We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Barcelona Ramblas
Ranked #143 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Prenton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel in november 2013. When we booked this hotel it had mixed reviews as its a fairly new hotel, but we can honestly say its perfect. Its located down a side street off the ramblas, so its quiet but a 30 second walk your in the thick of it all. The staff are so helpful and nothing is to much for them. There is free WiFi in all parts of the hotel which is good for keeping in touch with home. The hotel is very modern and decorated with white clean lines, which is lovely to walk into after travelling. We got engaged on our holiday so its safe to safe we will be back to celebrate on honeymoon and will defiantly be staying here! I haven't rated the restaurant because we didn't use it (there's a gorgeous bakery a few doors down on the left) I havnt rated the pool because there isn't onone. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    584
    114
    20
    10
See reviews for
197
640
37
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very good location, close to La Rambla and to a metro station. The room was a bit small and there was some noise from the street, but there's not much to complain about. The staff was helpful if not really charming. Charging €3 for 15 minutes use of their computer was a bit much (I only needed it for a few minutes to print some tickets.)

The breakfast was quite okay - and I got more and more happy about their selection of fruits. Finishing breakfast with some slices of orange, pineapple and kiwi felt just right.

The hotel is not cheap, but the standard is quite good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BjornSm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Such a lovely hotel, can't fault it at all.
The taxi from the airport was able to drop us directly outside. The hotel was clean & modern and the staff were very friendly.. The rooms were small but cosy with a huge bed & TV. The ensuite bathroom had an amazing shower!!
We didn't have the breakfast as the hotel is only a 2 min walk to the market, so we went there early morning quite a few times for fresh juices, and again in the afternoon for tapas - highly recommended! We were literally within walking distance of everything we wanted to see during our stay.
You have to be 'buzzed' in to enter the hotel, so it felt really safe. We didn't have any issues with pick pockets during our stay, despite the warnings.
Had an amazing time and will definitely be recommending this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucykamaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Fabulous location...great price...ask for a room on the top floor to get away from the noise of the Rambla. The desk staff were always helpful and kind. Head away from the Rambla and you find inexpensive breakfast cafes that are filled with locals on their way to work.

Room Tip: Get a room near the top floor and away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Service was very friendly with easy book in & check-out.
Location was great only 5 minutes walk from being dropped off the airport bus at Catalunya square.
Only a minute walk to the metro
Great room cleaning services



  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

You had to be "buzzed" into the hotel ,which was a nice security feature, as the area was a little rundown. The hotel was clean(except for silverfish in bathroom) and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Fl.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The stay in this hotel was a very good experience, even thou the location was not the best. It is a simple hotel, very clean, people very friendly and helpful, rooms and bathrooms were excellent. Nothing to complain about except for the breakfast to go. Those were not worth the money. Other than that I would recommend it to any one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Idania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#144 of 513 in Barcelona
1,536 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#217 of 513 in Barcelona
475 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
2,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Espana
Hotel Espana
#101 of 513 in Barcelona
1,527 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Avinyo
Catalonia Avinyo
#127 of 513 in Barcelona
1,061 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#111 of 513 in Barcelona
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Ramblas

Property: NH Barcelona Ramblas
Address: Hospital, 26, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Ramblas 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Barcelona Ramblas hotel, formerly known as Hesperia Ramblas, is a stylish, contemporary building in the historic center of Barcelona, just footsteps from Las Ramblas, the city’s most famous street. Barcelona’s best shops, markets, restaurants, galleries and museums are within easy walking distance. Plus, it’s really close to a metro station, with good links to the airport and local trade fair centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Barcelona Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona
NH Barcelona Ramblas Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing