We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable apartment at a good location, operated by helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vivobarcelona Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
1 review
“Comfortable apartment at a good location, operated by helpful staff”
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We stayed at the apartment B1 in Salva 78. It is on the ground floor of a quiet residential street in the Poble Sec neighborhood. The apartment was comfortable. Bathroom and kitchen were clean and modern, and having two toilets was a plus.
The staff we were in touch with were all very friendly and willing to help. In particular, they were very helpful when our flight was delayed by a day due to a general strike in Spain, and we had to stay another night in Barcelona.
A few minor points for improvement:
While the kitchen has all the appliances (stove, oven, micro, fridge, and dishwasher) the cooking utensils (serving spoons, cooking knifes, etc.) are minimal. Also, it would be nice to have some pictures on the bare walls.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Iddo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    123
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
167
23
1
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Konstanz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2010

The appartment is very clean, the facilities are super and the contact was very friendly.
The appartment is close to the city and the Metrostation just 1 walking minute away.
Everything was awesome and I can highly recommend this appartment to everybody.
Thanks for the great time!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris19071982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We live in London and travelled to Spain for the first time with our 3 kids (ages 7,5,1). We stayed at the Salva location, in a 3 bedroom 1 1/2 bath. The accommodation was very clean, and the apartment was in excellent shape. Actually, most of the furnishings were very new (furniture, beds, etc). The kitchen appliances, plates and cutlery were all very new as well...some still with their stickers on them (mostly IKEA). The service manager (Joel) was exceptional; he was always accessible (will take a call at any time of day), and very happy to provide tourist advice. The location is a solid 12-15 minute walk to La Rambla, but is very close to major bus lines and the Parallel subway station (less than a 5 minute walk), as well as some decent sized grocery stores, tapas bars and other restaurants. Overall, highly recommended!

Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank USFamilyInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

Very nice apartment with good facilities and wi-fi. Good local amenities with close access to the metro with a friendly owner. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonboy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galati, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Very quiet apartment, very nice, very clean, fully equipped, internet connection, central placement, large terrace, best services and nice personnel. Charming partment !!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romanianboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheletenham
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2010

Apartment was excellent. Well stocked with cleaning bits that saved us the hassle (and money) of treking to the shops etc. Brand new TV and a really powerful shower! There was even a bottle of wine waiting for us (although I think this was from a previous visitor!

Great comms with the owner and couldn't really ask for more. Even a great local bar next door.

10/10

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesbarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kwidzyn, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2010

+ Great apartment
+ Calm place
+ Good location
+ Helpful contact person
+ Excellent equipped

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pit31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.1 mi away
Pestana Arena Barcelona
Pestana Arena Barcelona
#149 of 513 in Barcelona
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant Angelo
Hotel Sant Angelo
#324 of 513 in Barcelona
356 reviews
0.1 mi away
BWH Montjuic-Fira
BWH Montjuic-Fira
#211 of 729 in Barcelona
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Urban Suites
The Urban Suites
#49 of 729 in Barcelona
644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Habitat Apartments ADN
Habitat Apartments ADN
#293 of 729 in Barcelona
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Espana Apartments
Plaza Espana Apartments
#506 of 729 in Barcelona
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivobarcelona Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivobarcelona Apartments

Property: Vivobarcelona Apartments
Address: Salva, 78, 08004 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Poble Sec
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 729 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These elegant and modern apartments enjoy excellent locations in the city. They are all situated only a few minutes from the centre by metro.Vivo Barcelona Apartments offer well-equipped apartments with full kitchens, situated in different buildings throughout the city of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Vivobarcelona Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivobarcelona Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing