We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ranked #24 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had a very pleasant two day stay with great service. One feels very welcome in this boutique style City Hotel. It's like an oasis in lively Barcelona, especially the spa. The spa has excellent staff and can really be recommended. The rooms are very nice and the beds very comfortable. the restaurants are also very good and the service is very friendly. I would come back any time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 1,460 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have stayed in Barcelona at Mandarin hotel for three nights and the oveall rating is very good,. Special concideration for the attention from the personal.
I would stay again in another opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The staff were helpful and pleasant. Check in was in the room, which is always nice. Later, Francisco the concierge took the trouble to make an inquiry about trains for me.

But I didn't like the bathroom. A huge amount of space was taken up by a coffin-like bathtub that I suspect most people don't use, while the shower had no enclosure, exposing you to cold drafts while showering. This is another case of a European hotel designed by someone who has never traveled outside Europe.

The floors were wood (bathroom floor was some kind of plastic), so when the guest above you walks around in heels, you hear every footstep.

Upon arriving, I gave an instruction that I didn't want any maid service during my 4 day stay. They respected this for one day. Then they couldn't resist entering the room and rearranging all my things. The maid even rummaged in my bag, moving items around, and taking some items out of the bag. If I need a valet, I'll hire one. Hotel staff shouldn't inspect bags and move guest belongings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MannyG2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

As a non guest we reciewed help from the concierge without any questions - and we didn't have to pay anything for their service!!
They made us feel at home and we are sad that we did not stay there this time! The hotel was beutifull and stylish, a sight for swore eyes!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank maffaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Located at the Mandarin Oriental hotel, the Banker's bar is a small bar very comfortable offering an excellent place for romantic moment. The staff is really professional and friendly. I would recommend to let you be attempt by cocktail degustation and staff recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank benjamin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I staid for 5 nights in the hotel. Very nice rooms and excellent food.

The staff is Asian level friendly and everything is spot on. Though the service level can be a bit overwhelming if you are not use to it, you do not get the feeling of them being too pushy.

Located in the centre of Barcelona and easy walk to the shops and clubbing.

Room Tip: High end hotel, so look for the bargains and packages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fspaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The service is outstanding. One is called by name by just about every staff member. The hotel has only 98 rooms giving the hotel an intimate feeling. The concierge service is always accommodating and friendly. The breakfast is amazing. The same hotel in New York, Parisor London would be double the price

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbmf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 517 in Barcelona
1,804 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 517 in Barcelona
1,430 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#70 of 517 in Barcelona
4,865 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#66 of 517 in Barcelona
1,978 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#126 of 517 in Barcelona
6,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 38-40 | Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#21 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £286 - £619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona is an elegant, contemporary hotel in the heart of the avant-garde city's celebrated Passeig de Gracia. Located in a renovated mid-20th century building, this 120-room hotel, offers exceptional services and facilities including an award-winning spa, innovative dining at BistrEau by Angel Leon and two Michelin-starred dining by Carme Ruscalleda, within an exquisite interior created by world renowned Spanish designer Patricia Urquiola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing