We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing and so helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Ranked #104 of 759 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing and so helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

This by far was my favorite place to stay on my 17 day trip through Spain, Italy and France. Loved, Loved IT!

I had contacted them prior to arriving to have my card charged before I arrived, I booked through their own website since it offers free breakfast when booked directly through them. I also spoke to them a few days prior to arrive. So helpful and courteous.

We arrived early and they kept our luggage for us and were very kind and helpful on what sites to see and were to get groceries and where to eat. Check in was quick and easy. Made us aware of discounts they offered if we bought tours through them. We purchased the hop on hop off bus tour and the Barcelona soccer stadium We saved about 7 Euros each. They showed us our apartment and it was gorgeous. I couldn't believe it. There were 3 of us. it was a one king sized bed with a half wall and curtain that you would move to block any view. And it had two sofa beds that were made into 4 single beds. I had never seen such a thing. they were comfortable and way better than a futon. Apartment was super clean, spotless. We used the washer while there. The view out the window was amazing. Windows kept the noise from outside out we were never bothered by it and it stayed busy well into the early morning.

Great location it was two blocks from Plaza Cataluña, there was a metro stop 20 feet from the building door, it was a 10 min walk to Las Ramblas, the Gothic Quarter. Couldn't ask for a better location.

Breakfast was included in our stay since we booked through their website and it was a great breakfast. The restaurant was across the street at the end of the block. They had 8 different items to choose from and it included coffee and juice.

We arrived by train from Madrid to Barcelona and took a metro bus to reach the apartment and it was very easy. When we left we took the Aerobus to the Barcelona airport for super cheap, I think 6 Euros. Best deal and easiest way to get to the airport. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiorela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    67
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
85
32
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The apartment is at a great location very convenient to many shops, restaurants, bars, and many attractions. The receptionist was very friendly and provided us with a lot of great information. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Our stay was perfect, except for the last day. Around 9:30am I heard a sound in the apartment door and didn't pay much attention, since I thought that the cleaning lady was just passing by the apartment. When we tried to leave the apartment the door will not open. It looks that the cleaning lady locked us in the apartment. The door has a very good security system/lock that has several metal bars securing the door. We called the main desk over 20 times!!! Called the apartment manager over 10 times without any success. The worse was that we needed to leave by noon to catch a cruise. We called a taxi that luckily for us helped us call the police and the fire department! Yes, you read right, the police and fire department. There was no way to exit the apartment safely, as we were in the 3rd floor! We even tried yelling for help and knocking very hard in the door to see if anyone could help us. However, nobody answered! Even though we later found out that the cleaning lady was in the room next to us!!!! It was not until the police and the fire department arrived that she went out of that room. They had to open the door themselves!!!! My 10 year old daughter was in tears, as we were stuck inside the apartment for over 2 hours!!! This is clearly a fire hazard!! the fire department and police told me that they were following up with the hotel management. In short, (again) the location is great, the room was clean and cozy; but because this horrible experience during the last day, I really cannot recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amisterapts, Manager at Amister Apartments Barcelona, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
First of all, the owners, me and all my team would like sincerely to apologize for the incidence caused.
Being the first time that it has occured, we have found the origin of the problem and we have made sure that it will not happen again. Our cleaning company is also aware, so, the person that was assiting on that day, that was replacing our main employees is no longer working for us.
Outside our office hours, we offer our guests the 24 hours assistance telphone, which is not the same as the reservations telephone number, unfortunately this is the one you were calling. From now on, it will be recordered in our voice mail too. Now it is written in the main information book inside all the apartment units.
We thank you for your review, and hope that you give us the opportunity to welcome you back again, so, we can compensate you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Inside apartment one king bed and one sofa pullout bed , small kitchenette , relatively clean but dated and worn out furniture. Clean sheets and towels provided. No front desk staff on duty over weekends and after 630 pm on weekdays .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJ2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
earth
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The only issue was the faint smoking odor, other than that the place was clean, with high end kitchen, modern furnishing and great location. It is a short cab ride to lots of attractions and into easy walking distance to Rambla...The value is great also, for a family that needs more than one room, it make a lot of more financial sense than a hotel...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gogugigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the apartments as a group of 19 guys on a stag do - based on the circumstances the manager was very accommodating and we all appreciated her efforts in ensuring that we had a good stay.

The apartments themselves were very nice. They were furnished to a high standard and they were located in a very good location (at the start of ra lambla). I would definitely return if I returned to barcelona - thank you for a great stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chigz999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

We were really impressed with our experience here. We were in apartment 3G which was very spacious & quiet. The walk-in closet was huge and fit our crib which made travelling with our infant son much more enjoyable!
The apartment was very clean & they provided kitchen basics: pots, few plates/bowls/cups and some cutlery. Ther was a hair dryer & complementary shampoo & soap in the bathroom.
One thing not mentioned when we booked the apartment was the extra 40 euro fee to have the apartment cleaned after your stay. Seems reasonable, but this wasn't transparent.
Ariadna manages the apartment and is very quick to respond to any questions which was great. Se also accommodated us with an apartment with a separate bedroom, which was great for family travelling.
The apartment is close to everything. One block to 2 different metro stations, 2 blocks to la Rambla and it is surrounded by shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spooky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend here.
The manager, Ariadna, called us before we started our journey to ensure all is in order, and gave us direction to allow us to enter the apartment without unnecessary problems. She and her staff were very helpful throughout our stay, giving us plenty of good advice. There is a very informative folder in each apartment that is also helpful to find your way around the neighbourhood.
Location is superb, great view from our window and a short walk to many of the Barcelona attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekannai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Lleo Hotel
Lleo Hotel
#165 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Pelayo
Hotel Pelayo
#350 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
El Raval
H10 Catalunya Plaza
H10 Catalunya Plaza
#82 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Reding Croma
Hotel Reding Croma
#229 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
El Raval
Grupotel Gravina
Grupotel Gravina
#221 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Eixample
DestinationBCN Apartment Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amister Apartments Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amister Apartments Barcelona

Property: Amister Apartments Barcelona
Address: Pelai 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 759 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amister Apartments Barcelona 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Design apartments superbly located in the heart of Barcelona. Only 50 meters from Catalunya square and the famous Ramblas area, all of them in the same building divided into two floors. Free wi-fi in all aour apartments and They are large apartments suitable for 2, 4 or 6 persons with all the comforts of a hotel (free wi-fi, 24 hours assistance), and very appropriate for family life. The perfect location allows easy access to the underground, train, buses, etc. All the advantages are within your reach, nearby supermarkets which will allow you to purchase and savour your own dishes. The new concept of city apartments is becoming more popular every day. Enjoy being close to our famous department store "El Corte Ingles", the "Gold Triangle", "Gaudi buildings", etc. It is a new concept of home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amister Apartments Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amister Apartments Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Amister Apartments Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing