We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mckendricke
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Weekend stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Aug 2019
I stayed here for a weekend! The rooms were clean and spotless. The pools were always busy though, I’d recommend visiting the sky bar as well as it’s so chilled and comfy! The room service was also nice we had pepperoni pizza
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this review
Responded 12 Aug 2019
Hello Erin,

Many thanks for your kind review.
It’s a pleasure to see results of our hard work to make sure our guests have an excellent experience.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards

Santiago Hernández
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£233
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £233
  • Skyscanner.com
    £205
  • Hotels.com
    £233
3.1 miles from Barcelona Princess
Pool
Room service
£79
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Barcelona Princess
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
£120
  • Booking.com
    £120
  • StayForLong
    £115
  • Expedia.com
    £120
1.7 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
£152
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £152
  • Skyscanner.com
    £134
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
£149
  • Expedia.com
    £175
  • Agoda.com
    £134
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
£139
  • Expedia.com
    £145
  • Agoda.com
    £118
  • Priceline
3.6 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
Lights of Gracia Bar & Restaurant at Generator Barcelona
£113
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £127
  • Official Site
    £73
3.0 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Salón
£132
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £120
  • Vio.com
3.2 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£186
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £187
  • Hotels.com
    £187
3.1 miles from Barcelona Princess
Bar/Lounge
Go to your Happy Price
  • travelup.com
    £392
  • Skyscanner.com
    £335
  • Vio.com
2.8 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (3,730)
Filter reviews
3,731 results
Traveller rating
1,542
1,408
454
169
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,542
1,408
454
169
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar corner bar sea view convention center a large shopping centre metro station rooftop pool lovely hotel public transport min walk city break pools floor conference euros ccib sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 3,731 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, it is in a very good location 2 minutes from the metro (el Maraseme Forum) and 10 minutes from a nice beach.

The hotel is situated next to a shopping mall with a supermarket and other fashion retailers to satisfy your needs. It is away from the city but you can reach Barceloneta within 15 mins by the metro.

The staff were friendly and helpful, efficient check in and check out. City view room on the 21st floor, the views were amazing and the room itself was clean and spacious, the air con was fab. Good facilities in the room (shower, safe etc). The beds were comfortable and there was minimal noise from the surroundings.

One small complaint would be that the water from the shower leaked out into the room. However, the issue was swiftly rectified as the hotel provided extra towels to solve this. Couldn’t recommend more, will look to go back next time we visit Barcelona.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank MrsHobbs96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Hi MrsHobbs96,

I am very pleased that you posted your review on Trip Advisor to give other travelers a glimpse of what it is like to stay at our hotel.
I´m delighted to read you kind comments about our location, facilities and our team members and I will have a pleasure to share your feedback with our team members.

Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Barcelona Princess in the near future.
Best regards

Santiago Hernández
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

hotel is located in a very good area. There is a shopping mall located just next to the hotel and there are plenty of restaurants as soon as you cross the road to the other side. apart from that it about a 10 to 15 mins walk from the hotel to the beach. Rooms are very spacious. most importantly there front office staff are very friendly and very helpful. breakfast is also very good and has a good spread. from the hotel it will cost you 15 Euros to go to the city center. also there is a hop on hop off bus stop just next to the hotel.

Room tip: room in a lower floor would be ideal in a busy season as the lift takes a very log time to get to the higher floors.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kalmalnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Hi Kalmalnav,

Many thanks for sharing your experience in Tipadvisors.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!
Best regards

Santiago Hernández
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for our 3rd anniversary and it was amazing!
It’s about a 45min transfer from the BCN airport. Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful - can’t fault their attitude.
We were given a city view room on the 16th floor and WOW what a view. Fell asleep every night looking at the lights of Barcelona. The rooms are open plan and modern but there is a retractable blind if you need privacy. Air con worked a bit too well at times. We didn’t eat at the hotel but the bar was lovely and affordable.
The pool were cold but the views are amazing. They populate quick though as you’d expect and towels are provided by the hotel. We both had a massage in the hotel which was excellent.
The location was great, near the beach, out of the hustle and bustle of the city but there is a metro stop on the street parallel to the hotel about 200yds away. The hop on hop off bus stop for the green line is right next to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ryant403
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Hi Ryant403,

Thanks for your extended review and for your recommendation.

Many congratulations for your 3rd anniversary. One of our mail goals is a high guest-satisfaction and it´s a pleasure to know that you were overall satisfied during your stay, especially with views, location, staff and rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for another special occasion very soon.
Best regards

Santiago Hernández
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2019 via mobile

The view of the city is just stunning. It made our trip so much more pleasurable waking up seeing the city. The hotel staff are all accommodating and happy to help. The beds are comfy and spacious. A lovely touch was the complimentary mini bar. The pools are pleasant along with the bars. We’ll stay here again when visiting.

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank kaylief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Hi Kaylief,

Thank you for your amazing review! We really appreciate it.
We were delighted to read you kind comments about our terrific views, facilities and our team members and I will have a pleasure to share your feedback with our team.

Hope to see you next time you visit Barcelona

Kindest regards

Santiago Hernández
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Me and my partner stayed 22nd July for 4 nights, when we it was my birthday and the staff had put a bottle of champagne and a cake in our room for arrival! Lovely surprise!

We absolutely loved this hotel! Our room was stunning with views from the 24th floor over the city! The staff where amazing, customer service was fantastic, they couldn't do enough for you. The pools are brilliant, always clean towels and lots of seating for a small space.

On 2nd night me and my partner got engaged!! Again the hotel gave us a second bottle of champagne and where so lovely to us. We will always remember this holiday it was very special and 100% we will be back to stay!

Thanks again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Hello meganbryson22,

First of all let me congratulate you for your engagement.
We feel privileged that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us and I am extremely proud of our team for making the whole experience for you memorable!
We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps for another special occasion very soon.
Kindest regards

Santiago Hernández
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews