We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inside Barcelona Apartments Esparteria
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expo Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B-Hotel(Barcelona)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Central(Barcelona)
US$522
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
EuroPark Hotel(Barcelona)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
128
33
9
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
33
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsel borngreat apartmentbedroom apartmentof santa maria del marcentral place to stayincredible locationsmall liftwashing machinefree wifican't beat the locationself cateringfabulous citywithin easy walking distanceour night staygothic areaquiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

A very cute and comfortable apartment in a terrific area. The staff is extremely helpful, language was not an issue,and their office is right downstairs. The Borne area is a great place to stay. Many shops, bars, and cafes. You can walk, or get transportation easily to other parts of town. We would definitely recommend this apartment.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank BHMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Our family had 10 nights at the Espateria 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was in a fantastic location, great restaurants and bars in the area, 5 minutes walk to the water and an easy 5-10 minutes to Les Ramblas, Gothic. You feel like you are a local staying here, and there is lots to explore just in Born too. The apartment was as per the photos, basic but comfortable for our needs (2 adults, 2 kids 14/12), up a great little staircase and there is also a lift. The main bedroom is a good size with two single beds pushed together, a small desk and large wardrobe with a safe. The second bedroom is pretty compact with 2 bunks and a small wardrobe. The bathroom was a little tired and we did have some problems with the water not draining in the shower. When we finally worked out how to drive the TV we found English channels, and the dvd player worked well too. The staff at BCN were fantastic, nothing was a problem, they would go out of their way to help and find information for us, they were friendly, happy and available. Overall a great location, comfortable apartment to use as a base and BCN were fabulous - I would definitely recommend and use them again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This was my second stay at Inside BCN, this time we were on the roof in Attic B. The apartments are well furnished in simple, modern style. It's very comfortable, clean and well equipped. The staff are exceptionally helpful, efficient and welcoming, both before and during your stay. We loved the outdoor space with table and chairs high up on the roof. Having said that, the first floor apartmentment where I stayed in 2010 was also excellent and slightly larger, with a sofa bed in the lounge so it would comfortably accommodate a third person.

I can't think of a better location for a visit to Barcelona than El Born. OK, there are many tourists because the surroundings are so beautiful, with many lovely shops, bars and restaurants. However, that doesn't spoil the experience in the least. It's close enough to walk to most of the attractions of the city. The tall buildings and narrow streets provide welcome shade on hot summer days.

On our first night there was a power failure for about 3 hours. A member of staff found out that the problem had been caused by a gas explosion in the area. She came out around 1 AM to explain this to all visitors in the block, and to reassure us that the power would return in approximately 90 minutes, which it did. There was no light and the lift didn't work. However, the apartment was cool enough without air conditioning for this short time, and the food in the fridge stayed fresh.

Only one criticism - the TV stopped working on our second day. I reported this and was told that maintenance staff would repair it while we were out, with our permission. Unfortunately the TV never worked after this. Even before this we couldn't find any English speaking channels. This wasn't a serious problem as we were mostly out exploring.

If I have the good fortune to return to Barcelona, I will certainly stay at Inside BCN.

Room Tip: Both apartments in which I have stayed were of high quality.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaraB425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed in the apartment for four days with our teenage daughters and had a great time in Barcelona. The location was excellent with lots of fantastic restaurants and bars close by. The quaint alleyways made walking around the city so picturesque.
The apartment was comfortable and clean with everything you would need. We didn't actually eat in (apart from breakfast) but could have if we had wanted. The staff were excellent - helped us book tickets online to the Sagrada Familia so we avoided the queues and were very helpful when we lost a camera on the metro (not much hope of it being handed in but at least they tried for us).
The only downside was the bunk bed which was very high and the rail quite unsafe - I wouldn't have been happy with this if our girls were younger. Friday night was also very noisy from nearby bars until 4am but I couldn't say whether this was a common or unusual thing - the other weeknights were fine.
I would recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

These apartments are well located to walk round the central attractions and to the many lovely beaches in Barcelona. Even though they are very central, they were not at all noisy. Inside they are simply and comfortably presented, providing all you need for a visit to the city. Air con is standard, but without it the apartment was cool enough if ydonate environmentally minded. The staff were welcoming and knowledgable. Our only issue we had, was that there were no safety locks on the windows/French doors such that visitors with very young children should be aware of the potential dangers posed. We would thoroughly recommend Inside-BCN and the apartments.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sc0ttishFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews