We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfull”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
NH Barcelona Ramblas
Ranked #151 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We returned yesterday- 3 nights in this lovely hotel.
Small (70 rooms) high-quality and very clean hotel. We did not expected from a 3-star hotel for
such a good level. The breakfast was fresh and tasty.
The room is not so big but you are in Barcelona so who cares ???
Location: You can't ask for more ... right in the middle of the rambla, linked to Boqueria market, 5 minute walk to Catalunya Square and 5 minute walk to the port and MAREMAGNUM Mall.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    578
    112
    20
    10
See reviews for
193
629
37
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is very near/short walking distance to the Boqueria Market and the Subway. That's it. Hotel is located inside a dark alley and there is no blanket provided for all rooms and the bed is hard. We were cold every night and scared to go back to our hotel at night. Would not stay here again. I can't understand why people recommend this hotel.. maybe it's just because it's close to La Rambla… but that's it. Better to book a hotel along Passeige de Gracia.

Room Tip: Book another hotel along Passeige de Gracia
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegl0balcitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHramblas, Director General at NH Barcelona Ramblas, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are located in the old and historical part of Barcelona. However, being a tourist zone, the area is secure, with lots of traffic, pedestrians and police patrols day and night.
Regarding the blankets, they are available for every guest of our hotel – please next time call to the front office and we would be pleasured to solve any kind of problem you had.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Our first visit to Barcelona and having read the reviews of this Hotel, decided to book a four night break. The hotel was very easy to get to and was very central to all the attractions. We walked into a very clean, beautifully set out reception. We were early but the receptionist let us book in early. He was very helpful and friendly and spoke good English. Our room was clean, comfortable and had everything that we needed in it. We overlooked a side street which was a bit noisy through the night as we slept with the window open as the air conditioning wasn't very effective.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindy048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Execllent location, one alley from La Boqueria and 100m from Metro on La Ramblas, YET tucked away on a quiet street.
Clean, neat and new hotel, with friendly and helpful staff.
The breakfast buffet was surprisingly well stocked.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lianarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Centrally located, very close to the Metro, walkable to the beach and many tourist spots, with the useful Tourist Bus also close by, and a fantastic fruit/meat/veg market almost next door..

Although we did not eat there (£12 each for breakfast - not much different as it turned out from local restaurants/cafes) we could not fault the hotel except that the air conditioning did not get the room down to anything close to the temperature on the dial so we found the room quite warm at night even with the windows open to cool it even more (I know we should keep them shut for a/c).

We were recommended a local place to eat for dinner and it was an excellent choice from both the menu and cost, the latter being about half the price of adjacent options in the Placa Real. It was Les Quinze Nits and I will put in a separate review if it is in the list.

Prices differ quite markedly even in within areas - we paid anything between 3 and 8 Euros for a pint of beer! The biggest shock were the charges to visit the major attractions and the tourist bus, but I have to admit that they should not be missed.

The hotel and staff made up for much of this, and it was well worth the cost. We are visiting Cordoba shortly, and have booked into a Hesperia there too.

Room Tip: Quite a noisy area, but sound proofing adequate. We had a room on the 5th floor overlooking resident...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The location is close to everything and secure. The room is very clean, modern and bright with a nice large bath tub. my only complaint is the room is too bright for day sleeping and the bed is very, very hard. I was so jet lagged it wasn't much of a problem but if I had been normal I would have been unhappy about it.

Room Tip: WIFI was a little slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CheshireCat1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#241 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
Petit Palace Boqueria Garden
#142 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
NH Barcelona Barri Gotic
#109 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
La Rambla
Oriente Atiram
Oriente Atiram
#229 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
El Raval
Leonardo Hotel Barcelona Las Ramblas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Barcelona Ramblas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Barcelona Ramblas

Property: NH Barcelona Ramblas
Address: Hospital, 26, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#99 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#120 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Barcelona Ramblas 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Barcelona Ramblas hotel, formerly known as Hesperia Ramblas, is a stylish, contemporary building in the historic center of Barcelona, just footsteps from Las Ramblas, the city’s most famous street. Barcelona’s best shops, markets, restaurants, galleries and museums are within easy walking distance. Plus, it’s really close to a metro station, with good links to the airport and local trade fair centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, NHHotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Barcelona Ramblas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Ramblas Barcelona
NH Barcelona Ramblas Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing