We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Barcelona!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #71 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Barcelona!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband an I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Barcelona a couple of days ago and stayed in this great hotel. Staff was very friendly, location, the best! The hotel is just a few blocks away from Plaza Catalunya, so shopping and getting to know the city was really easy, as there are Metro stations nearby and an Aerobus station (to go to and from the airport) right there. The neighbourhood is posh and safe to walk around at night. We really enjoyed our time there and will be coming back!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a beautiful review. We are glad that your expectations were accomplished.
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Greeting from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    683
    134
    31
    16
See reviews for
404
921
125
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights September to October and had a wonderful stay. The Front Desk staff were very helpful and accommodating especially Sylvia. We liked Sylvia alot. Kudos to her.

The location was in a quiet area, we felt safe and was within easy walking distance to places such as Boqueria Market in Las Ramblas, the Airport Bus, El Corte Ingles department store, La Sagrada Familia (a longer walk).

Loved the architecture of the hotel. There was a lovely garden area to sit and relax. There is a library which includes travel books on Barcelona/Spain.

The only problem we had was our room which was small for 2 persons and felt claustrophobic. I think it was due to the paint color black that was used on part of the ceiling and lack of windows to outside.

Room and bathroom were clean. Had easy access to refigerator with ice which was handy.

Breakfast was not on premises but there were several options for breakfast and dinner nearby. Hotel was helpful in providing us with options such as Rambla 31 for breakfast. Convenient cafe with reasonable prices. Loved the fresh orange juice.

Overall, had a very enjoyable stay at Praktik and Barcelona. Would stay again if I get a bigger room with windows.

Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evonnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It makes us really happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us although you found the room a bit small. If you decide to visit Barcelona again, please try our Superior room and we all the staff would be more than pleased to receive you again!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
281 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My wife and I just spent the first 4 nights of our delightful holiday to Spain in this hotel.

Location: Located just off Plaza Catalunya in the upscale L'Eixample district, the hotel is located in a quiet street but remains close to the city's nerve centre of La Rambla. It exudes old world charm (old palatial structure, ceramic floors, baroque styling) yet the rooms are completely modern and refurbished (minimalist design, with funky green tiles in the bathroom). The rooms are indeed small (why would you be in your room in Barcelona?!), but very comfortable, clean and quiet (we had a 4th floor room interior facing double).

Service : The staff was extremely friendly and helpful (with directions, recommendations etc.), and very efficient with check-in/out. That left a very favourable first impression of Spain, as an alien in a foreign country.

Facilities : There's a guest area on the first floor with sofas to relax (with a free tea/coffee maker and PC nearby), and an adjoining open balcony. The free wi-fi really cuts roaming costs, mine didn't work as well blackberry, but my wife's did, so perhaps just my device. There's no restaurant, but all the shops, restos and bars are a stroll away.

While my business travels chain me to the big hotel chains, we always prefer holidays in smaller /family-run hotels that feel more personal and grounded - and Praktik does justice to its Lonely Planet conferred "Top Choice" status (amongst boutique hotels in Barcelona) and the favourable Tripadvisor reviews.

Room Tip: A higher floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anuj_Mithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your nice review. We are really glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again in your next visit to Barcelona.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Booked the hotel for 5 nights and wished I went somewhere else. for 650pounds we acquired a small room with no amenities. Towels smelt horrible and the sheets were not changed everyday. On the plus size the location was ideal and the hotel staff were friendly however if you are in barcelona and your husband is 6 foot tall choose somewhere where he wont bruise his feet constantly due to the TV at the foot of the bed!!1

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilyRahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review. The standard rooms might look a little small at the first glance and this is because the hotel is in a historical building, so the walls are protected by the law and we can’t modify the size of the rooms. Our Hotel also has Superior rooms which we usually offer with a little extra charge. The amenities like soap, shampoo, body gel and hairdryer are available in the room. The guest also can request more at the reception at any time. The linen in the rooms is changed every two days unless the customer requests the contrary. I hope to see you soon again with us and with the possibility of offering you a superior room if available.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

So often you feel ripped off by city center hotels. Not here great hotel lovely room friendly staff and great location. A real find. The room we had was quiet clean and spacious. We would definitely use again Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daviddsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write such a good review about us. We hope to see you soon again at Praktik Rambla.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucharest
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I loved our stay at Praktik Rambla Hotel - apart from it's perfect location ( close to underground station, bus, landmarks - all tiny walking distance ), it has an amazingly beautiful architecture, interior design, it's cozy/comfy - made us feel like home. Staff is one of the friendliest we ever met and breakfast made a perfect start each day. We would stay here again anytime and hope to be back soon ! We recommend the Superior room, they are indeed WOW :)

Room Tip: We had the lovely room 202.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review about your stay at Praktik Rambla. We are glad to know that you liked our location and perfect to explore Barcelona easily. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Fantastic hotel a few blocks from main busy section of Las Ramblas! Charming and great location! We arrived early and were given a nice room with balcony over Las Ramblas. Not too noisy and great view. Huge beds for Europe! Very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meanjujubean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

After reading such a wonderful review about us, what can we say besides that we are waiting to see you again at Praktik Rambla. Thank you!

Best Regards from Barcelona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#61 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#76 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#42 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Hotel Granvia
Hotel Granvia
#57 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Jazz
Hotel Jazz
#41 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,351 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
Hotel Acta Atrium Palace
#114 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Property: Hotel Praktik Rambla
Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#55 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#126 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praktik Rambla Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing