We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend and Would Stay Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Suites Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Recommend and Would Stay Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed 6 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment with Pedrera View. The location and apartment were perfect for us. Staff were very friendly and helpful (24 hours), the apartment quiet and very comfy bed. We walked to most of the major attractions (La Pedrera, Casa Battlo, Guell, Segrada Familia, Ramblas, etc), train & buses just steps away. There were supermarkets, great restaurants, cafes & bakeries within a short walk.
The shower over the bath was OK but we would prefer a separate shower. (I suggest the bidet be replaced with a shower cubicle.)

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Pedrera view (though currently partly covered with scaffolding), but would consider a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryS055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    158
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
313
270
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the Suites Avenue for 5 nights and felt that is suited our needs perfectly. it is a very modern building with an interesting modern decor. It is in a great location as stated in other reviews and Barcelona is a great city for those who like to walk. We had an apartment facing the Passieg de Gracia and with a view of the Pedrera. It had a balcony, but not one that you could sit on - very small.
There is a degree of noise from the street and it was impossible to sit and watch any TV with the door open. The window in the bedroom and bathroom opens into the foyer space and if left open overnight meant that there was often noise from this foyer area. There was also some dull noise that came from the lifts, that operate on the exterior of the building, in the foyer space.
We did have some issues with a broken kettle, which was replace fairly promptly and with the operation of the double blind system in the bedroom and bathroom. This was also attended to promptly.
We did not use the gym area or the pool, but the views from the pool area are fabulous, especially at night.
We didn't have any issues with the wifi reception in our suite - seemed to work perfectly all the time.
The staff were exceptional - very friendly and helpful. Always happy to chat and give advice and to enquire about your day.
Our main issue was with the weird layout of the bathroom arrangements. I'm not sure why designers think that everyone wants to be seen in the shower from the bedroom but a door on the bathroom would have been great. Having said that, some of the wardrobes are located in the bathroom and steaming up the room my have resulted in some damp clothes.
Really enjoyed our stay in Suites Avenue and would recommend them for your stay in Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTraveller3204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landskrona, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is my second time in Suites Avenues and I love this hotell/appartments.
I`ts luxury, friendly, clean, central and lovely.
I`dont know what to say but this hotel is perfect city hotell.
Eixapmle is the best area to stay on and its Close to everythng.
The best location to start from(you are in the middle from everything).
Pool on the roof top. Not so big but we didnt need bigger.
The people who works at the hotel are so nice and frindly and helpfull.
They can recomend you really good things to see and enjoy.
We ar coming back soon again:).
This hotel and city is great for everybody.
Little bit high prices - thats the only bad thing I can say about this hotel.
Taxi is not expensive in BCN,subway is really easy to learn and just Walking in the city is not
a problem because you will be taking peactures of Everything you see on the way:).
BCN people are wery kind and openminded. We met som much nice people in BCN and
that makes you to want to come back.

Room Tip: All of them are good rooms. But higher up on street side it the best i Think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlo.ablaza@gmail.com
Level Contributor
153 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Two years ago, we stayed at their sister property, Hotel Claris, just a couple of blocks away, and some friends stayed at Suites Avenue. They loved it so we decided to try it for this trip. My great experience started when I emailed the hotel and told them about my stay at the Claris -- the hotel was kind enough to offer me an upgrade, and it was the best thing they could've done. We had a room on the 7th floor with a huge balcony overlooking the Pedrera and Passeig de Gracia -- one of the best rooms we've ever stayed in. The room/apartment was laid out perfectly, and the only problem was that we didn't want to ever leave it! The building itself is beautiful, from the facade to the lobby to the elevator and stairwell. The location is unbeatable, and the service -- from the front desk person to housekeeping -- was fantastic. I would come back here again and again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cja2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Location of this apartment is very good. On the trendy fashion street of Passage de Gracia. Cross the road from the famous Gaudi La Pedrera. Located near the Diagonal metro station, only 3 stops to the old city and the famous sites. The apartment was a good size for four adults although the fourth bed is on the sofa and quiet.
The problems start with the facilities. The free wifi was so unreliable and slow it was painful. This did not improve after complaining to the desk. Then Nespresso machine did not work. Finally, my constant complaint with accommodation are beds that are as hard as concrete. For the high prices, I think I will look elsewhere next time I visit Barcelona.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KMcL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is not a hotel. These are luxury appartments in a super prime location such a Passeig de Gracia. facing a Gaudi masterpiece. The flat has all necesary facilities. Families should know that are 'punished' once again as the family flats are only at the rear part of the building, so no possibility to have a nice view of the Pedrera; however, you can have a wonderful view of it from the top floor. Besides, the flats are not so suitable for a family of four as one child has to sleep in the same area with the parents and the other in the sofa of the living, not an ideal solution for a couple with two kids.
If you are one or two people, go definitely for the front side.
Staff is very helpful to address your needs.
Value for money: I would say average.

Room Tip: Go for a penthouse suite, if you are not more than two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papadie131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, CH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

+ Amazing architecture and style (inside and outside), high quality touch and feel all around
+ Suite / rooms well thought through (slightly small sleeping room, great bath room, nice living room and a small but functional kitchen)
+ Professional and friendly service
+ Unbeatable location, especially for shopping

- Some noise from the street (mostly in the living room so less of a problem)
- Pool is tiny, don't expect too much
- Limited gym facilities
- No separation / door between shower and bed

Don't get it wrong, these are all only small cons. We would definitely come again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sigroba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,019 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,717 reviews
El Raval
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Avenue

Property: Suites Avenue
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 83, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 759 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Avenue, inaugurated in spring of 2009, is a new option for accommodations in Barcelona, directly opposite Gaudí's La Pedrera.These luxury tourist apartments are ideal for medium- to long-term stays and designed especially for family holidays and business trips.Located in the Eixample neighbourhood right on Barcelona's Passeig de Gràcia occupies a recently built avant-garde building with a spectacular stainless steel façade designed by Japanese architect Toyo Ito. It is a building that draws the attention of Barcelona residents and tourists alike, and it has become an architectural icon.Suites Avenue has independent apartments of 45 to 86 m2, with one or two luxury bedrooms, independent kitchen, sitting-dining room and shared services like two outdoor swimming pool, a solarium, a communal terrace with views looking over Passeig de Gràcia, a gym, a sauna and a museum with original Hindu and Buddhist pieces on display.ServicesLuxury apartments equipped with all electrical appliances, furniture and utensils in the following categories: 6 superior, 12 superior Pedrera View, 15 deluxe, 6 deluxe Pedrera view, 2 Pedrera penthouse24-hour reception serviceWi-Fi in all areas2 outdoor swimming pool and solariumGym and saunaMassages on request Business centerHindu and Buddhist museumMini barBreakfast serviceParkingCleaning serviceLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowedShould you require anything further, or find you have time on your hands that you would like to spend doing something original and unique, please let us know. The concierge will provide assistance to make your stay in Barcelona a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Avenue Hotel Barcelona
Suites Avenue Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing