We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and 5 star staff”
Review of Lima Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lima Hostel
Ranked #270 of 307 Barcelona B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The hotel is what it is, in a perfect location and all the basic necessities are there for you. Nothing fancy, but a good value and very pleasant. It was clean, quiet, easy to find, and in general a perfect stay. What sets this hotel apart from other hotels of the same quality is the staff. I would like to extend a personal thank you to the wonderful staff. My wife smashed her finger in the door and the staff was so sincere, so loving, and so caring, and they went out of their way to make sure she got to the hospital quickly and safely. The minute she broke her finger with blood going all over the place, the staff set her up with a doctor downstairs and then afterwards offered her a free ride to the hospital. After her stay in the hospital, you could tell that they were concerned about her situation. Although we arrived in agony, we left with smiles on our face and are so thankful that we stayed at Hostel Lima and were in the hands of such a great staff. Although the accommodation is basic but contains everything you could need, we truly enjoyed our stay and couldn't have been more appreciative to have such a wonderful staff to facilitate our stay. Thank you SO MUCH and we hope to visit again! Keep doing what you're doing and thank you once again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lammer987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

It is actually a very small pension with 7 rooms but the location is the best as it is 50m to Placa Catalunya.
The rooms were ok, a little dated but cleaned everyday spotlessly. On the other hand, we had the smallest bathroom ever in a double room, just one person can fit in. It is just a safe and budget place in the centre to sleep in, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gul2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pablo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank acruz1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Simone F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Lausanne
Hostal Lausanne
#433 of 515 in Barcelona
165 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Denit Barcelona
Hotel Denit Barcelona
#178 of 515 in Barcelona
1,494 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
H10 Cubik
H10 Cubik
#25 of 515 in Barcelona
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hostal 56
Hostal 56
#165 of 307 in Barcelona
84 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Sant Jordi Apartaments Fontanella
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Fontanella
Hostal Fontanella
#62 of 735 in Barcelona
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lima Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lima Hostel

Address: Fontanella, 16, 2nd, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 307 B&Bs / Inns in Barcelona
Price Range: £45 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lima Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lima Hostel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing