We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for exploring”

Review of Ethnic Eixample

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
farndales...
Nelson, New Zealand
2 reviews
“well placed in the centre of it all. Good for younger folk.”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We are an active 75 year old couple and found the loft idea manageable but not entirely suitable. Our adult son who is handicapped [Down's Syndrome] could not stay safely in the other loft bedroom. He used the sofa bed. However the sofa bed has passed its used by date and really is not a sofa. We managed to put the back of it up against the wall and the other part [ its in 2 parts] up against the steps leading up to the loft. Kitchen windows need a blind to reduce the glare of the sun.
Consierge/caretaker was excellent and suitably rewarded. Position in Barcelona was excellent for us. Would stay there again if younger and sofa replaced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Dear guest. Thanks for your feedback. Good to know you enjoyed so much the location of your apartment. We're sincerely sorry to read the sofa was not convenient for your handicapped son. The best would be to contact Sweet Inn or the local team to find the best apartment in terms of bedding (with a bed instead of a sofa bed). Sweet Inn aims to offer the best experience in terms of location, comfort and services. Hope to welcome you again in Barcelona or in any Sweet Inn destination ! A. Medioni, Customer Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
1 review
“Ideal location for exploring”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Nice central location. The owners were very accommodating and made accessing the apartment very easy. Well appointed and lovely secluded roof terrace for enjoying a drink in the sun. Overall I would say the price we payed was slightly over what I would have expected for the quality of rental; however it seems the weekend we travelled there was a popular international music festival in Barcelona and all the rentals put their prices up. Would stay again if visiting the city.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector M
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The future of Hospitality”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Perfect location! next to Paseo de Gracia. A warm welcome by Adrian and Ieva. They where always available during my stay to any request. The apartment is very interesting in design and distribution. It seems like this company takes desing very serious. The last day the allowed me to leave my luggage in their lobby, and invited me to a coffee, like a Hotel!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
princessb...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good for price”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The accommodation was good for the price. Good location and decor.

For 5 adults it was quite small. Beds are smaller then average and sofa bed was not very comfortable.

However the hosts were helpful and welcoming on arrival.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izziechri...
Marseille, France
2 reviews
“lovely appartment but terrible amenities!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

great location, charming flat and tastefull decoration...but narrow beds (not for 2!), very old bathroom with no hot water during 2 days!!! "problem to be fixed".... sweet in offered us only a 10% discount on our next stay... keep dreaming!
Will love Barcelona but never again in that flat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Dear guest. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Good to know that you enjoyed the location of your apartment - in the great Eijample neighborhood - and its great decoration. We're sincerely sorry for the problem of hot water, especially if it was fixed too late... Sweet Inn's goal is to bring you the best experience in terms of location and comfort : for this, we are still trying to improve. Hope to welcome you again in better conditions. A. Medioni, Customer Relations Manager.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Reviewed 22 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BullNorri...
Firenze
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing