We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Bad At All ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona
Ranked #273 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not Bad At All ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Overall a decent hotel. Clean Lobby, Friendly staff that helped us when required. Rooms were clean and decent sized. Centrally located. Small pool on the top floor was a treat indeed. Would recommend this for a short stay. Overall Not a Bad Place to Stay !!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for offering us part of your time to give us your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel, which we see has been very good.
We are delighted that you enjoyed both of your room, terrace with pool, our customer service and the hotel in general.
We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Barcelona!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    372
    183
    80
    48
See reviews for
174
340
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

It is, by far, the most terrible hotel I ever experienced and I can tell that I stayed in my life in more than 50 hotels all over the world!
Don’t go even if it is for free because you’ll regret it for sure! The main reasons for saying the above are:
The hotel is very old – crappy things all over
All your rooms neighbors and everybody is walking on the hall is like you have it all in your room – you can hear everything including the toilets around
The outside window view is worst than “favelas – Rio de Janeiro"
The swimming pool is the smallest I ever saw - I still believe it is a bad joke
The warm and cold water can be switched or merged without any previous announce – I burned my skin leg!

Run away!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mihai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mihai M,
I am afraid about not being able to reach the expectations you had in our hotel.
I have to inform you, our triple rooms are all facing to an interior view. They are wider rooms, in order to accomodate the extra bed.
We also take note about all your comment, just to improve our service.
But what I most regret is that you never informed our reception staff about your dissatisfaction with the hotel or even about your early departure, we simply found your room empty ...
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel is a bit old and the rooms could use a makeover but very clean and a very comfortable bed. However, you could hear everything from the corridor and the other rooms so earplugs is a must - which we knew before we arrived so no harm done. Breakfast is not very good, by Scandinavian standards - for being in Spain it's not bad at all. The staff is friendly and helpful and the pool area on the roof is very nice.

And, the location couldn't be better! A block from La Rambla, 30 seconds from Carrefour, 1 minute to Barrio Gotico, 10 minutes to the harbour, etc... Need I say more...?

Yes, we will stay there again! :)

Room Tip: Make sure you are as far away from the elevators as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMolander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to see you had such a nice stay in our hotel, and take note about your comments in order to improve our service day by day.
Hope to welcome you again in your next visit to Barcelona!
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Rooms were decent size and clean. Hotel is well located for ramblas tourist attractions. Not a place to eat or drink. Pool is small but ok for a quick dip. Internet and AC were both good. Pretty pricey for the overall package but maybe just bc of location which is strong. Personnel is very nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience in our hotel during your recent stay.
We are glad to see you enjoyed it so much and hope to welcome you and your family next time you visit Barcelona.
Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was greeted by welcoming staff when I arrived. The room they gave me was very nice and I really enjoyed my stay, although short. The pool on the roof is wonderful and my sunburn is proof of how long I wanted to stay up there! Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Only downside, the electric outlets in the room don't work so well. I couldn't shut off some of the lights, so I had to take the key out of the room switch to shut off lights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveladam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I want to thank you so much for taking your time in giving us your opinion about your experience in our hotel. In spite of being a short stay, as you stated, we are glad to see you enjoyed the room, the hotel and the pool area so much.
Sorry for the inconveniences you had with the electric outlets, so we take care about it to solve it asap.
We would be also very happy to welcome you again during your next visit to Barcelona!
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

-broken toilet flush,broken light,
-cheap curtains with holes,
-Walls so thin you can hear all the time people talking and moving in other rooms
-very loud cleaning staff especially in the morning ,not respectful of guests comfort and sleep.
-ugly and Outdated old furniture: pictures of the hotel very misleading
- Way overpriced :For the same price there are plenty hotels on the same street 10 times better

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Tania S,
I am so sorry your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as we wanted and you expected.
We take note about all the inconveniences you found, just to solve them as soon as possible.
Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was there 10.-12.06.2014.
Quality/Price is very bad. When asking for an iron, they sell you ironing service and do not give you an iron. Arrogant service from reception.
When I complaned that my Nonsmoking room is smelling very badly for cigarets, the receptionist told me that "In your flor smoking is not allowed, the smoking rooms are on upper floor", and then she started to serve other customers (I have lived in Spain 25 years and I know that she understood perfectly what I told her).
Noice from the street is very loud and you can hear everything what is happening in neighbour rooms especially in the toilet.
Area is good for a turists of prototype but bad for someone who want to enjoy for good service in restaurants. All the dinner restaurants at Ramblas make you feel that they do not try to get you to come back. Especially the ones which earlier were famous and where tourists are recommended to go.

Room Tip: Take another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tramiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Google Translation
Apreciado cliente,
Lamento sinceramente que su estancia entre nosotros no haya sido de su agrado.
Efectivamente no disponemos de plancha en las habitaciones ( lo cual se puede comprobar en las especificaciones de las habitaciones antes de confirmar su reserva ), por lo que ofrecemos un servicio de lavado y planchado de pago por nuestro departamento de Housekeeping, disponible cuando lo necesiten nuestros clientes.
Igualmente, lamentamos que su habitación oliese a tabaco, a pesar de situarse en una planta de no fumadores, como Ud. solicitó.
Al igual que tomo nota sobre su percepción del servicio por parte del personal de recepción que le atendió, a fin de que no se produzca una situación como la que nos ha detallado.
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y reciba un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Royal Ramblas Hotel
Royal Ramblas Hotel
#116 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,606 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
Hotel SERHS Rivoli Rambla
#200 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Turin Hotel
Turin Hotel
#148 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#109 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona

Property: Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona
Address: Pintor Fortuny, 13, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Registry Number: HB-003951 This city hotel was built in 1992 and comprises a total of 105 rooms, including 8 Junior suites. The hotel bar is an ideal place to make a date, relax after the stress of a working day, or stock up on energy after a day exploring the city. Further amenities available to guests at this air-conditioned establishment include a lobby area with a 24-hour reception, a hotel safe, a currency exchange facility, a cloakroom, lift access, a cafe, a bar, a restaurant and conference facilities. Guests may also take advantage of the Internet access/WLAN, room service and a garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Lastminute, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing