We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Catalonia Rigoletto
Ranked #192 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed for a night on 19 May and recommended a few friends to stay in the same hotel. It was quite a bit of walk from Maria Christina Station especially lugging a huge luggage. The front of the hotel also didnt look fantastic but all that changed upon entering the lobby and then to the room. It is very posh especially the walkways to the room. The room itself is cozy, nicely lighted but not too much. Toilet was also nice and warm. Free wifi gave this hotel the extra boost.
All my friends gave a big thumbs up upon check out. Worth the stay. It is extremely near to Camp Nou.

Room Tip: its only 3 storey high. so not much view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelaitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the time you spent writting this comments. We will be more than pleased to welcome you again in catalonia Rigoletto. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

166 - 172 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is the best 4 star Hotel I have stayed in. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with modern design. They are however a bit dark. The breakfast buffet is delicious and one should plan sufficient time in the morning to fully enjoy it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Consultant78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the time you spent writting this comments. We will be more than pleased to welcome you again in catalonia Rigoletto. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

A group of 8 ladies spent 3 nights in the Catalonia Rigoletto, as a base for visiting the ATP Tennis Tournament. The rooms were very comfortable, the hotel spotlessly clean and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimadas clientas,
muchísimas gracias por sus comentarios acerca de nuestro hotel. no duden en contactarnos de nuevo para ocasiones futuras. Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The hotel is just off the very busy Av. Diagonal in a business/University area. relatively quirt and not many turists. 5-10 min walk from Maria Cristina Metro station.
It doesn't look much from the outside, but is nice and modern.
The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
The room was nice and clean with a stunning shower (I would come back, just for the shower).
We couldn't get a wifi signal in our room. The hotel staff offered to give us a different room, but we couldn't be bothered to move our stuff at that stage. And the wifi speed in the reception was very good.
We didn't have noise problem between rooms, but the noise from people walking past our door was surprisingly loud. It wasn't particularly busy during our stay, but the door to the room didn't seem to be soundproof...
That, however, is the only negative thing I can say about the hotel.
Breakfast was good, with a enough to choose from, and friendly staff.
With the Metro and Tram just around the corner, it was easy and cheap to get around town. The sightseeing busses, conveniently, had a route passing as well, with a stop on Av. Diagonal.
Walking down the Av. Diagonal (towards town) in the evening, there is lots of shops and malls. And it seems to be mostly locals.
All in all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the time you spent writting this comments. We will be more than pleased to welcome you again in catalonia Rigoletto. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for my husbands 30th birthday. I brought him tickets to see Barcelona fc. This hotel is ideal for camp nou. Just a short stroll to the stadium.
The hotel itself is lovely.Like all the other reviews, its not much to look at from the outside but inside its lovely. Lovely modern decor, very clean, rooms are spacious and a very good maid service daily. Only thing that i would of liked was tea and coffee making facilities in our room.
Breakfast was delicious with a range of cooked breakfast, fruit salad, pasteries and cereals.
Short 2min walk to the main metro which gets you to the city centre very easily. Very cheap to use as well at only 2 euros.
Staff are very friendly, and good knowledge of the local area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the time you spent writting this comments. We will be more than pleased to welcome you again in catalonia Rigoletto. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Others have mentioned it and its true, this hotel will not win any prizes for its looks which are frankly gruesome from the outside. Thankfully encouraged by fellow trip advisors I crossed the threshold to a different world. The interior is stylish, if a little sombre in the corridors, functional and yes the rooms are beautiful. I stayed in a one of the cheaper rooms but this wasn't reflected in the excellent facilities which provide all that a busy traveller needs. Large flat screen TV, free wifi, mini bar, comfortable double bed and a shower room fit for a King are all include along with useful accessories such as shoe cleaner. The shower cubicle was the largest I have encountered in a hotel and the overhead shower head providing full body coverage was exquisite. Breakfast facilities were fine and the buffet self service provided a wide choice including hot dishes. I didn't need or come into contact with many staff except on registration and check out and all were polite and helpful. Don't let the outside frighten you away, its five star inside.

Room Tip: Don't bother to ask for a good outside view, there aren't any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the time you spent writting this comments. We will be more than pleased to welcome you again in catalonia Rigoletto. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

That is a very good hotel and perfectly located for Barca fans.
The hotel is classy and clean, 5 minutes walk from the Camp Nou, and 5 minutes to el Corte Ingles.
The service is great, the people are very friendly, and English is a common language at the hotel.

Rooms are good and neat. The room service is good and the workers are clean.
The room is well but not perfectly equipped. The mini is rich as well.
A good thing about this hotel that it has a mini gym that includes a couple of cardio machines. It is not a big gym, it is actually a normal room with some machines.
On the other hand, the breakfast is great. The make wonderful scrambled eggs and offer delicious milk.

Pros: Good location, clean rooms, good food, great service, free internet
Cons: A bit expensive, can be noisy during games

Room Service: Daily, Free of charge (5/5)
Reception: Cooperative and friendly (4/5)
Food: Diversified and clean (4/5)
Location: Far from the city center, but close to Camp Nou (3/5)
Room (5/5)
- Size: large
- Cleanness: Clean and tidy
- AC: Central
- Bed: Comfortable
- Tea Kit: Not Available
- Safe: Available
- TV: LCD
- TV Channels: ~30 (all local)
- Iron: Not Available
- Mini Bar: Available (alcoholic beverage is available in room)
- Fridge: Available

Services (3/5)
- Internet: Available but not free
- Gym: Small
- Swimming Pool: Not Available
- Spa: Available

Bathroom (5/5)
- Shower: big shower (double shower head)
- Hair dryer: Good
- Sanitization: Yes
- Towels: Available a lot
- Water: Hot all the time with great flow
- Shampoo: Available but not very good quality
- Other: Head cap and vicinity kit

Price: ~200 USD/night for a kingsize bed room

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on 2nd floor (from 214 to 220) as the gym is located next to 216 and it gets noisy somet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaderH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the time you spent writting this comments. We will be more than pleased to welcome you again in catalonia Rigoletto. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Madanis Hotel
#267 of 516 in Barcelona
483 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#217 of 516 in Barcelona
751 reviews
Les Corts
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
Senator Barcelona Spa Hotel
#261 of 516 in Barcelona
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Upper Diagonal
#54 of 516 in Barcelona
378 reviews
Les Corts
SOFIA
SOFIA
#254 of 516 in Barcelona
36 reviews
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#172 of 516 in Barcelona
1,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Rigoletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Rigoletto

Address: Sabino de Arana, 22-24, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#133 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#167 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#171 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £72 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Rigoletto 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalonia Rigoletto Hotel, opened in 2009, is situated in the main commercial and financial center of Barcelona, next to the new Clinic Dexeus and and The Maternity clinic; nearby the Nou Camp (Barcelona’s Football Club stadium) and perfectly communicated to the historical center of Barcelona. This new building has 65 rooms, bar, breakfast buffet, restaurant and Free Wireless Internet Connection (WIFI) in all the areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Catalonia Rigoletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Rigoletto Barcelona
Catalonia Rigoletto Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing