We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #104 of 759 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights between 24th and 26th of May. The apartments are not luxurious but provide all basic facilities. We requested an early check in as our train from Paris arrived around 9am. The apartment was ready by the time we arrived. Make sure to inform them in advance.
The location of the apartment is their USP. The metro station, hop on/hop off bus stop, shopping and cafes are few steps away. The Las Ramblas is 5 min walk, just 2 minutes walk to Plaza Catalunya & 1 minute walk to subway. Rooms provide a good view. Staff is helpful.
The kettle in the kitchen was broken but promptly replaced. The cups were mismatched.
Have additional fee for extra such as cleaning 30 EUR, which is very expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kohli67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    67
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
85
32
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Location: absolutely stunning, just off las ramblas and yet within 5 mins of walking distance. The metro/tube is even closer. Right below, you have a grocery store and also an Asian food store (sells naan)... All in all great
Room/Staff: Well practically there is no staff, you live in an apartment which you clean and maintain for the duration of the stay. We stayed 5 nights and unfortunately we did not have an ability to avail any fresh linens or towels or anything else. Do note this is not a complain, the proprietors do make is clear however it's just me, I was expecting the usual serviced apartment experience
Overall great... Quiet as well, well at least for us city dwellers...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Amit_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here between the 2nd and 5th June for 3 nights. The location is very very nice - short walking distance to the La Ramblas, steps away from all the shopping, the hop on /off bus stop, the metro etc.

We had booked 2 apartments - we got one at about 2pm and the second one later. The checkin was smooth. The only caution its not a serviced apartment and for daily cleaning you have to pay. They did take a charge of 40 euros for cleaning but thats for after you have left.

On the whole i would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Ariadna the lady at the reception was really really helpful and ready to help, she gave us good tips and advice too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed 5 nights in Barcelona and wanted an apartment with some hotel amenities. We were not disappointed with the Amister Apartments. The best part is the location at the top of La Rambla, which is about as central as you can get - a short walk to La Boqueria, the sites, etc. What you see on their website is basically what you get. It's not luxurious, but comfortable enough and having a full kitchen made traveling as family easier. The front desk staff, while not there off hours, was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mswider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

we stayed 3 days in Barcelona. Booked the apartments through expedia. The place was really nice in the center of Barcelona. The apartment is good size for a couple with large kitchen which was well equipped. The bed room was spacious but the bathroom was very small with no bath tub.
The front desk lady was very friendly, but the front desk timings was inconvienient as it is not 24 hours.You have to wait for them to open at certain times or collect the keys from another place.
Finally when you leave they also charge you a high cleaning fee which we thought should have been part of any hotel services, Although there is no daily cleaning of the room!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the street to avoid the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Whilst not exactly luxurious, these apartments are spacious, well appointed and comfortable. And in a great location 3mins from place catalunya. We loved having a separate kitchen and seating area - we got some lovely fresh fruit and pastries for breakfast and hams and cheeses for lunch from boqueria market and it was great to be able to eat in the apartment rather than always eating out. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I stayed here with two friends for 3 nights, 6.4.13-9.4.13. All our expectations were surpassed. The hotel couldn't have been in a better location, the Starbucks over the road was a welcome sight in the morning. A 2 minute walk for Las Ramblas and within 30 minutes by bus from the aiprort we couldn't have asked for more.
We had to go to the hotel to collect out keys due to a late check in (the hotel was also stunning and the staff very friendly speaking perfect English). The hotel paid for the taxi back to the apartment, though once we found our way round we realized it was only a few blocks away.
The apartments had everything we could have asked for, the bed was comfy, thought the sofa bed was slightly on the hard side (if that's your preference then you'll be fine).
We were also able to keep the room as late as we wanted on the last day and a key drop off service was available, though this was because the room was not needed for a few days.

Overall a lovely apartment and I will be staying again when I return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oboyle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#165 of 521 in Barcelona
1,143 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pelayo
Hotel Pelayo
#350 of 521 in Barcelona
262 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#82 of 521 in Barcelona
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#229 of 521 in Barcelona
505 reviews
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#221 of 521 in Barcelona
1,020 reviews
Eixample
DestinationBCN Apartment Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amister Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amister Apartments Barcelona

Property: Amister Apartments Barcelona
Address: Pelai 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 759 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amister Apartments Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design apartments superbly located in the heart of Barcelona. Only 50 meters from Catalunya square and the famous Ramblas area, all of them in the same building divided into two floors. Free wi-fi in all aour apartments and They are large apartments suitable for 2, 4 or 6 persons with all the comforts of a hotel (free wi-fi, 24 hours assistance), and very appropriate for family life. The perfect location allows easy access to the underground, train, buses, etc. All the advantages are within your reach, nearby supermarkets which will allow you to purchase and savour your own dishes. The new concept of city apartments is becoming more popular every day. Enjoy being close to our famous department store "El Corte Ingles", the "Gold Triangle", "Gaudi buildings", etc. It is a new concept of home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amister Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amister Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Amister Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing