We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”
Review of Barcelona Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelona Princess
Ranked #180 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Found the location of the hotel to be pretty perfect - far enough out of the city to be peaceful but excellent bus and metro links on your doorstep. Our room was on the 17th floor with a great sea view and the bathroom was a delight. The wall in the shower/bath was completely glass so the view was amazing. Good hairdryer, bathrobes and slippers and plenty of toiletries. Free minibar was a nice touch too. Breakfast was terrific - everything you could want (and more)! Both the pools looked inviting (in summer). Great shopping centre next door to the hotel and a nice selection of eating places too - MasQueMenos stands out for us. We had a lovely lunch there on our first day. I would certainly recommend the Barcelona Princess and would say do not be put off by the location. You can also catch the number 7 bus which will take you to the Nou Camp if you want to catch a game.

Room Tip: High floors must be best for the views
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,021)
There are newer reviews for Barcelona Princess
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

812 - 818 of 3,021 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business trip.Excellent in all respects.Clean comfortable room,with a modern fit out.Excellent shower with an interesting touch,a head height window looking on to street as it was a corner room.Good breakfast,nice staff ,15 in a taxi to city centre.A pleasant stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank DDHAWK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference in the Convention Centre just across the street. Also spent the weekend beforehand here with my wife for leisure.
The Princess is a good hotel although could do with some refurbishment of the bedrooms, which are rather dark, with wooden panelling on the walls, and dim lighting. The room we were first checked into had a problem with the drains and smelt awful. We complained at Reception and received a sincere apology and were moved to a junior suite at no extra cost for the rest of our stay - that was an excellent room with a balcony giving spectacular views over the city.

Service was very helpful and the breakfast buffet was extensive and well prepared.

Location wise, the hotel is about 3km from the city centre and tourist attractions. However there are good public transport options with a metro station 3 minutes walk away and a tram stop even closer. There is a large shopping mall adjacent to the hotel which includes a handy food court as well as several reasonable restaurants with outside seating areas.

Thee hotel has two heated outdoor pools and a small but perfectly adequate gym.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Good hotel, thats reasonably priced. This is very modern contemporary looking hotel with great views of the city. If you are looking for a good place to as layover then this is the place for you. Vacationing and sighting is another matter. The princess is located too far out of town for walking look around the city, and although there is a subway stop right around the corner it feels a little sketchy at night. No real dining located within walking distance.

Room Tip: get a room on upper floors for awesome views of the city center.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleventant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at Barcelona Princess. Excellent customer service and our room was on higher floor with great view of the Mediterranean sea. Very modern hotel rooms and spacious. They have great pool on 23 floor with best view of the sea. Also decent restaurant in the hotel along with bar on the main lobby level which is open until late into the night. Free Internet and WIFI connection is very good in rooms and lobby and speed is decent.

There is breakfast at the restaurant within the hotel but its not complimentary with the stay but there are nice little local cafe's around where you can grab quick breakfast/snack.

Only negative is its bit far off from the main central location but the metro station is right around the hotel and within no time you can be in any of the major locations within Barcelona.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at higher floors for great view of city and the Mediterranean sea
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kc r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The hotel is convenientely located on Diagonal Mar, excellent connection with public transportation and good services around (taxi stop at the corner, huge shopping centre closed by). The hotel is a big tower with 20 floors, nice heated pool, many amenities. Unfotunately no maintenance at all for the interiors (rooms should be fully refurbished since furnishings are quite "gone", I mean damaged with scratches and abrasions a bit everywhere. Bathrooms are quite new and modern with a full size glass wall on the bedroom. The huge panoramic window allow you to an Amazing view of the city or the seaside. Bath set is a little poor (no body cream or sewing kit but only shaving set with shampoo, bathfoam and shower cap. The shower is pretty relaxing and spacious but you have to wait some seconds outside the water becomes hot if you do not wish to experience a Scottish Shower. However the overnight was quiet and relaxng, bed comfortable and I did not experience any trouble (only tiny concern the room was very cold and no way out to familiarize with the heating). Friendly, welcoming and professional the front desk staff.
With a good interior renovation and more room amenities would be really very nice... like it is know I would expect a little bit more from a 4-star superior hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGC2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

It's clean and well maintained. The pool areas are very very small, so don't pick this hotel for the pool access.

The neighborhood is not nice and it's not within walking distance to anywhere. You will need to take a taxi to get around. The metro isn't very close either which is a pity since the underground is a great way to move around in the city.

I went here for a business trip which made it ok for the purpose, but I would never choose this hotel if I was traveling on vacation since you totally miss out on the Barcelona vibe since you are actually not really IN Barcelona.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#209 of 513 in Barcelona
2,995 reviews
0.0 mi away
AC Hotel Barcelona Forum by Marriott
0.1 mi away
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Occidental Atenea Mar - Adults only
0.4 mi away
Vincci Bit
Vincci Bit
#114 of 513 in Barcelona
1,423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
Vincci Maritimo Barcelona
#166 of 513 in Barcelona
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelona Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelona Princess

Address: Diagonal Avenue 1-3 | 10 min from the Beach and in Front of the Convention Centre, next to a mall., 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#12 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#80 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#82 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#96 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#124 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £84 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelona Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star hotel located in the Forum area only at 50 meters from the beach. On the 1st of Diagonal Avenue directly across from the CCIB (International Convention Centre of Barcelona) and Diagonal Mar Mall. Excellent public transport options to the city centre, just 20 minutes by metro, Tram or bus, all just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. There is also a Barcelona Touristic Bus stop behind the hotel, you can purchase tickets at the reception and start the tour on the Green Line. Spacious facilities with free access for all guests. Its modern Business Centre with computer use, Internet access and complimentary printing. Two heated outdoor pools, one on the 3rd floor next to the solarium, gym, sauna and massage room available to the customer (massages at extra cost). The other pool is on the 23rd floor with wonderful views over the Mediterranean Sea. In the rooms, modern and comfortable, there are free services such as WIFI and Mini Bar; you can also enjoy spectacular views of Barcelona and the Mediterranean at your feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelona Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Princess Hotel Barcelona
Princess Hotel Barcelona
Barcelona Princess Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing