We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona
Ranked #242 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The location of this hotel was perfect, a short stroll to the main street of las ramblas and close to the airport bus which is 5e vs a 30euro taxi. A big negative would be the heat in the rooms. No aircon and had to sleep with the window open for our stay. Rooms not very soundproof either. Wifi was not offered on arrival and we had to ask if the hotel even provided it. Clean , large hotel room and bathroom. Would stay again if there was aircon and breakfast should be included for the price of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emilyjayne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear emilyjayne_12,
Thank you very much for your kind comments in Tripadvisor, which we take note to improve our guest's service.
But bear in mind, the Aircon was not working during your stay just because it was winter, and only the Heating was on. It is not usual to have such as the high temperatures we had during your stay... The Aircon will be on from middle of spring season.
Also wanted to let you know that all rooms have a sheet explaining if you need to access the wifi system, you have to contact the front desk, in order to be provided a code.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Few minutes walk from las ramblas, good base for a short trip. Receptionist staff nice, only fault was the maid skimped with toiletries & milk, tea bags etc so had to ask at reception.
Boqueria a must place to see to enjoy the food, and nou camp a must see.

Room Tip: All the same I imagine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jordan129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Mr. jordan129,
I want to thank you about your nice comments recently received in Tripadviser. It is a pleasyre hearing you enjoyed your stay a lot between us, and hope we can see you very soon again!
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Great location, good price for what you get, nice people, good breakfast, the only bad thing to that I can say about this hotel is its acoustics ... You can hear your next neighbor easily, and all the surroundings... Other then that - I fully recommend

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Lia_pitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear lia_pitts,
I want to thank you so much for giving us your feedback and nice comments through Tripadvisor.
We will work hard day by day to improve our services, and take into consideration your comments about the negative points you found during your stay between us.
I hope we can see you here very soon again!
Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel looked lively inside, room was large, outside terrace huge (5th) floor. But very noisy between rooms and my pet hate, limited speed internet, I can't believe that at 120€ a night they want to charge more for full speed internet, very poor show, for this reason I will never stay there again. Good position, but expensive parking and expensive breakfast.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DaveeMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear DaveeMitchell,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor's community. We regret that the noise between rooms and the internet speed was not as successful as we had desired. And we want to let you know we take note about those two aspects to be improved.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Not a bad hotel, room was large and comfortable but had no air conditioning. We stayed in Feb and the room was already unpleasantly warm without the window wide open - which made it quite noisy at night. Hotel is well-situated though and nicely decorated, for the most part.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUCYAW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Mrs. Lucy,
Thank you very much for your kind comment in Tripadvisor.
We are happy you enjoyed our hotel, and also want to inform you during your stay the A/C was not working due to it was winter, so the central heating was on.
I appreciate so much your feedback, that make us to work harder day by day to improve our service.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Excellent situation off La Rambla, super room, large beds, tiny balcony overlooking quiet street (it is January) really excellent. Staff were so helpful, breakfast pricey but very good, I would go back again and recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: perhaps ask for a room at the back with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gillytia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, I want to thank you the time you spent sharing your oppinion with us and all the Tripadvisor fellowers. Your feedback is very important for us. We will keep working hard to improve the positive items you explained us, as well we will do our best to improve the negative ones, in order to offer a good service to our customers.

I am also glad to see you enjoyed our hotel during your stay in Barcelona, and look forward to welcome you again in the future,

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

location good, very center, we could go everywhere by foot.nice htl. good brekfest. was kind of noise especially at night. rooms were good (bathroom a bit old). staff very nice and kind. would for sure think to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Lisa,

Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your opinion with us and Tripadvisor travellers. Your feedback is very important for us, in order to improve our customer's service.
I hope we can welcome you in the next future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#207 of 517 in Barcelona
1,435 reviews
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#122 of 517 in Barcelona
1,818 reviews
El Raval
NH Barcelona Ramblas
NH Barcelona Ramblas
#133 of 517 in Barcelona
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Gran Hotel Havana
Gran Hotel Havana
#154 of 517 in Barcelona
1,435 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#103 of 517 in Barcelona
1,641 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Curious
Hotel Curious
#83 of 517 in Barcelona
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona

Address: Pintor Fortuny, 13, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#155 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £50 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Registry Number: HB-003951 This city hotel was built in 1992 and comprises a total of 105 rooms, including 8 Junior suites. The hotel bar is an ideal place to make a date, relax after the stress of a working day, or stock up on energy after a day exploring the city. Further amenities available to guests at this air-conditioned establishment include a lobby area with a 24-hour reception, a hotel safe, a currency exchange facility, a cloakroom, lift access, a cafe, a bar, a restaurant and conference facilities. Guests may also take advantage of the Internet access/WLAN, room service and a garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing