We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelona Family Break”
Review of Suites Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suites Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Pebmarsh, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Barcelona Family Break”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in the wonderful Suites Avenue from the 9th to 12th June 2014.The location is ideal for exploring Barcelona, midway between Las Ramblas, and the Sagrada Familia, with La Pedrera across the road. The professionalism and helpfulness of the staff were exemplary, and nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was smart, cleaned on a daily basis, and provided all the facilities that we required. The rooms overlooking the inner courtyard were very quiet and despite extensive roadworks progressing in the Passeig de Gracia there was no noise to be heard.
We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    164
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
324
279
19
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We walked into our room at the Suites Avenue and were speechless. It is really a high-end, ultra luxe one bedroom apartment, with sliding doors to create a second bedroom off the living room, with TWO full baths, and a completely supplied kitchen. The finishings and furnishings were top-notch - etched glass walls, translucent glass tiles, gorgeous wood cabinets, slate tile floors, I could go on. This was like having our own apartment in Barcelona on the most prestigious street. We walked to many fine restaurants and shops. The metro was within a 100 yards from the hotel front door. Taxis were plentiful. We asked for a room overlooking the inside courtyard because I need complete quiet in order to sleep, and that is what I got - silence. The electronic darkening shades made the rooms perfect for sleeping. The rooms facing the street have a view of La Pedredra, but since it is undergoing renovations, we didn't miss anything. The hotel was running a special and we received a great rate for our 9-night stay. The staff was incredibly professional and accommodating. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room if you prefer a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GranbyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoni, South Africa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here 4 nights, and we wanted an apartment to have a little more space and having a kitchen. The apartments are very well located, and the give a lot of space. We had enough space of all our luggage in the extra single bedroom to repack after a 3 week trip through all of Spain. The decor is modern and very good quality. The staff were always friendly, especially Achmad, who without hisitation would come to our apartment to help with wifi setup and operating the washing machine.

Room Tip: It's work paying the little extra for rooms overlooking Passeig de Graca. When booking, look ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BenoniRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend recently. The hotel staff were wonderfully helpful and welcoming when we arrived. They gave us a map with important places marked such as supermarkets and banks as well as wider maps of the whole city (maps Ryanair had tried to flog to us before we'd even stepped off the plane.. no thanks!). We stayed in a superior suite and it was perfect. Comfy bed, lovely bathroom complete with complimentary shower gel, shampoo etc. The kitchen was great and I would thoroughly recommend it to those wanting a longer stay as it has everything. The balcony,although overlooking the rather busy Passeig de Gracia, really added to the experience, constantly an open door away from the buzz of the city. The location was perfect as well, a stroll away from the Placa de la Catalunya and not too far from La Sagrada Familia. Overall brilliant. Lovely staff, really nice rooms, perfect location. Thank you for making our trip so great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisPennycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Wonderful location, excellent amount of space, young children love the space they get, well furnished property including kitchen. The staff are very friendly and willing to help a much as they can. I will highly recommend this to anyone and wont stay anywhere else every time I come to Barcelona with family. Sagrada is walkable, la padrera is right across the road,

Room Tip: Higher floor the better. Great views of la padrera which is just across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solana Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our first trip to Barcelona was enhanced by the lovely apartment surrounded by historical significant buildings and great window shopping. We walked to the old quarter, the location is perfect and safe. My children became ill and the staff were kind and helpful with arranging cancellations and rebookings. Both Rowan and Christina exude warmth, calm, and confidence. Our lasting appreciation!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great place to stay in Barcelona, we visited for the Formula 1, it was an ideal base to stay and a easy to walk to catch the coach to the circuit. The apartment was excellent and kept very clean, the staff were very helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble, they recommended and booked two restaurants for us and both were superb. I would definitely recommend as a perfect base for exploring Barcelona

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the building with a lovely balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbo1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
179 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 513 in Barcelona
2,119 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 513 in Barcelona
1,771 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 513 in Barcelona
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Avenue

Property: Suites Avenue
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 83, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 723 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Avenue, inaugurated in spring of 2009, is a new option for accommodations in Barcelona, directly opposite Gaudí's La Pedrera.These luxury tourist apartments are ideal for medium- to long-term stays and designed especially for family holidays and business trips.Located in the Eixample neighbourhood right on Barcelona's Passeig de Gràcia occupies a recently built avant-garde building with a spectacular stainless steel façade designed by Japanese architect Toyo Ito. It is a building that draws the attention of Barcelona residents and tourists alike, and it has become an architectural icon.Suites Avenue has independent apartments of 45 to 86 m2, with one or two luxury bedrooms, independent kitchen, sitting-dining room and shared services like two outdoor swimming pool, a solarium, a communal terrace with views looking over Passeig de Gràcia, a gym, a sauna and a museum with original Hindu and Buddhist pieces on display.ServicesLuxury apartments equipped with all electrical appliances, furniture and utensils in the following categories: 6 superior, 12 superior Pedrera View, 15 deluxe, 6 deluxe Pedrera view, 2 Pedrera penthouse24-hour reception serviceWi-Fi in all areas2 outdoor swimming pool and solariumGym and saunaMassages on request Business centerHindu and Buddhist museumMini barBreakfast serviceParkingCleaning serviceLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowedShould you require anything further, or find you have time on your hands that you would like to spend doing something original and unique, please let us know. The concierge will provide assistance to make your stay in Barcelona a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Derby Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Suites Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Avenue Hotel Barcelona
Suites Avenue Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing