We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but oasis of calm in a bustling city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Pricey but well-equipped air-conditioned oasis of quiet (apartment at rear of building) in a busy city. Nice neighbourhood with good selection of bars, food shops and restaurants nearby. Main Passeig de Gracia lined with fashionable shops leads downhill to city centre. No staff at apartment but they meet you. Their office is maybe 12-15 mins. walk away: they'll store your luggage after checkout if necessary and organise a taxi to the airport or wherever.

Only quibble relates to way address appears on the booking.com web site that we used. It mkes it appear apartments are at 4 Passeig de Gracia (our taxi driver thought so). In fact they're at the far end of the Passeig in Carrer de Bonavista.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogerlwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed in the apartment A0 in september 2013.
For the 4 of us the two rooms were very confortable and the terrace was perfect for breakfast & dinner.
It was clean and quiet. In the kitchen we had anything we need.
The metro station was near and there were two little minimarkets on the same street (Carreer de Bonavista).
If I'll come again in Barcelona (wich I really hope), I'll stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cppuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Lovely, well appointed apartment with everything you could possibly need. We were a family of 4 with adult children. Beds were comfortable - daughter slept on the huge sofa bed in the lounge and declared it comfier than her bed at home. The single beds were a decent size too. We were right next to the lift, but never heard any noise from it. The street outside is obviously as noisy as any street in Barcelona (why do they crash around emptying bins every hour from midnight to 8am, even if there is only a couple of bottles in them?)

There is a roof terrace at the top of the stairs where you can sit and enjoy a bottle of wine in the evening sun.

There is a fab cafe/patisserie on the corner that does lovely coffee and breakfast breads with toppings. Sets you up for a hard day's sight seeing. Also a little shop/mini supermarket across the street that sells fresh fruit/alcohol and anything else you might need.

A restaurant that was our favourite was about 15 mins walk away - El Glop. cannot remember the street name, but it is google-able. On a corner sort of north west-ish of the apartment.

I would definitely book Bonavista apartments again and would recommend them as a perfect location for a city break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Myself and a friend were due to fly to Barcelona on Wed 12th of June for Sonar Music Festival. Unfortunately, due to french air traffic control strike our flight was cancelled and no alternatives were available until the friday. We were only staying in Barcelona for 5 nights so decided to cancel our trip and accommodation with Bonavista Apartments. Pablo (Manager) at Bonavista was very fair and understanding in respect of our late cancellation. I will definately consider Bonavista again for future trips to Barcelona.

Understandably cannot comment on the accommodation but all other reviews point to an excellent option for holiday in Barcelona!

Thanks very much Pablo!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank deedeeyoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Stayed at Apt # 102 from May 30 to June 2. We arrived much earlier than the check-in time but we were accommodated by Andre and then by Victor who met us at the apartment at 10 am. They both spoke English very well. We were allowed to leave our bags and walk around the area while we waited for the apartment to get cleaned up. We got apartment 102 which had a queen bed and a queen sized sofa bed. It had a good sized fridge, stove and oven, microwave and dishwasher. This allowed us to prepare a good breakfast before heading out for the tours in the morning as well as have late dinner on the day we had a late tour. The free wifi was a plus as it allowed the 4 of us to use our laptops at the same time. It had a flat-screen TV and we learned on the last day that it was connected to cable too so we could get English News networks. Previously it was set to Antenna and although there were a lot of channels, none had English programs.
The location of this place has its plus and minuses. On the plus side it was just off Passeig de Gracia and therefore close to the Metro (Subway) and close to some of the must-see sights (Casa Mila and Casa Battlo). On the negative side, it is located right beside a bar where it really gets noisy at night up to the wee hours of the morning. Just make sure you bring some ear plugs so you can get a continuous sleep.
Another thing I wanted to mention is that the Stove/Oven and dishwasher are European. Though I was able to figure how to operate them, it would be nice to have an instruction manual. Same with the washer, it was difficult to figure out the settings.
Since this is an apartment and not a hotel, you don't have daily cleaning and they don't provide you with bath soap, shampoo and conditioner. Either bring these or buy them in the nearby grocery ( Consum along Carrer Gran de Gracia ). Btw, make sure you buy extra toilet papers too as extra ones are not provided. What is provided is, dishwashing soap, dishwasher soap, and laundry soap.
Overall, the great price, amenities, location outweigh all the negatives and We give this 5 stars!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jcalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

The apartment wasn't 45sqm or even 40sqm (I measured 35sqm). But it was good.

SLEEP QUALITY: awful if you're on the first floor facing the street. Very noisy because the windows aren't double glazed and soundproof. Otherwise it's great since the beds and pillows are of excellent quality.


Modern, clean, bright and very well located. Everything is within walking distance since it's right in the centre of Eixample.

The second time we stayed there we asked for a room in the top floor, which was confirmed. However, when we arrived we were sent to the first floor again.

Thankfully they're very flexible and friendly and found us an apartment on the second floor facing the internal courtyard... Even though it didn't have a balcony like the street-facing apartments, it was much quieter.

FACILITIES: the usual with the nice addition for a washing machine AND a separate drier.

NOTE: there is air conditioning in the living room and main bedroom, but NOT in the single bedroom. The window there faces the entrance hallway so you can hear everyone coming in and out at night. Quite hot in the summer since its May and it's already hot in there.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel_Says
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Well located and within easy walking distance of everywhere important (and very close to a brilliant organic supermarket) these apartments are very well equipped, thoughtfully designed and have everything needed for a self-contained stay in Barcelona.
Comfy bed, great bathroom, spacious, very clean - all great.
One grouse, the front facing rooms are noisy at night (why do they empty the bottle banks at 3am) and Friday night seems particularly bad for late night drinking - so try and get a rear apartment.
Other than that we would certainly book again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#61 of 515 in Barcelona
444 reviews
Gracia
Catalonia La Pedrera
Catalonia La Pedrera
#187 of 515 in Barcelona
576 reviews
Gracia
Bonavista Apartments - Virreina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Bonavista Apartments - Eixample
Bonavista Apartments - Eixample
#168 of 735 in Barcelona
31 reviews
Gracia
Suites Center Barcelona
Suites Center Barcelona
#204 of 735 in Barcelona
55 reviews
Gracia
Gran de Gracia Apartments
Gran de Gracia Apartments
#104 of 735 in Barcelona
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia

Address: Carrer de Bonavista, 4, 08012 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Bonavista Apartments Barcelona - Passeig de Gracia)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 735 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: £100 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bonavista Apartments - Passeig de Gracia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonavista Apartments - Passeig De Gracia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing