We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, helpful staff, nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2013

A very cute and comfortable apartment in a terrific area. The staff is extremely helpful, language was not an issue,and their office is right downstairs. The Borne area is a great place to stay. Many shops, bars, and cafes. You can walk, or get transportation easily to other parts of town. We would definitely recommend this apartment.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BHMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2013

Our family had 10 nights at the Espateria 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was in a fantastic location, great restaurants and bars in the area, 5 minutes walk to the water and an easy 5-10 minutes to Les Ramblas, Gothic. You feel like you are a local staying here, and there is lots to explore just in Born too. The apartment was as per the photos, basic but comfortable for our needs (2 adults, 2 kids 14/12), up a great little staircase and there is also a lift. The main bedroom is a good size with two single beds pushed together, a small desk and large wardrobe with a safe. The second bedroom is pretty compact with 2 bunks and a small wardrobe. The bathroom was a little tired and we did have some problems with the water not draining in the shower. When we finally worked out how to drive the TV we found English channels, and the dvd player worked well too. The staff at BCN were fantastic, nothing was a problem, they would go out of their way to help and find information for us, they were friendly, happy and available. Overall a great location, comfortable apartment to use as a base and BCN were fabulous - I would definitely recommend and use them again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was my second stay at Inside BCN, this time we were on the roof in Attic B. The apartments are well furnished in simple, modern style. It's very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The staff are exceptionally helpful, efficient and welcoming, both before and during your stay. We loved the outdoor space with table and chairs high up on the roof. Having said that, the first floor apartmentment where I stayed in 2010 was also excellent and slightly larger, with a sofa bed in the lounge so it would comfortably accommodate a third person.

I can't think of a better location for a visit to Barcelona than El Born. OK, there are many tourists because the surroundings are so beautiful, with many lovely shops, bars and restaurants. However, that doesn't spoil the experience in the least. It's close enough to walk to most of the attractions of the city. The tall buildings and narrow streets provide welcome shade on hot summer days.

On our first night there was a power failure for about 3 hours. A member of staff found out that the problem had been caused by a gas explosion in the area. She came out around 1 AM to explain this to all visitors in the block, and to reassure us that the power would return in approximately 90 minutes, which it did. There was no light and the lift didn't work. However, the apartment was cool enough without air conditioning for this short time, and the food in the fridge stayed fresh.

Only one criticism - the TV stopped working on our second day. I reported this and was told that maintenance staff would repair it while we were out, with our permission. Unfortunately the TV never worked after this. Even before this we couldn't find any English speaking channels. This wasn't a serious problem as we were mostly out exploring.

If I have the good fortune to return to Barcelona, I will certainly stay at Inside BCN.

Room Tip: Both apartments in which I have stayed were of high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaraB425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed in the apartment for four days with our teenage daughters and had a great time in Barcelona. The location was excellent with lots of fantastic restaurants and bars close by. The quaint alleyways made walking around the city so picturesque.
The apartment was comfortable and clean with everything you would need. We didn't actually eat in (apart from breakfast) but could have if we had wanted. The staff were excellent - helped us book tickets online to the Sagrada Familia so we avoided the queues and were very helpful when we lost a camera on the metro (not much hope of it being handed in but at least they tried for us).
The only downside was the bunk bed which was very high and the rail quite unsafe - I wouldn't have been happy with this if our girls were younger. Friday night was also very noisy from nearby bars until 4am but I couldn't say whether this was a common or unusual thing - the other weeknights were fine.
I would recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

These apartments are well located to walk round the central attractions and to the many lovely beaches in Barcelona. Even though they are very central, they were not at all noisy. Inside they are simply and comfortably presented, providing all you need for a visit to the city. Air con is standard, but without it the apartment was cool enough if ydonate environmentally minded. The staff were welcoming and knowledgable. Our only issue we had, was that there were no safety locks on the windows/French doors such that visitors with very young children should be aware of the potential dangers posed. We would thoroughly recommend Inside-BCN and the apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sc0ttishFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My wife and I loved this place. The apartments are absolutely stunning, spacious and are located in what I would have to say is one of the most attractive areas in Barcelona. It is very centrally located and almost all attractions are within walking distance. The staff were very helpful and friendly and were more then happy to answer all our questions. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

This was our second stay with Inside BCN, this time we stayed at the Attic A Esparteria appartment.The appartment (more like a studio) is small, but definitely big enough for two. Loved the little balcony, which has morning sun and is perfect for breakfast. This was our third time staying in El Born and it is definitely my favorite area in Barcelona. Its very central but not too close to Las Ramblas, so its still authentic. We only took the metro once, you can walk to Raval, the beach, the park ( which includes the zoo and a public pool), the train station etc Theres plenty of shops and restaurants around the appartment and a little supermarket which is open all the time. The appartment itself is in a lovely little alley so its pretty quiet. The staff at Inside BCN is bilingual and very helpful which is pretty rare in Spain i have to say. To me this place is good value for money and definitely more homey than a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank citytripper83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#141 of 515 in Barcelona
1,154 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#217 of 515 in Barcelona
681 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
Hotel Ciutadella Barcelona
#269 of 515 in Barcelona
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Inside Barcelona Apartments Mercat
El Born / La Ribera
Inside Barcelona Apartments Vidreria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria

Address: Calle Esparteria 1 | entrance at Carrer Volta dels Tamborets 9, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £83 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inside Barcelona is the best alternative accommodation option in Barcelona. Charming apartaments may be rented by days or weeks. Located in a quiet street in the Born and in Sants. All our apartments are equipped with elevator, air conditioning /heating, TV satellite, Dvd, CD, stereo system, and connection Internet-ADSL 24 hours including in the price. Also it is included in the price, obvious, the water provisions and electricity as well as a weekly cleaning of the apartment, with change of sheets and towels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria Hotel Barcelona
Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing