We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Ranked #245 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in June and had a great stay. We got a great deal compared to the other hotels in the area and it was very clean with great customer service. The food in the hotel restaurant was fair, but not great. The bar also left a lot to be desired. The service was bad and the drinks were expensive. But given the hotel's proximity to the beach and everything else awesome in Barcelona (without being super crowded), I didn't really mind. The executive lounge here is the best I've been to and the free drinks here made up for the overpriced ones in the bar. We also had problems with our key getting us in and issues paying for parking, but the front desk folks were super helpful in solving them. They more than made up for one bad waitress in the bar. I had one of the best vacations ever and I plan to come back to Barcelona soon. I also plan to stay here again when I do. Like I said, there were some small issues, but overall, it was great.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank malenursedoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
Your opinion helps us to improve and become better every day
We hope to see again in our hotel.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 2,230 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The hotelroom was clean and well designed. Nice comfortable bathroom with a very good shower.
Breakfast offered a very good variety of savoury and sweet things to eat, including healthy choices.
I was not too pleased about the control unit display from which phe room temperature and ambient lighting had to be controlled. It simply took too much time and I prefer to control all room lights directly from bed.

Location was good for me as very close to the office, but would not really go for this area when visiting Barcelona as a tourist.

Staff was friendly and professional. The 89 euro I paid including breakfast was a really good deal.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate that we also have negative experiences because it is these comments which help us to correct our mistakes and allow us to keep improving every day.
Thank you for your advice about the control unit display and of course we will consider it.
hope see you soon.

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated miles away from the centre. Although the metro service was efficient and reliable, the location of the hotel was inconvenient. The hotel states that it was 4 star, but I would beg to differ. The rooms are very basic with unpleasant decor. There was no iron, only one bath robe and insufficient tea, coffee etc. The pool area is extraordinarily small, with only 8 sun loungers. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. Wouldn't stay here again, as I would only rate it as 3 stars and is too far away from the busy centre of Barcelona, where everything happens.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pixdix09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for writing your opinion of our hotel. Despite not being a positive comment thank you to share it with us because this way we can continue to improve our services

Deeply feel our service this time was not up to their expectations.
or We love to receive them later but unfortunately we can not make any improvement in the location of the hotel to the center.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. We were greeted with a warm welcome at reception and then were informed that our room was still being cleaned and would not be ready for a short time. This was not a great inconvenience to my partner and I but the receptionist apologised and offered to store our luggage away and gave us tokens for a free glass of wine at the bar.

Once we entered our room we were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and bed and also the amount of storage that we were provided with. The room was spotless and everything was in order; there was a minibar with space for your own items, a microwave, numerous glasses but unfortunately there was no kettle which would have been of use to us.

The room was cleaned to a very high standard on a daily basis but once or twice we were disturbed by members of staff even though we had the do not desturb light and hanger on the door. One thing that was slightly annoying about the room was the level of noise from our neighbours due to the thin walls. We were unable to hear the live music from primavera sound across the road but we could hear our neighbours chatting and opening/closing doors.

Overall, our stay at Diagonal Zero was fantastic and I would happily stay there again. The only minute issue was the lack of kettle and thin walls. The hotel is ideal if you are attending the Par del Forum or anything else nearby but it is maybe a 10-15 minute metro ride into the city centre.

Room Tip: Book via their official website to get the best rate and a guaranteed sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your comments as positive.
we are sure that your opinion will be useful for other travelers who are planning to visit Barcelona.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Hope to see you soon in our hotel.

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel was quiet close to the beach and only a 10 minute bus ride from Ramblas, where all the tourists are. Buses are easily accessible and a large shopping mall across the road with great restaurants.

Room Tip: Try and book the rooms with a full size traditional jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AskMeAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SBHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for posting your wonderful review, we are pleased that you liked our hotel.
Hope see you again.

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel looks very nice and clean. The rooms are reasonably and the bathroom had a bath. The bath had a strangely placed rack to put your soap and shampoo on, which made it tiny and uncomfortable to shower. There was also the smell of mold.

You pay a lot for what you get: Parking your car costs more than 16 euro per day; a beer in the bar costs 6 euro (in the bar across the street the same beer costs 1,60 euro), 15 euro per person for breakfast.

You can not turn the touch panel off, you have to wait until it turns off itself. That means the room remains clearly lit for about a half hour when you switch off the lights.

Excellent bed. Staff is friendly and helpfull. The roof terrace is amazing.
Special thanks for not putting carpet in the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w0bbl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

stayed here from 4 May - 7 May had a lovely time - hotel is very modern and clean, very secure you needed your key pass to get into the lifts and different areas. The pool on the roof is small but at the time we went not many people were using it. The microwave in the room didn't work so we couldn't have any hot drinks in the room. the metro is close by and very efficient service into the centre of Barcelona and airport we bought a travel ticket that lasted the whole of our break and made good use of it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barcelona Princess
#187 of 517 in Barcelona
3,091 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#203 of 517 in Barcelona
3,145 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Room Mate Pau
Room Mate Pau
#49 of 517 in Barcelona
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Collection Barcelona Tower
#136 of 517 in Barcelona
2,654 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 517 in Barcelona
3,904 reviews
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#216 of 517 in Barcelona
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona

Address: Plaza Levante, S/N, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#30 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#79 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#143 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#157 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £68 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona 4.5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Hotel is conveniently located across from the CCIB and Auditorium, near the beaches, coastline and the Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre. With magnificent sea views from the pool floor 17. There are Deluxe rooms, Executive rooms and Suites with Jacuzzi, and also family rooms, most of them with sea views. In the hotel there si an SPA: the Spazio Wellness where you can relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Diagonal Zero Hotel Barcelona
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing