We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING TIME AT THE MANDARIN ORIENTAL BARCELONA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ranked #25 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Slumber party with Rhianna at the Mandarin Oriental. So we hanging out on La Rambles having an awesome time and decided to blow off the concert. Walking back to the hotel we see 1000 people crowded in front blocking the entry. Yep Rhianna staying at the hotel. Kinda funny. We did get to meet her. Super cute in person sporting a Celtics jersey and shirt skirt. Adorable. The hotel is beyond first class. If your worried about the validity of 5 stars..... you want have a problem here.
The rooms are very high end an state of the art. The service is the same impeccable. Unusually high attention to detail, every inch of this place. Staff is amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreggTravelsTHEworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

642 - 648 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The service was first class and the terrace suite we stayed in was spacious and beautifully appointed (although in the interest of fairness, the view from the terrace wasn't that appealing as it overlooked the back of other buildings).
One of the best things about the hotel was the roof-top terrace - great outlook, well shaded (when the wind wasn't too strong), delicious, relaxed food and delightful staff.
The hotel is a 15-20 minute walk away from Las Ramblas. Close to the action but far enough away to provide an oasis of calm.
We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happytraveller681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The service at this top-notch Barcelona hotel could not be beat. The staff was practically falling all over themselves to accommodate our every need (which were few!) The rooms are modern and very clean. They even supply a flat a flat iron in the room! The location can't be beat. Even in super crazy, crowded Barcelona, they have spaces in front in which we could park our car. My only negative, which is so minuscule that it is almost not worth mentioning, is that there is not a light above the make-up mirror in the bathroom, making it a little tough to see. Everything else here was over-the-top.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the back are probably quieter than the rooms facing the front. We were facing the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank italiafiend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Met expectations. !! nice hotel, very good service, I had room service \@ 3am and was perfect. The shower was great. very good experience for me and my friends. It is totally worth the experience. No free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The wow effect starts walk up the entrance. Awesome architecture. The service is perfect, there's nothing the staff won't do to make your stay memorable....nothing's a problem. It's perfectly located along the Passeig de Gracia. I can't say more than it was awesome. The spa is beautiful. the roof top terrace view is impressive. One of the finest stays we've ever had. I should mention that we were upgraded to a suite in the new wing which certainly added to our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam12399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our family of 4 recently stayed at the Mandarin Oriental in Barcelona after a cruise. Property is ultra chic and modern. Staff extremely friendly and spoke English well. The breakfast was superb. Location of the hotel is excellent if you are a shopper like me. It is right in the middle of the street where the major luxury brands are located.
Most notably, however, is their service. The day we checked out coincided with a taxi general strike and protest. The taxis were expected to block up the city centre. Hotel management was so concerned whether guests were able to leave the city centre in order to catch their flights that they specifically arranged for free shuttle buses to run to the airport ahead of the blockade (which was scheduled to start at 6:00 am). They even made sure there was tea and coffee in the hotel lobby at 5:30 am! I have stayed at other mandarin properties but this level of service is extremely impressive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renae2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Highly recommend, central location, staff friendly, helpful, terrific service. Rooms are spacious, modern, complete blackout and silence even though on Paseo de Gracia. An oasis from fun and energy of BCN. Terrific breakfast, great service, totally relaxing spot to start the day. Concierge exceptionally helpful in getting tickets to sights to avoid lines and restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcusmarcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 516 in Barcelona
1,790 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 516 in Barcelona
1,418 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#67 of 516 in Barcelona
4,831 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#121 of 516 in Barcelona
6,498 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Claris
Hotel Claris
#62 of 516 in Barcelona
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona

Address: Passeig de Gracia, 38-40 | Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#7 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#23 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £298 - £660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona is an elegant, contemporary hotel in the heart of the avant-garde city's celebrated Passeig de Gracia. Located in a renovated mid-20th century building, this 120-room hotel, offers exceptional services and facilities including an award-winning spa, innovative dining at BistrEau by Angel Leon and two Michelin-starred dining by Carme Ruscalleda, within an exquisite interior created by world renowned Spanish designer Patricia Urquiola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing