We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Convenient, Affordable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Praktik Rambla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #68 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgecrest, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Convenient, Affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Sitting in my room at the Praktik Rambla enjoying the comfort and street scene, I feel truly relaxed. This is my 4th stay here in 2 years. It was nice to arrive and have Olivia recognize me as a past guest even before we identified ourselves. She is truly amazing and any hotel or business would be lucky to have her. I have seen her switch between Spanish, English, Italian and some French seamlessly. The entire staff from Alex, the director, to every person at the front desk is helpful and accommodating. We were a tour staying in three rooms on this trip and all were comfortable. While the “Superior” .rooms are nicest, the standard rooms are very comfortable and economical when you consider you are in the heart of La Rambla. Trip Advisor tells me over 1500 people from around the world have read my first review of Praktik Rambla. As expected, this stay was just as nice.

Dining in Barcelona is always good. Whether a simple stop for tapas or an enjoyable meal, it seems like almost everything is good. For the best Gin and Tonic on the planet, try the Hendricks Gin and Fever Tree tonic over sliced cucumber next door at Piscolabis. You will spend a great deal of time upon returning home trying to locate a source for Fever Tree because all other tonics will never be as good!

Thanks for reading and I hope you try Praktik Rambla because it is a hidden jewel and a wonderful place to stay. The nicest rooms are 203, 303, etc on the street side and on the back side, 210 is amazing. That being said, all the rooms are nice and comfortable. Feel free to message me or let me know this was helpful!

Room Tip: The exterior doors and shutters allow you to decide how much of the street scene (if any) you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank highdesertwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for an amazing review. We are really happy you liked it here and you choose Praktik Rambla for each of your stays. For us the best reward is to see the guests feel comfortable and enjoy the moments spent here. We’ ll be happy to have you back soon. Greetings and all the best from the hotel staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,001
    656
    126
    29
    16
See reviews for
379
879
120
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Bay
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Great room - clean and light-filled. Staff friendly and helpful. Quiet (facing rear courtyard). Complained aircon barely coped with 30 degree C, only to discover second split system behind screen above wardrobe. Perfect central position. Easy walk to harbour and yet just outside mega-busy area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us during your vacations in Barcelona. We are glad to hear you like your stay here accommodated in our hotel. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linter
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Beautiful hotel at an unique location in the heart of Barcelona, near the placa Catalunya. Very authentic building with modern en comfortable room facilities. Here we will stay again when we visite Barcelona the next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear guest,
We are happy to see you enjoyed your time in Barcelona staying in Praktik Rambla. Best regards and we hope to welcome you soon in our hotel.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel and found it worth every penny. The location was perfect; close to the metro, Gothic Quarter, Las Ramblas, shopping, etc. The rooms were clean, modern and with a decent size bathroom. We felt very safe with locking up our valuables in the room and there's always staff around to answer any questions. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glamazan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for a nice review. It’s good to see you enjoyed your time in Barcelona and in our hotel! The staff is happy to help anytime to make your stay better and we’ ll be glad to welcome you here again. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

We loved this hotel. The Patio was a wonderful place to unwind between the day touring and going out for the evening. We would definately stay here again. It was clean and comfortable, and the staff were wonderful, and spoke very good English.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WoodstockBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear guest...

I am glad you enjoy Barcelona with us.

We look forward to see you again with us in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Alejandro and his staff were great. The Praktik Rambla is within walking distance of nearly everything in Barcelona, yet far enough away that the streets outside are relatively quiet when you want to sleep. It's a 3 star designer boutique budget hotel, and beautifully renovated.

The staff is small, with only one two on duty at any time. There is no bar, restaurant, pool, fitness center or room service. But the front desk staff is incredibly helpful, nice, and welcoming. Each time we asked about something they would whip out a new map and detail how we would get from point A to point B.

We stayed in the superior double room with a view out onto the street and a balcony. Some of the rooms didn't look quite as nice....and I would be sure to request the superior room, and pay the extra few euros for it, if you want to experience the best part of the hotel and it's design aspects.

The only thing the hotel could use to make things a little easier is a bell-boy during the day. We had a lot of luggage.

The hotel was a bit more expensive than usual due to numerous conferences and festivals occurring in the high season of September. Any other time of the year and this hotel would be even better value than we found it for.

I would suggest this hotel to couples, friends and solo. Not sure how it would be for families. It could work out great if you're used to traveling with kids to 3 star hotels.

I would not want to use this hotel on a business trip IF I needed to work out of the room.

It was an absolutely amazing room for a honeymoon, and a great base from which to launch all day (and most of the night) excursions out into the city!

Room Tip: Go for the superior double rooms for the types of rooms featured on the website. Other travelers ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobinBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thanks for such a positive comment about the hotel. The staff and me work as a team to provide the best service to all our guests trying to satisfy everybodies requests and making their stays with us as much spetial as posible.

I will transmit your comments to all my staff, they will be glad that their efforts are thanked in the internet.

Best regards and see you in your next visit to Barcelona
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here for two nights. I chose this hotel because of its location and the reviews and i wasnt disappointed. I was looking for a hotel close to Las Ramblas and this was perfect. We caught the aerobus straight to Place de Catalunya which is the last stop. It takes about 20mins from the airport. I did have a bit of trouble locating the hotel from the map but it was only about 5mins walk away. The hotel has a wonderful charm and atmosphere. We were able to check into our room early and had been upgraded to a larger room which overlooked the deck area. There is a lift. The room was large with two king single beds. There was a wardrobe with a safe, a comfy couch and a flatscreen tv hung on the wall. The linen was fresh and the bed comfy. The ensuite had a vanity, shower and toilet and all were very clean. Breakfast was included and was at the cafe next door but you could sit out in the open area opposite the hotel. There was a choice of breakfasts and although basic were nice and more than adequate. Staff were very helpful and we loved strolling around the area and Las Ramblas was just down the street and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We were sorry we hadn't booked to stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabbo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Guest...

Thanks for the review, I am really glad your stay with us was great and I invite you to come back in the near future....

thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#57 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#77 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#74 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#40 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,153 reviews
Eixample
Soho Hotel
Soho Hotel
#86 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Property: Hotel Praktik Rambla
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing