We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique beachside b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Poblenou Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #59 of 308 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent boutique beachside b&b”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Friends who live locally recommended this beautiful hostel next to the beach and we could not have chosen better - clean well-appointed rooms with friendly family staff and a very relaxed atmosphere, we'll definitely be back! Sevkan & James

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    57
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
52
89
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stopped in Poblenou as was visiting friends who live in the local area. The hostel itself is located very close to the beach. The staff are friendly and speak English very well. The breakfasts were great with many local restaurants and bars located very close along the rambla. Would have no hesitation in recommending this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parvinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Attractive, comfortable hostal, with wonderful rooms and welcoming owner Mercedes. Found the place on Trip Advisor and were thrilled to see it was as great as promised! After several days touring Barcelona, we really came to appreciate the pleasant, relaxed, and authentic atmosphere of this lovely neighborhood, which offered a charming glimpse into everyday life in the city. Very few tourists (at least in early April). Excellent "rambla" (walking street) where locals stroll to and fro, with easy access to wonderful beach and waterfront. Plentiful café-bars. Recasens is a great restaurant within easy walking distance. We used the metro frequently, with two stations within 5-6 long blocks or so.

Room Tip: Picasso room has interior view of terrace garden and may be quieter in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MP1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Barcelona is such a great city to visit and Poblenou B and B was perfect for us while visiting. We spent 4 days and everything was great. The basics are well covered, quiet, comfy bed, hot shower, clean room, all great. The B and B was recommended by a friend so I thought I should pass on the recommendation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Smokeyii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was the perfect b and b for it offered a city break but was close to the sea and beach. The Hostal Poblenou itself was run by the lovely Mercedes who provided us with excellent breakfasts (for a small charge you could have a cooked breakfast or perhaps the healthier option of yoghurts and fresh fruit!) Sadly the weather (end of March) was not quite good enough for the outside terrace where breakfasts could be taken during the warmer months or for afternoons at the beach. In a month or so it would be fantastic. In the evening there was plenty of choices to eat or drink close by in the Rambla Poblenou including the excellent Caffe Blu. Transport was made easy by the T10 ticket allowing us easy travel on metro or bus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed one week at the B&B and it was a great experience. The Hotel is located in Poble Nou neighborhood, three blocks from the beach, and close to Puerto Olimpico. We booked a family room for 3-people, and it was a big room, with great bead, good heating, bathroom. Breakfast is served by Mercedes the owner, and has a good offer of bread, and also for an small additional price eggs, fruits, and It also serves a wonderful coffee. Mercedes the owner is the plus for this B&B she is always ready to help and assist you on all your requests and needs.

In sum this is a great place to explore and stay in Barcelona. It is in a nice neighborhood, close to the beach. Metro stops Llacuna or Poble Nou are on a short walking distance. We really loved our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseatoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed for three nights at this very nice place in Barcelona! The bed & breakfast Poble Nou is rather small but really something special! The rooms are comfortable and individually nicely decorated. The location is perfect, close to bus/metro station and only a few minutes from the beach. But what made our stay really joyful was the hospitality and helpful staff! We would love to come back some time in summer, to enjoy the beautiful terrace! The area around the Hostal , with a lot of restaurants and bars, is wonderful for walking around, having a coffee or some tapas.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
#307 of 514 in Barcelona
1,461 reviews
Poblenou
Hotel 4 Barcelona
Hotel 4 Barcelona
#246 of 514 in Barcelona
1,265 reviews
Poblenou
Durlet Rambla Mar Apartments
Durlet Rambla Mar Apartments
#225 of 723 in Barcelona
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Lugaris Rambla
Lugaris Rambla
#73 of 723 in Barcelona
109 reviews
Poblenou
Homearound Exclusive Pool Apartments
Poblenou
Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Poblenou Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Poblenou Bed & Breakfast

Property: Hostal Poblenou Bed & Breakfast
Address: Taulat, 30, 08005 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Poblenou
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house was built in 1930 and has been completely refurbished. We’ve kept all the original elements that give it that special character and style, for example the ceiling’s heights, the coloured mosaic floors, etc… but of course, we given special care to the fact that a good rest is essential. In this sense, the rooms are cosy, the beds comfortable, and we provide eiderdowns in winter months, and fresh cotton sheets for the summer ones. To transmit a feeling of harmony, light colours predominate in all our rooms. The rooms are equipped with television, air conditioning and heating. For those travelling with their laptops we provide Wi-Fi area, but if you just want to check your e-mail, we have a shared terminal with internet connection... everything with no extra charge.The house was built in 1930 and has been completely refurbished. We’ve kept all the original elements that give it that special character and style, for example the ceiling’s heights, the coloured mosaic floors, etc… but of course, we given special care to the fact that a good rest is essential. In this sense, the rooms are cosy, the beds comfortable, and we provide eiderdowns in winter months, and fresh cotton sheets for the summer ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Poblenou Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Poblenou Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Poblenou Bed & Breakfast Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing