We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but could be even better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vivobarcelona Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Dunblane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good but could be even better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from our 3 day stay in Barcelona. We are a family of 5 and this was the first time we have rented an apartment for a city stay.The apartment is spacious, with a large terrace where you can relax after a long day sightseeing.It is just a 10-15 minute walk from Barcelona Sants station and the Espanya metro station is just round the corner so perfect for getting around the city and to/from the airport. The magic fountain is just down the road and a large shopping centre is across the road.Visit the top floor using the tower lift, fantastic views and lovely places to eat and drink. As mentioned in previous reviews, the apartment is beginning to show a little wear and tear. Small things such as the paintwork, lightbulbs not working.Kettle would also trip the electrics so ended up boiling water for tea/coffee in a saucepan.

Patricia who met us to gain access was very efficient and polite and I am confident they would have helped with these small issues but we were so tired after each dayout it wasn'nt worth the
trouble.

I would recommend it for a large family or a group of friends, is competively priced and has great transport links to get around. Just iron out the little problems and it would be a gem!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DunblaneScully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    117
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
161
21
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very nice apartement can comfortably sleep 6 people with 3 double bedrooms. Well placed for the centre and near to some nice bars and restaurants but not noisey.
We used it as a base for going to the Catalunya moto GP. It is near to the metro so ideal for getting anywhere you want in the city

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great for groups of friends, there were five of us comfortably staying in this apartment for three days in Barcelona. It was a nice change from hostels...at the same affordable price. Checking in was very easy and everything was clean and brand new. We had a great stay there- it's close to a street where there was a market on the weekend too which was fun. Highly recommended!

Even given that this was not a Hostel with full-time staff at a desk, the staff still provided helpful information on the surrounding area and tourist options in Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloHiker411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were five girls spending 6 days in Barcelona, we all agreed that the appartment was clean and located in a quiet area. Comfortable beds and a nice terrace, however the weather didn´t allow us to spend a lot of time there. The kitchen was impressive with dishwasher and washing machine. They also had washing up liquids, dishwasher tablets etc. A larger coffe maker is recommended.The appartement´s location was perfect, close to shopping center (super market), taxis, underground and Fountain Fantastico. If we ever return to Barcelona we will rent the appartment again. One advantage is that the appartment had 3 toilets, however one of the bathroom must have had moisture damages (smell). Despite that we will most definitally rent again. The Company representative who met us spoke English perfectly and was very helpful.

Room Tip: Ground floor (no stairs) and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birgitta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francescas, France
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was the first time that We stayed in an apartment while my travel abroad. The location is very good, which is close to the shopping center, metro and buses (connexion to the airport). The apartment was nice....clean and comfortable beds. The position of this apartment is quite low. The widows are too close the street and there are three big public wastes in front of its !

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise and smell
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was the first time that I stayed in an apartment while my travel abroad. It was a wonderful experience to stay in this apartment. The location is very good, which is close to the shopping center and metro. I would like to stay here again once when I visit Barcelona.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emahsieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Myself and three others shared a 2 bedroomed apartment on the second floor. (early March 2014) There were many good points - the company representative who met us at the property was professional and helpful with suggestions and information on travel and nearby amieneties etc. The kitchen was impressive, including ALL mod cons PLUS washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets etc. which I have never had included in a self catering apartment before. Other extras included iron and hairdryer.We split into pairs and whilst one pair had a spacious bedroom, huge wardrobe space, balcony and an en-suite bathroom with a bidet and shower over the bath, myself and my companion had a very basic and small bedroom with a tiny wardrobe and our bathroom was the only thing that let the apartment down. The shower was ridiculously small with smothering curtains and the control for power and heat was knocked with every movement you made, meaning the water temperature went from scalding to freezing or was knocked off completely. Also, the water poured over the shallow shower tray and flooded the bathroom every time it was used. We stayed for 4 days and the towels were not replaced - not sure if they would have been should we have asked. Still, the lounge area was very pleasant and overall, this apartment was excellent value. One other small point was that it could have done with a lick of paint as there were many marks on the walls that let down what was, overall, a very pleasant and clean apartment.

Room Tip: Ground floor apartments get you outside space - terrace and a place to sunbath etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW682013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Onix Fira Hotel
Onix Fira Hotel
#366 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Hotel Sant Angelo
#323 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#153 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Ofelias Hotel
Ofelias Hotel
#95 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
The Urban Suites
#40 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
BWH Montjuic-Fira
#185 of 754 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivobarcelona Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivobarcelona Apartments

Property: Vivobarcelona Apartments
Address: Salva, 78, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 754 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These elegant and modern apartments enjoy excellent locations in the city. They are all situated only a few minutes from the centre by metro.Vivo Barcelona Apartments offer well-equipped apartments with full kitchens, situated in different buildings throughout the city of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Vivobarcelona Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivobarcelona Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing