We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price and full equiped apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vivobarcelona Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Francescas, France
1 review
“Good price and full equiped apartment”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was the first time that We stayed in an apartment while my travel abroad. The location is very good, which is close to the shopping center, metro and buses (connexion to the airport). The apartment was nice....clean and comfortable beds. The position of this apartment is quite low. The widows are too close the street and there are three big public wastes in front of its !

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise and smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    119
    27
    5
    7
See reviews for
165
21
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was the first time that I stayed in an apartment while my travel abroad. It was a wonderful experience to stay in this apartment. The location is very good, which is close to the shopping center and metro. I would like to stay here again once when I visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emahsieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Myself and three others shared a 2 bedroomed apartment on the second floor. (early March 2014) There were many good points - the company representative who met us at the property was professional and helpful with suggestions and information on travel and nearby amieneties etc. The kitchen was impressive, including ALL mod cons PLUS washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets etc. which I have never had included in a self catering apartment before. Other extras included iron and hairdryer.We split into pairs and whilst one pair had a spacious bedroom, huge wardrobe space, balcony and an en-suite bathroom with a bidet and shower over the bath, myself and my companion had a very basic and small bedroom with a tiny wardrobe and our bathroom was the only thing that let the apartment down. The shower was ridiculously small with smothering curtains and the control for power and heat was knocked with every movement you made, meaning the water temperature went from scalding to freezing or was knocked off completely. Also, the water poured over the shallow shower tray and flooded the bathroom every time it was used. We stayed for 4 days and the towels were not replaced - not sure if they would have been should we have asked. Still, the lounge area was very pleasant and overall, this apartment was excellent value. One other small point was that it could have done with a lick of paint as there were many marks on the walls that let down what was, overall, a very pleasant and clean apartment.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments get you outside space - terrace and a place to sunbath etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW682013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Was happy with the stay at Vivobarcelona, Jordi. Best part was being 5 minute walk to buses, metro and huge shopping center.
The apartment was nice....clean and comfortable beds.
There were some small things that needed tending to that kept it from being rated as excellent such as having to ask for extra toilet paper, bathroom door handle that kept coming off, a few ants and silverfish crawling in the apartment, broken hinges on one of the doors of a clothes closet and a stuffed bathroom sink. I know these are small things but they make the difference between being good and being excellent. When I contacted the person in charge, he did come and take care of the clogged sink and removing the broken clothes closet door which had it completely fallen off the closet could have been quite dangerous and hurt someone.
The rate was incredible for 6 nights at 410 Euro and divided between 3 people.
I would stay here again if we come back to Barcelona....excellent, central location....just needs to be better with the maintenance. And don't forget to bring soap and shampoo...it is not provided

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed in the ground floor apartment with the terrace for 5 days. Spacious rooms (3 bed rooms, a living room, 2 bathrooms, kitchen & terrace), new furniture, comfortable beds (3 single & 1 double) clean sheets, covers and towels. Completely furnished with all necessary home appliances & fully equiped kitchen. Fast internet connection. Located in a quiet neighbourhood, just a 5 minute walk downhill to Parallel metro station & 10 minute walk to La Rambla. Arrangement for arrival and check in was coordinated very smoothly by a very professional & friendly staff member: Patricia, who met & briefed us about everything in the apartment. Great value for money we would definately stay there again and certainly recomend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isawli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knockmore
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed in the ground floor apartment with the terrace, really lovely spacious apartment with all mod cons. The location was ideal, short walk from Barcelona Sants train station, and a stone's throw from the Metro. It is also within walking distance of the Magic Fountains of Montjuic which you should make a point of catching during your stay (http://www.barcelona-tourist-guide.com/en/albums-en/magic-fountains-montjuic/). There is a large shopping centre in the converted bullring around the corner which includes a Mercadona supermarket and a food court and there are also plenty of restaurants/bars close by. Unfortunately there was a lot of noise on our first night in the apartment but apart from that I could not fault it and we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Very neat appartement with all wishable facilities in the appartement.
Very good located near the Espanya metro station (5 min walk).
Nice owner/ concierge of the appartement.
Good beds for our family of two adults and three older children.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Onix Fira Hotel
Onix Fira Hotel
#366 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Hotel Sant Angelo
#332 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#152 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#114 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
The Urban Suites
#39 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
BWH Montjuic-Fira
#196 of 722 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivobarcelona Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivobarcelona Apartments

Property: Vivobarcelona Apartments
Address: Salva, 78, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 722 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These elegant and modern apartments enjoy excellent locations in the city. They are all situated only a few minutes from the centre by metro.Vivo Barcelona Apartments offer well-equipped apartments with full kitchens, situated in different buildings throughout the city of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vivobarcelona Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivobarcelona Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing