We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelona Princess
Nearby Hotels
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Rosellon(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
H10 Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andante(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,157)
Filter reviews
3,157 results
Traveller rating
1,343
1,263
362
110
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,343
1,263
362
110
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barshopping centre next doorgym barcorner barsea viewel maresme forumglass walldiagonal marelectric blindshuge shopping mallconvention centerblack out blindsmetro stationyellow linebathrobes and slippershigh floorrooftop pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
888 - 893 of 3,157 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Loved this hotel, stayed here midweek and could not fault it. Just across the road from the subway station which is a 15minute train ride from the centre. (Get a 10euro pass which you can share with others so that each journey is just 1 euro) the tourist bus also stops right outside so useful for a days bus tours. Also next door to a big shopping centre which is great for going to eat.
The hotel itself is great, free wifi, free mini bar which is topped up everyday, plus robes & slippers for heading to the pools. Breakfast European, plenty of fruit & pastries. Stayed in many 4 stars in Spain and this is by far the best, would definitely return.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank randomness10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

We had some offer with free minibar wich we thought it would be great but all we got was a scam...5 bottles of water and one beer. They had to change our room because the shower in the room above was broke and it was like a rain inside our. The breakfast and the massage service was ok.

Thank Cristian L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here for a romantic mid week break with my partner in November 2013. On first impressions the hotel was stylish and clean, but located further from the centre of Barcelona than we had expected! It was located approx. a 1hr 15min walk (30 min cycle) from the centre of town, although close to the metro, it wasn't as convenient as we had expected.

My partner booked a couples massage for us as a relaxing treat on the 2nd day of our trip. The massage itself was very good and professionally done, but was ruined by the fact that there were builders outside the room repairing the lifts. We were the only booking of the morning for 1 hour, however they decided to repair the lift on the same floor as the spa/massage area only 15meters from the room where the massages were being held. For the entire hour we were disturbed by banging, drilling and workmen coming and going outside the room. After the massage I complained to the receptionist and hotel manager that our 70 Euro massage had been disturbed and ruined by the building work. The offered us a bottle of champagne and strawberry's as compensation. Later that evening when we returned to the room they had provided a half bottle of 5 Euro Cava instead of a bottle of champagne as promised.

The rooms have black-out blinds which are almost too effective, they let in no natural light at all so we found that we needed to leave them a little open or a light on so that getting up in the morning our night didn't result in you falling over! On the 3rd morning we had left the blackout blind open by a meter against the floor to ceiling window, to let in some natural light at dawn. However, we were instead woken by a workmen drilling outside our window on the 14th floor of the hotel, looking through the window while we were in bed. Needless to say this was a little embarrassing as on a romantic break you are not dressed appropriately for an unexpected builder to pop up outside your window with no balcony on the 14th floor!! On realising we signalled for the builder to move/stop/look away, but he continued to carryout the repair work for approx 20mins. There were no signs or notices warning of the repair work on the outside of the building, they did not even think to wait until later in the morning or after check out. This ruined our last morning in the hotel and yet again showed that the hotel management were inconsiderate of the guests and prioritised their needs over that of the paying guests.

We called reception and complained and they informed me they would get the manager to call us back - which they didn't. On check-out I complained again to the hotel manager and to their credit they acknowledged their fault and did not charge us for the massage, as compensation for the disruption and embarrassment.

Due to the location and lack of consideration for the guests, I would not bother booking this hotel, and instead would look for something closer to the main attractions where you are likely to have a more romantic, relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights. I had to be in Barcelona for business, my wife joined me for the first 3 nights. The rooms are good, modern and clean. The hotel is right beside the conference center, about a 1 minute walk. Town center is 15 minutes by taxi (about €10-€15) or by public transport.
If you are on a high floor the view is amazing. If you have a room, as we had, on the 20th floor facing west you can see the sun going down over the city. When it is alsmost gone the lights on the Sagrada Famiglia are turned on… I had to work a couple of nights, a better view from my workplace I never had. The room has electric pull down curtains. When you wake up you push a button and the whole city appears; really beatifull!
The flaws are also there. Maintenance is not very good. Lots of things are slightly damaged, nothing terrible, not good. Biggest flaw is that the rooms are noisy. If your neighbor opens or closes his electric curtains, you can’t miss it. TV can be heard from the next rooms, sirens from the street, even at the 20th floor. I would go back, I don’t care about the noise.

Room Tip: The higher the better. I think from 15 up you can see over most surrounding buildings. Room numbers xx01 till xx08 have the best view of the city.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeeeBeeeBeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Bedrooms,allthough clean,the dark wood paneling made the roo. Very dark. The lighting in the bedrooms were very dim.the breakfast was not that good,plenty to choose from. But in the three occasion I ate there



  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews