We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, clean apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #106 of 728 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
albany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice location, clean apartment”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed there for three nights late February. For the location, this was great. It's only a couple minutes walk away from Placa de Catalunya, the top of La Rambla, and Aerobus stop. The apartment seems to be recently renovated. It's clean and well furnished. All appliances are modern, good and functioning. We stayed in a studio which has plenty of room for three of us to move around. It was in a busy area but was pretty quiet when you closed the windows and the shades. I booked it through Expedia and was informed that I need to pick up apartment keys at Amister Hotel (which is about a mile away) if I arrive on weekends or during off hours but it turned out that a receptionist was there when we arrived Sunday at noon. She was very nice and polite. All is good except two things that Amister Apartment should consider improving and/or changing: 1) the wifi wasn't very reliable the whole time during our stay; 2) that extra 40 euro cleaning fee. If you just stay for two nights, that's an extra 20 euro per day. For those I gave them a 4, otherwise it would be a perfect 5.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplehusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    68
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
89
32
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I was there with my wife and two kids (10-8 years).
The apartment consists of 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.
Excellent place in the center of the town 5 min. to Catalonia sq. or La Rambles st. or universitat sq. near from Carfour market and all the transportation facilities.
Great Help disk, friendly, helpful and very professional.
The apartment was sunny, clean, comfort and quiet.
The kitchen was great, clean and had all equipment. (cooker, washing machine, dishwasher, iron, microwave etc)
We interest staying there very much and advise it for all families.

Room Tip: Large and sunny in the third flour 6 persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osama570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southall
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Just arrived back in the UK today. Having stayed at these apartments is better than any description. It is classed as room only but you get so much more and is more of a a self catered accommodation. The apartment is equipped well as the one we stayed in had everything we needed, separate bedroom and bathroom, living room and kitchen is together. the kitchen has everything you need, fridge, washing machine, cooker, toaster. microwave, diswasher, and also has cutlery and plates and utensils. It is also well located as your only yards away from LA RAMBLA which ideal and there is not so much noise. Very Happy with choice of accmmodation.

Room Tip: If you choose this accommodation be sure you are arriving at the airport early enough as you cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likestotravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Great place to stay; quiet even during rush hour. Always felt secure; day or night. Super easy from the airport and return, 10E on the TI/T2 airport buses; we walked with 4 suitcases from the bus drop. Just on the edge of the old city, 1 minute to La Rambla and Placa de Catalunya. 5-10 mins to two grocery stores. Good kitchen, washer and dishwasher(yahoo). Room safe, good staff and free WiFi. The price is right for any city centre worldwide. Not luxurious, but we really liked it. Bed, although new and spotless, could use a bit of an upgrade.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianS6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed at Amister Apartments 11th-16th Feb with my husband and two young children.

They apartment was clean and well furnished and had everything we needed for our stay including tv, cooker, washing machine, dishwasher, iron, microwave etc.

Free wifi was great.

The location was great, five mins from the top of La Rambla and surrounded by restaurants and shops.

The staff were lovely. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Championcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I stayed in the apartments Amister with my family in late August. The apartments have an excellent location, two blocks from Plaza de Catalunya and the Ramblas beginning. Despite this proximity does not go into the apartment the noise from the busy area. There is a Metro stop and the MACBA Hop On-Hop Off stop in the corner of the building. All employees were very available to help, just a mail with what we want and they did the best possible to reply with advice or suggestions. They helped me in later transfer from the airport to the apartment. The wi-fi network worked reasonably well. I had no problems connecting.
Two good places to eat within a distance of 50 m: Vienna Restaurant for breakfast and snacks, Calle Pelai, 16 and the restaurant Xaica, c / Jovellanos where you can eat good honest price for a typical Spanish food. The best warm welcome that you can find. Overall was a very nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KobieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2012

When I first walked in through a barred door and went up an old-style elevator, I didn't know what to expect. But soon I realized that Carme, the lady who sits at the front desk, made all the difference for my family's stay. This place is not a hotel, as the name indicates, but Carme helped us to make reservations at the restaurants, gave us directions to various places by marking the map, printed the walking directions, and called the taxi for us..etc. The apartments are spacious and clean. The kitchen is very functional. We were able to walk every where from the apartment.
As long as you don't expect a hotel with a restaurant/gym in the property, it should be a very fine place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmilesHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#88 of 513 in Barcelona
634 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Regina Barcelona
Hotel Regina Barcelona
#147 of 513 in Barcelona
1,491 reviews
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#189 of 513 in Barcelona
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#20 of 513 in Barcelona
198 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#169 of 513 in Barcelona
1,477 reviews
Eixample
H10 Universitat
H10 Universitat
#137 of 513 in Barcelona
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amister Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amister Apartments Barcelona

Property: Amister Apartments Barcelona
Address: Pelai 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 728 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amister Apartments Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design apartments superbly located in the heart of Barcelona. Only 50 meters from Catalunya square and the famous Ramblas area, all of them in the same building divided into two floors. Free wi-fi in all aour apartments and They are large apartments suitable for 2, 4 or 6 persons with all the comforts of a hotel (free wi-fi, 24 hours assistance), and very appropriate for family life. The perfect location allows easy access to the underground, train, buses, etc. All the advantages are within your reach, nearby supermarkets which will allow you to purchase and savour your own dishes. The new concept of city apartments is becoming more popular every day. Enjoy being close to our famous department store "El Corte Ingles", the "Gold Triangle", "Gaudi buildings", etc. It is a new concept of home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amister Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amister Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Amister Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing