We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in the heart of Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Billy Barcelona
Ranked #36 of 310 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This wonderful B+B manages to make you feel absolutely at home while also being beautiful and glamorous. The welcome we received was wonderful, the decor and the room fantastic, with its impeccable style and vintage charm. We were central to the city and managed to either walk or get the metro everywhere we wanted to go, and our hosts could not have been more helpful. The shared bathrooms were clean and well stocked with shampoos and washing stuff in case you forgot to pack anything and all the linen was crisp and lovely. We had a small but perfectly adequate breakfast served with proper tea or coffee served in china cups and in the most gorgeous dining room, and were able to make tea and coffee as and when we wanted, with use of a fridge in case you wanted a glass of wine or a snack in the evening. All in all, highly recommend, though I am also reluctant to, as I don't want Casa Billy to be fully booked next time I go to Barcelona!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

I spent two nights in this lovely B&B that quite literally felt like home. Upon entering, Siri sat me down with maps, brought me something to drink and explained what to see and how to get there with ease. It was extremely helpful and the location makes it easy to get around with the metro stop just across the street. The accommodations themselves are beautiful, well taken care of, and I felt well taken care of everyday of my stay and wish I could have stayed longer. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this as a place of stay. I know I will return there when I visit Barcelona again. Thank you for a wonderful stay Casa de Billy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Convenient location just minutes away from 2 metro stations where you can reach most of the metro lines easily. Classy, vintage decor with hygenic Bathroom, comfortable linen and neat guestrooms. Simple yet delicious breakfast included with all day complimentary coffee bar. Helpful and friendly owner. Definitely the place to stay in barcelona. Will surely stay here again when we come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a very nice place which is clean, comfortable and quiet! Location is also great, nearby metro station and shopping mall, providing excellent conveniences. The most impressive thing is the helpful and nice staffs. Siri, one of the hosts, always gave us great guideance and made us have a great living experience there, just like back home!
I highly recommend this place for the others.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simj0615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I was really lucky to book this hostel. I strongly recommend to everybody is looking for stay in barcelona, book this great hostel with really friendly staff. Access to city center and market. Near metro

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salehsaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We, a couple in our early 30ties, stayed 3 nights on the fifth floor of the Casa Billy property. The place is great - very clean, quiet and cozy (even romantic :)). The whole floor was only shared with 2 more rooms including the huge terrace, which was perfect to relax after a day in the city and get ready for the night. Even though it was very warm (late July) we could sleep well due to air condition in the rooms. We shared the bathroom with one more person which was totally fine, since it was cleaned every day. We totally recommend this place, a lot more ambiance and style than a regular hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

As the owner of a vacation rental company and a traveler who refuses to stay in hotels I have been in a lot of independently owned lodging facilities. Casa de Billy is one of my all time favorites! Billy, Joaquin, and Siri were incredibly welcoming and helpful. Their suggestions made a big difference in our Barcelona experience. Breakfast was yummy. The place was very clean, it was well decorated, with comfortable beds and spacious rooms! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macquave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
ANBA Bed&Breakfast Deluxe
#1 of 310 in Barcelona
537 reviews
Gracia
Casa Gracia
Casa Gracia
#25 of 310 in Barcelona
1,401 reviews
Gracia
Generator Hostel Barcelona
Generator Hostel Barcelona
#23 of 738 in Barcelona
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#103 of 519 in Barcelona
3,921 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#34 of 519 in Barcelona
4,198 reviews
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#201 of 519 in Barcelona
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Billy Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Billy Barcelona

Address: Gran Via de les Corts Catalanes 420,4-1, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 310 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa de Billy Barcelona 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, Luxurious Bed and Breakfast Guesthouse located on Gran Via in a Regia Style building built around 1920. Near metro Rocafort. We are on Gran Via between Plaza Espana and Plaza Catalunya in the heart/city center of Barcelona. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Billy Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Casa De Billy Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing