We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of W Barcelona

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
W Barcelona
Ranked #116 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 February 2013

It was our first W experience and everything was excellent. The hotel, the views, the room, the staff. we will repeat the experience sure! there's no hotel in barcelona with this views and comfortable beds. while we are staying in the hotel we forget this... we think that we are in a luxury apartment with espectacular views

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlosdelobatofcbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,027 - 3,033 of 6,429 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

Again i must state the bedoom views are wow! as you enter the room the view blows you away - the shower wow! bed comfort big wow! pillows even a bigger wow! yeh this hotel has the wow factor WOW!

I will be returning 100% but dont forget to get the limo service from the airport or for site seeing very good price (pressicat limo service - roman is the manager) fantastic service.

Room Tip: i stayed on the 10th floor so the 10th & up i guess wow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My sister and I stayed here for her birthday week, the hotel was fantastic and so was the service. We were checked in straight away and upgraded to a Fabulous room from a Mega room. The room was great, with amazing views of the coast and the city.
Breakfast was included and was generally very good, only complaint was that the poached eggs were not as cooked as we would have at home, but on the whole was very enjoyable.
The bed and shower were incredible, the bed being the most comfortable I have ever slept in.
The hotel is easy to get to by using public transport, with a bus stop right outside, although I expect most guests would use taxi's.
All in all we had a wonderful stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is a great hotel if you want to show off some designer clothes and "be seen". It is huge though and very busy, so don't expect tailored attention from the staff. The bars are great fun for people watching. The food isn't the best and the loos in the rooms are only for the brave as they are made of glass! For a glamorous city break it was really fun but two nights is enough and the whole experience should be taken with a pinch of salt.

Room Tip: The higher you can afford, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WBarcelona, Hotel Manager at W Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Dear ZaLondon,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at W Barcelona with other travelers. I sincerely regret to read that the hotel was not to your 100% expectations, and I would like to apologise for that. With no doubt at all the comments that can be improvech like the one of the food will be reviewed with the Departmental Managers and action will be taken.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do for you.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Manager
W Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My brother and I had a week stay at the W Barcelona. It must of had been opened for 7 months by the time we checked in.
First I have to say that it is one beautiful hotel. The rooms are fully decked out in electronic lights, curtains, etc. the view from the room was fantastic. But what really failed it for me was the hotel services. It took us more then 3 hrs to check into the room as the room wasn't ready by 2pm and the front desk was heavily backed up. We did receive a lovely lunch in compensation. We also got told that check in was suppose to be at 4pm which we didn't appreciate (who checks there guests in at 4pm)??
The price was also pretty high, I'd book through Hotwire as to save loads of €€....it's the only 5 star hotel and very obvious on Hotwire.
I wouldn't return to this hotel but rather more interesting 5 star hotels near the area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rbsignori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

W Barcelona offers a stunning combination of the most elaborate design and one of a kind views of the city center. The rooms feature exceptional views right from your hotel bed. They boast sleek design and elegant furnishing.

The restaurant is nicely embedded in the lobby area. The roof top bar is a must go after 6pm. Enjoy the blueish ambience and even more of the exceptional view!

I'll post a full review shortly on our travel blog travelmemo.com.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed at the W for 3 nights at the beginning of February, on a British Airways sale offer, giving us 3 nights for the price of 2. On the basis of this offer we upgraded to a Cool Corner Suite, and LOVED it. The views were fantastic, especially at sunrise and sunset, with a fabulous long lounger for looking out at the Med. there was a huge bathtub in the lounge area, and a spectacular rain shower room in the bathroom. Toiletries were from the fabulous Bliss spa, and were replaced daily. Staff were helpful and friendly on the whole, particularly in the bar. The only slight note of discord was that it took four attempts to get the temperature in the room adjusted one evening. Also, room service dinner was expensive for some very basic pizza and burger - a very unimaginable room service menu.
Breakfast made up for this however, with an excellent choice of continental and/or cooked options, with coffee filled up on demand.
I have stayed at W hotels in the States, and this impressive new addition is well up to standard,

Room Tip: Cool corner suites are fantastic value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sperhabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#66 of 515 in Barcelona
4,737 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
#207 of 515 in Barcelona
3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#6 of 515 in Barcelona
1,770 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Grand Hotel Central
Grand Hotel Central
#22 of 515 in Barcelona
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Barcelona

Address: Placa de la Rosa dels Vents, 1, 08039 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
#9 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#16 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#19 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#37 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#70 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#87 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £170 - £792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 473
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DIVE INTO THE CURRENT Step inside. See for yourself. Designed by world-renowned architect Ricardo Bofill, W Barcelona sets the scene for a spectacular stay. Located on the beachfront along the famous Barceloneta boardwalk. Check into one of our 473 fabulous guest rooms & suites boasting panoramic views over the Mediterranean and city of Barcelona. Mix it up and dine in style at Michelin-star rated chef Carlos Abellan's BRAVO24. Get glamorous on our 26th floor hotspot, at ECLIPSE rooftop bar, or make your way down to our signature Living Room to find WAVE & the W LOUNGE for a cocktail (or two). Take a dip at our WET pool surrounded by sun terraces, cabanas and enjoy the only beachfront access at any hotel in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your W Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
W Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing