We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Praktik Rambla”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #86 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Great room - clean and light-filled. Staff friendly and helpful. Quiet (facing rear courtyard). Complained aircon barely coped with 30 degree C, only to discover second split system behind screen above wardrobe. Perfect central position. Easy walk to harbour and yet just outside mega-busy area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us during your vacations in Barcelona. We are glad to hear you like your stay here accommodated in our hotel. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,388 - 1,394 of 2,273 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

Beautiful hotel at an unique location in the heart of Barcelona, near the placa Catalunya. Very authentic building with modern en comfortable room facilities. Here we will stay again when we visite Barcelona the next time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear guest,
We are happy to see you enjoyed your time in Barcelona staying in Praktik Rambla. Best regards and we hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel and found it worth every penny. The location was perfect; close to the metro, Gothic Quarter, Las Ramblas, shopping, etc. The rooms were clean, modern and with a decent size bathroom. We felt very safe with locking up our valuables in the room and there's always staff around to answer any questions. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glamazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Dear guest,
Thank you for a nice review. It’s good to see you enjoyed your time in Barcelona and in our hotel! The staff is happy to help anytime to make your stay better and we’ ll be glad to welcome you here again. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We loved this hotel. The Patio was a wonderful place to unwind between the day touring and going out for the evening. We would definately stay here again. It was clean and comfortable, and the staff were wonderful, and spoke very good English.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodstockBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear guest...

I am glad you enjoy Barcelona with us.

We look forward to see you again with us in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Alejandro and his staff were great. The Praktik Rambla is within walking distance of nearly everything in Barcelona, yet far enough away that the streets outside are relatively quiet when you want to sleep. It's a 3 star designer boutique budget hotel, and beautifully renovated.

The staff is small, with only one two on duty at any time. There is no bar, restaurant, pool, fitness center or room service. But the front desk staff is incredibly helpful, nice, and welcoming. Each time we asked about something they would whip out a new map and detail how we would get from point A to point B.

We stayed in the superior double room with a view out onto the street and a balcony. Some of the rooms didn't look quite as nice....and I would be sure to request the superior room, and pay the extra few euros for it, if you want to experience the best part of the hotel and it's design aspects.

The only thing the hotel could use to make things a little easier is a bell-boy during the day. We had a lot of luggage.

The hotel was a bit more expensive than usual due to numerous conferences and festivals occurring in the high season of September. Any other time of the year and this hotel would be even better value than we found it for.

I would suggest this hotel to couples, friends and solo. Not sure how it would be for families. It could work out great if you're used to traveling with kids to 3 star hotels.

I would not want to use this hotel on a business trip IF I needed to work out of the room.

It was an absolutely amazing room for a honeymoon, and a great base from which to launch all day (and most of the night) excursions out into the city!

Room Tip: Go for the superior double rooms for the types of rooms featured on the website. Other travelers ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobinBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Thanks for such a positive comment about the hotel. The staff and me work as a team to provide the best service to all our guests trying to satisfy everybodies requests and making their stays with us as much spetial as posible.

I will transmit your comments to all my staff, they will be glad that their efforts are thanked in the internet.

Best regards and see you in your next visit to Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights. I chose this hotel because of its location and the reviews and i wasnt disappointed. I was looking for a hotel close to Las Ramblas and this was perfect. We caught the aerobus straight to Place de Catalunya which is the last stop. It takes about 20mins from the airport. I did have a bit of trouble locating the hotel from the map but it was only about 5mins walk away. The hotel has a wonderful charm and atmosphere. We were able to check into our room early and had been upgraded to a larger room which overlooked the deck area. There is a lift. The room was large with two king single beds. There was a wardrobe with a safe, a comfy couch and a flatscreen tv hung on the wall. The linen was fresh and the bed comfy. The ensuite had a vanity, shower and toilet and all were very clean. Breakfast was included and was at the cafe next door but you could sit out in the open area opposite the hotel. There was a choice of breakfasts and although basic were nice and more than adequate. Staff were very helpful and we loved strolling around the area and Las Ramblas was just down the street and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We were sorry we hadn't booked to stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabbo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear Guest...

Thanks for the review, I am really glad your stay with us was great and I invite you to come back in the near future....

thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed 3 nights in September 2011, Thursday to Sunday morning, had reserved a standard room. Got there at around 5 pm only to be told that the only room left was on the first floor, right off the shared lounge, with a window that faced the back patio. For privacy sake, the window had a wooden 'fence' in front of it so patio guests could not look into the room. So the large window was actually just a view of a big, black wooden fence - hence, no sunlight. We asked to change rooms but the hotel was full. The room was gorgeous, but no window view and we did get woken up by people in the shared area, so we asked to change rooms for the next 2 nights and the only way possible was to pay extra, which we did. We got a lovely room on the 3rd floor facing Rambla Catalunya. That room was actually smaller, but still gorgeous details, and the balcony on the street was really nice. Just room to stand on the balcony, but still - great to people watch and get fresh air, and was still very quiet. Gorgeous hotel and great location. I would stay again, but check in early (like 2 pm) and be prepared to pay extra to get a window with a view.

Room Tip: Check in early, ask for room on upper floor (or risk window with a fence view), be ready to pay extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GinaZ41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Good afternoon

Thanks for taking time to write a review about the hotel. In the hotel we have standard rooms with view over the inside building or superior rooms facing the Rambla de Catalunya or the "eixample courtyard". Always those rooms cost more than the standard ones. We always try to provide them for free to all our guests but sometimes, with the hotel full, it is almost imposible to change rooms or to give upgrades for free, as we must give always preference to the people paying for them.

I am glad your experience was positive and we will be very glad to welcome you again with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#64 of 519 in Barcelona
1,714 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#82 of 519 in Barcelona
2,085 reviews
Eixample
Onix Rambla Hotel
Onix Rambla Hotel
#239 of 519 in Barcelona
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Praktik Garden
Praktik Garden
#126 of 519 in Barcelona
2,099 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#46 of 519 in Barcelona
564 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#80 of 519 in Barcelona
2,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: £80 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing