We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Tapas 24

Tapas 24
Ranked #845 of 9,540 Restaurants in Barcelona
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I tried the traditional Paella with meat and seafood. It tasted great, but the service was very slow. The meal was reasonably priced.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 202JoeH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,174
    1,065
    447
    295
    237
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great tapas in Barcelona”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A lot of people have negative reviews about this place but we loved in. Yes, it is fast paced and the service is definitely not with a smile but the food is good.

We waited 20mins to be seated (arrived around 8:30pm) which was fine and once at our table the waiter offered drinks quickly and suggested a wine which was well priced and this arrived quickly.
15mins later food orders were taken and he suggested ordering more as there might not be a chance to order again for a while, which was a good ideas however we still ordered more later.

The highlight is the food. It is delicious. Highlights: Tacos, Truffle Bikini (house specialty) and Bomba.

Food is served quickly and is worth the wait in line and the attitude of the staff. If you can ignore this and give it a go.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“To expensive. But good idears”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

There are better places. There are some good things on the menue and the wineprices are ok. But the chipirons for 16€ was really a little portion....

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikcgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible tourist trap”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The staff's attitude towards the guests was of the "eat, shut up, give us your money and leave..." kind.
They didn't even have the courtesy to serve both persons in the company at the same time: something you take for granted at every restaurant with any sense of self respect: my friends first dish arrived 20 minutes after I got mine? Needless to say, we didn' go for a second.....
Furthermore, their pricing is terrible: we payed 30 euros for two miniature dishes and a beer, which is nothing short of robbery in my book.

Last: I seriously wonder how they take care of hygiene in the kitchen: because about one hour after we left, I began feeling sick to the point where I felt I would have to throw up. We didn't eat anything else that night, so It's hard to think of another culprint.

We had heard that this place had a good reputation (which is why we chose it), so this complete disaster was rather surprising.

In conclusion: avoid this place at all costs. WE WILL.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mangan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst service, average food! ”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We waited in the line for 1.5 hours when we got in they gave us 1 chair even though we were four. We still tried to cheer ourself up but then they took the chair back!! After waiting for 20 mins inside they gave us a place finally!! We ordered our food but the waiter was more than rude he just didnt care us at all. It was the worst service i've ever had.

The food was average not bad and not good. But if you dont want to eat pork, i believe there is 1-5 option for you.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ecego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tapas 24 also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Tapas 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing