We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£114
Algotels
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Moltes P
Basel, Switzerland

Noisy and not comfortable

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Aug 2019
I spent 4 nights in this hotel for business purpose. The location of this hotel is great as well as the design. But my room was oriented toward a backcourt and it was very noisy at night. The room was also quiet small and bed not comfortable for such a kind of hotel.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this review
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Hello Christophe,
Many thanks for sharing your experience.
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and I am sorry that we did not make a better impression upon you during your stay. Anyway I would like to let you know that if you ever stay with us again and there is something that is not to your liking, you just have to contact us and we will do our best to make you feel better. And if the issue can not be solved you will be moved to another room (of course if we have rooms available). Our aim is our guests to be as comfortable as possible. Anyway for a future stay, we have different room types as city view, hi view, etc... you can have a look in our site.
We hope that you will choose to return to our hotel in the future so that we can make your next stay with us a brilliant one.
Best regards
Santiago Hernández
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£350
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £349
  • Skyscanner.com
    £309
  • Hotels.com
    £349
2.8 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£277
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £276
  • StayForLong
    £261
  • Hotels.com
    £276
3.1 miles from Barcelona Princess
Pool
Room service
Superior
Booking.com
£352
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £351
  • Priceline
    £320
  • Expedia.com
    £351
2.9 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£140
  • ibis Styles
    £140
  • Expedia.com
    £140
  • Hotels.com
    £139
1.7 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£226
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £225
  • Vio.com
    £199
  • Expedia.com
    £226
3.4 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£164
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £150
  • Expedia.com
    £189
3.2 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Booking.com
£91
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
    £91
1.2 miles from Barcelona Princess
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Barcelo.com
£112
  • Booking.com
    £125
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £125
0.7 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
£189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £189
  • Agoda.com
    £154
  • Expedia.com
    £189
3.6 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Pool
Vio.com
£141
  • Trip.com
    £157
  • Skyscanner.com
    £161
  • Agoda.com
    £141
3.2 miles from Barcelona Princess
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Barcelona
Reviews (3,728)
Filter reviews
3,729 results
Traveller rating
1,542
1,407
455
169
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,542
1,407
455
169
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar corner bar sea view convention center a large shopping centre metro station rooftop pool lovely hotel public transport min walk city break pools floor conference euros ccib sauna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 3,729 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2019

We stayed last weekend for 4 nights . Quick check in with friendly reception staff . Great room with city views. We used the Metro, tram and sightseeing bus all were very close to the hotel. Would recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank newyorkjo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Hello Newyorkjo70,
We are thrilled to hear about your recommendation and that you would definitely return!
We are delighted to read you kind comments about our convenient location, facilities, views and our team members and I will have a pleasure to share your feedback with our team.
We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!
Best regards
Santiago Hernández
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

Great location and lovely hotel. The swimming pool is very very small, photos on the website are inaccurate. So if you're looking for a rooftop pool, I dont think that this hotel would be recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank shellsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Hello Shellsal,
Let me take this opportunity to thank you for staying at the Barcelona Princess Hotel.
First of all I would like to let you know that all photos published are updated and not retouched, so what you see is exactly what we have.
I´m glad to see you had a great time here and you appreciated our hotel and location. We are located in a dynamic area near the city centre (4 km / 15 minutes) and really well connected to the city by metro, bus, tram and train. In the area there is a shopping mall just next door with many restaurants and shops. We are less than 10 minutes walking distance from the beach and there are plenty of parks and walkways to jog and ride the bike.
We hope that you will consider us for your next visit to Barcelona.
Best regards
Santiago Hernández
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

I stayed here for a weekend! The rooms were clean and spotless. The pools were always busy though, I’d recommend visiting the sky bar as well as it’s so chilled and comfy! The room service was also nice we had pepperoni pizza

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mckendricke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Hello Erin,

Many thanks for your kind review.
It’s a pleasure to see results of our hard work to make sure our guests have an excellent experience.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards

Santiago Hernández
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, it is in a very good location 2 minutes from the metro (el Maraseme Forum) and 10 minutes from a nice beach.

The hotel is situated next to a shopping mall with a supermarket and other fashion retailers to satisfy your needs. It is away from the city but you can reach Barceloneta within 15 mins by the metro.

The staff were friendly and helpful, efficient check in and check out. City view room on the 21st floor, the views were amazing and the room itself was clean and spacious, the air con was fab. Good facilities in the room (shower, safe etc). The beds were comfortable and there was minimal noise from the surroundings.

One small complaint would be that the water from the shower leaked out into the room. However, the issue was swiftly rectified as the hotel provided extra towels to solve this. Couldn’t recommend more, will look to go back next time we visit Barcelona.

Date of stay: August 2019
2  Thank MrsHobbs96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Hi MrsHobbs96,

I am very pleased that you posted your review on Trip Advisor to give other travelers a glimpse of what it is like to stay at our hotel.
I´m delighted to read you kind comments about our location, facilities and our team members and I will have a pleasure to share your feedback with our team members.

Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Barcelona Princess in the near future.
Best regards

Santiago Hernández
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019

hotel is located in a very good area. There is a shopping mall located just next to the hotel and there are plenty of restaurants as soon as you cross the road to the other side. apart from that it about a 10 to 15 mins walk from the hotel to the beach. Rooms are very spacious. most importantly there front office staff are very friendly and very helpful. breakfast is also very good and has a good spread. from the hotel it will cost you 15 Euros to go to the city center. also there is a hop on hop off bus stop just next to the hotel.

Room tip: room in a lower floor would be ideal in a busy season as the lift takes a very log time to get to the higher floors.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kalmalnav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Santiago H, General Manager at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2019

Hi Kalmalnav,

Many thanks for sharing your experience in Tipadvisors.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon!
Best regards

Santiago Hernández
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews