We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“few days in Barcelona”
Review of Barna House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barna House B&B
Ranked #88 of 305 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“few days in Barcelona”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

very comfortable and friendly experience, we really appreciate smoothy atmosphere and wooden furnitures in casa Dover, very good poitioned in the Barcelona city center, close to famous monuments and restoration area, easy to reach by any transportation

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank matteo u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    64
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
77
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The location was perfect (10 mins from Sagrada Familia, 10 mins from Casa Mila and Casa Battlo and 5 mins from Metro Station Verdaguer by foot). The staff was very friendly and helpful, we even got "early breakfast" (or take-away breakfast) because our plane left very early. Breakfast was various, fresh, delicious and enough. Our room was little, but good for staying a few nights, and had a little balcony with table and chairs. Lidl and Dia% supermarkets, and cheap restaurants very close. We were very satisfied with our booking. Stove and oven not functioning (or maybe we were unable to make them work, we did not ask the staff for help), cooking only possible with microwave. Walls are thin, other guest may be loud, but this is naturally not the staffs fault.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at Casa Dover B&B - a safe and a very strategic location. If you have 3 days in Barcelona - you can walk from there to all the major sights and see them all and have plenty of time left for your dinners and cultural activities. That what we did. The B&B included a breakfast. So we would have a breakfast, leave in the morning and come back late afternoon, rest and leave for the evening. The pricewise it was a good choice, the location wise it was even a better choice. Though you do need to make your pre-arrangement or to arrive during the breakfast time, as after 10:30 there is no staff in the apartment. It is a really nice apartment that has a few guest rooms. The guest rooms are pretty basic - no TV - but with a separate bathroom, and some have a patio. The shared living room and a kitchen/dining is very nice and spacy. The management keeps it clean and stocked with supplies. I would highly recommend it for staying in Barcelona, if you are a couple. Very safe area, walkable day and night.

Barcelona:

Barcelona lives, talks, and shows you Gaudi. See more here http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antoni_Gaud%C3%AD
When you walk in Barcelona here and there you may see something unusual – the curved wall or a spiralled roof or a window that stops you for a moment. It is almost always Gaudi’s or one of his followers. Of course the most famous is Sagrada Família (basilica and a church of the holy family) though hardly ever it is fully open for your view. It has been in construction since 1882 and is anticipated to be completed in 2026, the centenary of Gaudi’s death. (Gaudi was 73 when he died and the Sagrada Familia was only a quarter complete). When we saw it the tips of the spirals were wrapped up in plastic and the crane dominated over those. Anyway it is a spectacular sight.

The top sights you have to see in Barcelona (I tried to use the local spelling whatever possible):
1. Sagrada Familia (Gaudi's masterpiece).
2. La Ramba - the walking ain street that is stretched from the city central plaza (Placa de Catalunya) to the sea.
3. Barcelona Cathedral - you cannot miss that dominating sight.
4. Museum of National Art of Catalunya. Gorgeous building and gorgeous collections. Inside of a beautiful parkland with gardens. Don't forget to visit the Olimpic park as well - the impressive reminder of Barcelona's Olympic Games.
5. La Pedrera - the most famous Gaudi's building that is very attractive at day or night.
6. Palace of Catalunya Music - fantastic facade made of mosaics.
7. Parc of Ciutadella with its cascade fountains, Arc of Triamf, gardens, ponds, and walkways.
8. Castel de Montjuic - that offers incredible view points over the city and the sea. You can take a cable car to the top (very high - a thrill ride by itself) and walk down through the beautiful gardens.
9. Parc Guell - with its modernist living monumentals and super views across Barcelona. It has a Casa Museum Gaudi.
10. Port Olimpic: Rambla de la Mar and Port Olympic is a must see that is a great promenade with incredible sights of bridges, yachts - modern and wooden ones, great place to watch people, lots of restaurants, shops, and Barceloneta beach. You can further walk to the World trade Center that is very impressive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 888Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We really loved this boutique hotel on the edge of Gracia. Beautifully designed and decorated, it's like an oversized apartment on the first floor of a corner building. We stayed in room 2 (there are 7) and believe this was the largest room, overlooking the street. There was a little traffic noise in the night as there are traffic lights outside, but not enough to bother us. The rooms at the back are small, but would be quiet I think. There was need of repair to the wall in our shower, but judging by the overall standard of decor I would expect that to be fixed soon. Breakfast was large continental. We will certainly stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: Rooms 1,2, and 3 are spacious. They overlook the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awj_jwj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Ridiculous situation at 1800 as we arrived to be told they had double booked us. Offered us another apartment in a residential are on the outskirts ....not what we wanted as the only eateries were fast food joints in a shopping mall.

We rebooked with last minute.com and could only get into a 5 star hotel the escapade cost me £1000 more than I had budgeted.

I would not recommend this place as I haven't stayed there. However my wife and 3 young kids and I would have loved to have stayed there.

You cannot double book people and tell them as they arrive!!

Very very poor. Stay here if you want risk not having anywhere to sleep on the day you arrive

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank SydneyHBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We spent a few days in Barcelona and we liked the appartment very much.It has a good location-it is near to metro station and just a few minutes walk from La Sagrada Familia Cathedral.It has all you need-the owner is helpful,he comes every day to prepare breakfast and he is interested in your needs-if you need something,just ask.What is very important to me is that the appartment was cleaned everyday.One minus is that some rooms are next to kitchen and you could hear every sound-one night some turist stayed up long and we couldn't sleep.But we definitely recommend this B&B place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annika5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Brilliant apartment , just yards from the entertainment Barcelona has to offer. Great land lord in Mossa, friendly and couldent do enough to help. We stayed for 5 nights during the Spanish F1. Excellent clean apartments, and one big tip, get on the Bus from the airport terminal and it stops right outside the apartments, all for 5Euros.
Cant say enough good things about this apartment, and will going back with the family this year.

Room Tip: Book this and travel on the bus from the airport, and it stops right next to the door of your apartm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsfbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Catalonia Diagonal Centro
Catalonia Diagonal Centro
#280 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Gracia
Aparthotel Silver
Aparthotel Silver
#65 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Gracia
Hotel Well and Come
Hotel Well and Come
#43 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Horta - Guinardó
Barna House Apartments
Barna House Apartments
#487 of 722 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Eixample
Barcino 147
Barcino 147
#8 of 305 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Live Barcelona
Hostal Live Barcelona
#10 of 305 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barna House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barna House B&B

Property: Barna House B&B
Address: Carrer de Corsega, 429 | Gracia, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Casa Dover)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Barna House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming neighbourhood of Gracia, in Barcelona, Barna House B&B provides tranquil and attractive accommodation, just 5 minutes walk from the Sagrada Familia and other Gaudi monuments. The smart, modernist facade of the Barna House B&B building contrasts with the modern interior design. The rooms here are spacious and perfect for a weekend getaway, or a business trip; the city centre is a 10 minutes away by metro or bus. All rooms have a private bathroom with a shower, hypoallergenic soap and a hairdryer. Guests have access to a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, oven and kettle. Tea and coffee are free. A living room with a TV are at guest's disposal. Boasting a daily cleaning service, this accommodation is ideal for those who want to explore the nightlife on offer in Barcelona. This property offers continental breakfast buffet. Equipped with Wi-Fi internet access, keep up to date with your emails while on holiday at Barna House B&B. Gracia is a great choice for travellers interested in architecture, art and museums. This is our guests' favourite part of Barcelona, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Dover Hotel Barcelona
Barna House B&B Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing