We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #104 of 753 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
earth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The only issue was the faint smoking odor, other than that the place was clean, with high end kitchen, modern furnishing and great location. It is a short cab ride to lots of attractions and into easy walking distance to Rambla...The value is great also, for a family that needs more than one room, it make a lot of more financial sense than a hotel...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gogugigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    67
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
85
32
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the apartments as a group of 19 guys on a stag do - based on the circumstances the manager was very accommodating and we all appreciated her efforts in ensuring that we had a good stay.

The apartments themselves were very nice. They were furnished to a high standard and they were located in a very good location (at the start of ra lambla). I would definitely return if I returned to barcelona - thank you for a great stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chigz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were really impressed with our experience here. We were in apartment 3G which was very spacious & quiet. The walk-in closet was huge and fit our crib which made travelling with our infant son much more enjoyable!
The apartment was very clean & they provided kitchen basics: pots, few plates/bowls/cups and some cutlery. Ther was a hair dryer & complementary shampoo & soap in the bathroom.
One thing not mentioned when we booked the apartment was the extra 40 euro fee to have the apartment cleaned after your stay. Seems reasonable, but this wasn't transparent.
Ariadna manages the apartment and is very quick to respond to any questions which was great. Se also accommodated us with an apartment with a separate bedroom, which was great for family travelling.
The apartment is close to everything. One block to 2 different metro stations, 2 blocks to la Rambla and it is surrounded by shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spooky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend here.
The manager, Ariadna, called us before we started our journey to ensure all is in order, and gave us direction to allow us to enter the apartment without unnecessary problems. She and her staff were very helpful throughout our stay, giving us plenty of good advice. There is a very informative folder in each apartment that is also helpful to find your way around the neighbourhood.
Location is superb, great view from our window and a short walk to many of the Barcelona attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekannai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romans-sur-Isere, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel may seem far from the center at first, but it is in fact very easy of reach to/from the center while having the benefit of a quieter retreat after a long day of woe. Rooms are charming and comfortable, very friendly staff all around and the breakfast is really good ..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karine326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Very helpful manager - Ariadna truly was outstanding and extremely helpful. The facilities are nice, clean, and well-maintained. Great location, a 3 minute walk from both Plaça Catalunya and Plaça Universitat. If I come to Barcelona again, I'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DSUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Apartments are very conveniently located near major metro stop and La Ramblas district. Price is excellent and the apartment had everything we needed. Stayed here with 3 adults for 2 nights and would definitely stay next time in Barcelona. The only issue we had was with the wifi but it was fixed after an email the next morning. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Stayed on 3rd floor, in room 'D'. Room was great, no issues or comments. Access code entry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#165 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pelayo
Hotel Pelayo
#350 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#82 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#239 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#221 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Eixample
DestinationBCN Apartment Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amister Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amister Apartments Barcelona

Property: Amister Apartments Barcelona
Address: Pelai 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 753 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amister Apartments Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design apartments superbly located in the heart of Barcelona. Only 50 meters from Catalunya square and the famous Ramblas area, all of them in the same building divided into two floors. Free wi-fi in all aour apartments and They are large apartments suitable for 2, 4 or 6 persons with all the comforts of a hotel (free wi-fi, 24 hours assistance), and very appropriate for family life. The perfect location allows easy access to the underground, train, buses, etc. All the advantages are within your reach, nearby supermarkets which will allow you to purchase and savour your own dishes. The new concept of city apartments is becoming more popular every day. Enjoy being close to our famous department store "El Corte Ingles", the "Gold Triangle", "Gaudi buildings", etc. It is a new concept of home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amister Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amister Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Amister Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing