eat nearby. The staff met us at the apartment, explained everything and gave a great overview of the surrounding. I would certainly stay at a Vivo Barcelona property again next time I come back to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Just go for it. We could hear other guest talking in the adjacent room, noise of love making etc. He...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripsadvizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Our group had a great time at the apartment we rented in Barcelona. The location was great! It was easy to walk to several main areas in the city and there were lots of bars, small shops, and places to eat nearby. The staff met us at the apartment, explained everything and gave a great overview of the city.
I would certainly stay at a Vivo Barcelona property again next time I come back to Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Great apartment for a reasonable price in Barcelona! Very clean, very new. Great patio with small pool. The kitchen had everything you could need for making your own meals, including a Nespresso machine. Close to Placa de Espanya and the Arenas shopping center. Friendly staff, free wi-fi...what's to complain about?

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickey78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Onix Fira Hotel
Onix Fira Hotel
#366 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Hotel Sant Angelo
#332 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#152 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#114 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
The Urban Suites
#39 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
BWH Montjuic-Fira
#196 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivobarcelona Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivobarcelona Apartments

Property: Vivobarcelona Apartments
Address: Salva, 78, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These elegant and modern apartments enjoy excellent locations in the city. They are all situated only a few minutes from the centre by metro.Vivo Barcelona Apartments offer well-equipped apartments with full kitchens, situated in different buildings throughout the city of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vivobarcelona Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivobarcelona Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing