We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£144
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kaylie F
Wirral, United Kingdom

Room with a view

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2019via mobile
The view of the city is just stunning. It made our trip so much more pleasurable waking up seeing the city. The hotel staff are all accommodating and happy to help. The beds are comfy and spacious. A lovely touch was the complimentary mini bar. The pools are pleasant along with the bars. We’ll stay here again when visiting.
Date of stay: August 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this review
Responded 8 Aug 2019
Hi Kaylief,

Thank you for your amazing review! We really appreciate it.
We were delighted to read you kind comments about our terrific views, facilities and our team members and I will have a pleasure to share your feedback with our team.

Hope to see you next time you visit Barcelona

Kindest regards

Santiago Hernández
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£375
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £359
  • Priceline
    £353
  • Hotels.com
    £358
2.8 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£293
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £294
  • Priceline
    £283
  • Hotels.com
    £293
3.1 miles from Barcelona Princess
Pool
Room service
Hotel 1898
£194
  • Booking.com
    £226
  • Vio.com
    £177
  • Expedia.com
    £204
3.1 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£203
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £203
  • Agoda.com
    £172
  • Expedia.com
    £203
3.4 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
ibis Styles
£140
  • Booking.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £140
1.7 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£103
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £103
  • Agoda.com
    £91
  • Hotels.com
    £103
1.2 miles from Barcelona Princess
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Official website
£166
Book direct and Save
  • Skyscanner.com
    £166
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
3.2 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£165
  • Expedia.com
    £170
  • Vio.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £170
3.6 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
Salón
Booking.com
£201
  • Expedia.com
    £199
  • Vio.com
    £128
  • Hotels.com
    £202
3.2 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Superior
Booking.com
£523
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £523
  • Priceline
    £476
  • Expedia.com
    £524
2.9 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (3,729)
Filter reviews
3,729 results
Traveller rating
1,542
1,407
455
169
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,542
1,407
455
169
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar corner bar sea view convention center a large shopping centre metro station rooftop pool lovely hotel public transport min walk city break pools floor conference euros ccib sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 3,729 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Me and my partner stayed 22nd July for 4 nights, when we it was my birthday and the staff had put a bottle of champagne and a cake in our room for arrival! Lovely surprise!

We absolutely loved this hotel! Our room was stunning with views from the 24th floor over the city! The staff where amazing, customer service was fantastic, they couldn't do enough for you. The pools are brilliant, always clean towels and lots of seating for a small space.

On 2nd night me and my partner got engaged!! Again the hotel gave us a second bottle of champagne and where so lovely to us. We will always remember this holiday it was very special and 100% we will be back to stay!

Thanks again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Hello meganbryson22,

First of all let me congratulate you for your engagement.
We feel privileged that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us and I am extremely proud of our team for making the whole experience for you memorable!
We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for another special occasion very soon.
Kindest regards

Santiago Hernández
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2019

We had 4 rooms booked. A very run-down hotel in many ways. Needs a lot of improvement in hallways and bridges linking one building to another. I saw cracks in the glass-bridge that can be hazardous. Debris in the hallway was not picked up all day. The toilet has no ventilation fan and stinks come out from the toilet bowl. I was locked out exactly at noon. The management said the "system" automatically locked out the card key, even though my checked out time was at 2:00 PM. The breakfast buffets turned out decent though. Otherwise, I would rate it 1 star.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
1  Thank 874matthewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2019

Dear Matthew,
We appreciate the time you took to contact us, thank you for the feedback. I´m sorry to hear that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations.
I understand your concerns and we take note of your constructive comments regarding installations and maintenance, this is how we can improve and make sure that our guests are satisfied.
They may be some imperfections in the glass of the corridors due to regular tear and wear, but there is absolutely no risk whatsoever; in this sense we are very cautious. Also, all bathrooms in our guest rooms have air extraction.
I hope to welcome you back again soon to our hotel.
Kind regards,
Santiago Hernández – general manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

The bar is on the small side for a conference hotel but the rooms were fantastic. I enjoyed a view over the beach which was a welcome sight to wake up to each morning. Breakfast would get busy but it had a great selection of food. The gluten free selection was great, amazing break options but also pastries (I didn't get a chance to try them which was disappointing!). The staff are very friednly and happy to help, it works out more cost effective to order a taxi to the airport via the hotel too. The cherry on top was how close it was to the conference centre.... easy for the metro too so a huge win win.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank laurae565
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Laurae,

Thank you for taking your time to write us a valuable feedback and for giving us such high scores.

I am glad to read how practical you found our hotel as a conference delegate. Indeed the CCIB conference center is just crossing the street, a 1-minute walk from our door. The metro station is also just about 2 minutes away by foot.

One of our mail goals is a high guest-satisfaction and it´s a pleasure to know that you were overall satisfied during your stay, especially with our staff and the breakfast selection.

I hope to welcome you soon again to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019 via mobile

The entry and hotel bar is good, staff is always helpful and efficient... Everything you ask for in term of service, they will try to fix. Just don't expect high standard on your room, they are way past date. Mould, leaking roofs, showers that doesn't go down the drain but into the room... Just don't believe the rankings on hotel.com etc, is a medium, at best, hotel. Big plus to the staff though, trying to fix everything that goes sour.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank X8334IMchristianf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Barcelona and for taking time to give us your feedback.
I´m sorry to hear that your experience was not up to your expectations. Please get in direct touch with us to identify your reservation so that we can improve on those aspects.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Amazing experience at this lovely hotel. Best amenities so far out of all the places I've stayed in Barcelona. Pools, free breakfast, the room was very modern and 24hr room service. It is a bit far from city centre but it is close to metro and a shopping mall behind the hotel. The staff were very accommodating and very welcoming. Recommend this place highly if you want all the amenities and dont want to be too close to the busy city.
I recommend taking the bus from the aiport much cheaper only 6 euros and buy a 10 ticket pass for the metro. Only 10 euros. Closest stop is El Maresme

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Delekat76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2019

Dear Delekat76,

Thank you for choosing us upon your recent stay and thanks for your detailed review. I am happy to hear that your overall satisfaction was excellent.

I trust that your review is helpful for other travelers and that you visit us again on a future occasion and recommend us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews