We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute choice”
Review of Restaurant Namaste

Restaurant Namaste
Ranked #2,011 of 11,041 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$29
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Description: Founded in 1985, Namaste is known as the pioneer restaurant of the Indian cuisine in Barcelona. Namaste is traditional Hindu Restaurant known for the quality of its food. It uses a traditional Hindu oven in which it roasts meat and fish, as well as baking its bread and poppadoms. It serves traditional Hindu food with a wide variety of dishes including meats, fish, vegetables and pulses. There are also daily specialities and a daily menu (9.95 € VAT included) which offers 3 dishes to choose, Indian bread or basmati rice as a side dish and drink and dessert. The restaurant also offers: - A take-away service. - Catering and culinary advice for events and acts.
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

We were going somewhere else but it was full. Glad it was. We had a great meal here. Food was delicious and not too spicy. The prawn pakora was fab! Great atmosphere as well. Very attentive and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend it.

Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanik R, Propietario at Restaurant Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thanks for giving us your opinion.

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. We're happy to know that your experience in Namaste was pleasant and we hope to see you very soon.

Nanik. R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

The staff was delightful and explained everything on the menu. Namaste made for a great dinner option. Huge menus and four prefix meal options and very vegetarian friendly. At 19 euro for appetizers, 3 dishes, naan, rice and dessert it is a steal.

Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanik R, Propietario at Restaurant Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thanks for giving us your opinion.

At Namaste restaurant always grateful that our customers send us their comments. Our goal is always to serve the best dishes cooked with the best quality food, to offer the best experience to our customers.

Namaste. Thanks.
Nanik. P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I ate here as it’s within a couple of blocks of our house and were hoping to find a decent local Indian restaurant. We were not disappointed. We were seated quickly and service was great. We ordered everything to share, so we compared everything and we’ve eaten at many Indian restaurants that just don’t cut the grade. This one was great: popadoms were fab, light and crispy and came with really nice sauces (watch the red one, it’s nuclear hot). Lentil soup was amazing, had a very unique flavor and we both enjoyed it immensely. For the main, we shared the mixed tandoori grill with a peschwari naan bread and spinach and potatoes (palak aloo). The naan and palak were outstanding, and most of the tandoori grill was excellent (we didn’t like the salmon, but everything else was excellent). Overall, definitely recommended for a visit. I’m always trying to search out good Indian food wherever I go, I’m not always successful, but Namaste hits the mark. We didn’t try the currys, but based on everything else we ate, I’m sure they are good too. Recommended.

Thank tonitone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanik R, Propietario at Restaurant Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thanks for giving us your opinion.

At Namaste restaurant always grateful that our customers send us their comments. In this way we can know in detail how was your experience at our house. We hope to see you again in our restaurant soon.

Namaste. Thanks.
Nanik. P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This Indian restauranr caters to meat eaters and meat haters alike. I had a vegetarian menu that was really delicious. The staff was friendly, and the tv showing Bollywood films was quiet enough to not irritate the diners.

Thank bonsi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanik R, Propietario at Restaurant Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear costumer,

We are pleased that your stay in our restaurant has been to your liking. We want our clients to feel immersed in our culture and gastronomy. We hope to see you again in our restaurant.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Was my last meal in Spain and certainly my best. Super wow. Closest Indian food you can get in Spain. Must try... Vegetarian platter and bhindi masala. Keep up the great job guys.

Thank Rajat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanik R, Propietario at Restaurant Namaste, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear customer, We greatly appreciate your honest opinion, We're glad you enjoyed our food and customer care, since our goal has always been to bring the best of the Indian cuisine at heart of Barcelona.
Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Namaste also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurant Namaste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing