We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Barna House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barna House B&B
Ranked #105 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Casa Dover is definetely a nice place to stay in Barcelona. In a ten minutes walk you can reach a metro station and if you feel lazy, there is another metro stop at only 5 minutes from the B&B. And if you like to walk, you are right on the Avenguida Diagonal, not far from Passeig Garcia... so basically, by metro or on foot, you can easily go everywhere.

The B&B was really cozy and Christan was a great guest. They serve continental breakfast with lots of muffins, mini croissants, bread, cereals, fruit, juices, coffee and tea. Believe me, there is plenty of food for every and each guest there.

Our room was big and, most important, clean. They clean up your room daily but you'll have fresh blankets and towels every three days, and personally I am fine with that. I mean, I am not that dirty! In any case, if you need extra towels, they are keen to please you.
The biggest concern about the room was a very strange and loud sound that we could hear during the night. We didn't figure out whether it was the A/C (but our was set to OFF) or the flush of some toilet but for sure it was really really loud. In any case, you can live with it and honeslty it was really annoying only one out of three nights spent there.

So yes, I would definetely recommend this accomodation.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miss_frog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    64
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
77
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2010

The place is well designed with warm and calming atmosphere.
Our room was nice and big with a balcony.
Christian and his team were very helpful, Excellent service.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in the center of Barcelona in a nice place at a reasonable price .

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isaac270111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2010

The host (christian) is extremely helpful and pleasant. the interior design is beautiful. Great location, and very reasonable price for Barcelona.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Christian and his team were fantastic - we had a junior room and the room was small but very comfortable. Great location, rail network and food places around were good and the staff were very pleasant. The decor and the way the place is presented was really lovely and was great having shared common rooms for eating and relaxing on the couch. There are only about 7 rooms in total which provided a quiet yet still social setting. The only issue we had was the breakfast - some of the pastries were a couple of days old. Apart from this one issue I'd recommend this place to anyone who wants to have some comfort thats affordable and a touch of class! Bravo Christian.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2010

This quiet B&B has a great location, one flight up above a bank (with an elevator), in central old Barcelona. We walked to the harbor, down the Rambla, to Bilboa restaurant in Gracia, and to Sagrada Familia. Christian has lived in the U.S., knows his city well and gives good advice. The breakfast includes granola, pastry, fruit and juice and good coffee--all you want. The small rooms, with doors onto the courtyard/airshaft and private baths are extremely quiet and, we thought, the best deal at 90 Euros off-season. There are also very spacious rooms on the street sides.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Room Mate Carla
Room Mate Carla
#73 of 513 in Barcelona
248 reviews
Hotel Balmoral
#177 of 513 in Barcelona
625 reviews
Horta - Guinardó
Barna House Apartments
Barna House Apartments
#485 of 723 in Barcelona
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Casa Maca Guest House
Casa Maca Guest House
#127 of 308 in Barcelona
274 reviews
Eixample
Forget Me Not B&B
Forget Me Not B&B
#42 of 308 in Barcelona
215 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Brun Barcelona B&B
Brun Barcelona B&B
#78 of 308 in Barcelona
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barna House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barna House B&B

Property: Barna House B&B
Address: Carrer de Corsega, 429 | Gracia, 08037 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Casa Dover)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Gracia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Barna House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the charming neighbourhood of Gracia, in Barcelona, Barna House B&B provides tranquil and attractive accommodation, just 5 minutes walk from the Sagrada Familia and other Gaudi monuments. The smart, modernist facade of the Barna House B&B building contrasts with the modern interior design. The rooms here are spacious and perfect for a weekend getaway, or a business trip; the city centre is a 10 minutes away by metro or bus. All rooms have a private bathroom with a shower, hypoallergenic soap and a hairdryer. Guests have access to a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, oven and kettle. Tea and coffee are free. A living room with a TV are at guest's disposal. Boasting a daily cleaning service, this accommodation is ideal for those who want to explore the nightlife on offer in Barcelona. This property offers continental breakfast buffet. Equipped with Wi-Fi internet access, keep up to date with your emails while on holiday at Barna House B&B. Gracia is a great choice for travellers interested in architecture, art and museums. This is our guests' favourite part of Barcelona, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Dover Hotel Barcelona
Barna House B&B Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing